My Dead Girlfriend – Ouka


picture by yubari

My Dead Girlfriend – Ouka

ずっと前から見ていた君を
コバルト色の服を着ている

zutto mae kara miteita kimi o
kobaruto-iro no fuku o kiteiru

I’ve always been watching you
Wearing that cobalt-blue dress

チックタック動く針
散っていく明日
飛行機雲と消えていく

chikku takku ugoku hari
chitte yuku ashita
hikouki-gumo to kiete yuku

Tick tock, the clockhand is moving
Tomorrow’s scattering all over
Disappearing together with vapor trails

もう一度君にあいたい
この場所で待っているから

mou ichido kimi ni aitai
kono basho de matteiru kara

I want to meet you, one more time
That’s why I’m waiting in this place

決める前から決めていたこと
最後の時を待っていた

kimeru mae kara kimeteita koto
saigo no toki o matteita

This was something that had been decided before we could
So I’ve been waiting for this last time

見たこともない綺麗な空に
白い階段 登れない

mita koto mo nai kirei na sora ni
shiroi kaidan noborenai

And I can’t seem to walk up the white stairs
Appeared in this beautiful, never seen before sky

もう一度君にあいたい
この場所で待っているから

mou ichido kimi ni aitai
kono basho de matteiru kara

I want to meet you, one more time
That’s why I’m waiting in this place

繰り返す思い出の あなたはいつも美しい
振り返る思い出は けして色褪せることはない

kuri kaesu omoide no anata wa itsumo utsukushii
furi kaeru omoide wa keshite iroaseru koto wa nai

These memories have been repeating, and you’re always beautiful
These memories I’ve turned my back on will never fade away

Notes:

– Lyrics transcribed by ear by youtube user 木下芙蓉. There’s no 100% guarantee they’re right, but they most likely are. (歌詞を書いてくださった方:木下芙蓉)
– On the provided lyrics, the fourth to last stanza was “zutto mae kara”, like one of the previous ones, but instead of “zutto”, I keep on hearing “kimeru”, so I’ve changed it accordingly. The meaning doesn’t change much: if “zutto”, then it is “something that has been decided a long time ago”, if “kimeru” it is “something that has been decided before we could decide it ourselves”. Doesn’t change that much.

Title: 桜花 (ouka) (Cherry Blossom)
Circle: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Album: Underdrawing For Three Forms Of Unhappiness At The State Of Existence
Vocals: Takahashi
Lyrics: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Arrangement: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Release Date: 03/14/2012
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Shoegaze and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Dead Girlfriend – Ouka

  1. Pingback: My Dead Girlfriend – Sunny Sunday, I Love You | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

