My Dead Girlfriend – Sunny Sunday, I Love You


picture by yuuko-san

My Dead Girlfriend – Sunny Sunday, I Love You

君に会えない日曜日
うまくいかない日曜日
君に会いたい日曜日
うまく言えない日曜日

kimi ni aenai nichiyoubi
umaku ikanai nichiyoubi
kimi ni aitai nichiyoubi
umaku ienai nichiyoubi

A sunday where I can’t meet you
A sunday which won’t go that well
A sunday where I want to meet you
A sunday I can’t say is good

君に会えない日曜日
うまくいかない日曜日
君に会いたい日曜日
うまく言えない日曜日

kimi ni aenai nichiyoubi
umaku ikanai nichiyoubi
kimi ni aitai nichiyoubi
umaku ienai nichiyoubi

A sunday where I can’t meet you
A sunday which won’t go that well
A sunday where I want to meet you
A sunday I can’t say is good

だんだんと暮れていく
夕焼けが目に入る
君とまた来週に
日曜日にさようなら

dandan to kureteiku
yuuyake ga me ni hairu
kimi to mata raishuu ni
nichiyoubi ni sayounara

The setting sunset
Gradually comes into my view
Bidding goodbye to this sunday
So I’ll meet you again next week

だんだんと消えていく
君のこと思い出す
君とまた会えるように
それまではさようなら

dandan to kieteiku
kimi no koto omoidasu
kimi to mata aeru you ni
sore made wa sayounara

And I start remembering everything
About you, disappearing more and more;
And I bid farewell to all of this
So one day I could meet you again

だんだんと暮れていく
夕焼けが目に入る
君とまた来週に
日曜日にさようなら

dandan to kureteiku
yuuyake ga me ni hairu
kimi to mata raishuu ni
nichiyoubi ni sayounara

The setting sunset
Gradually comes into my view
Bidding goodbye to this sunday
So I’ll meet you again next week

だんだんと消えていく
君のこと思い出す
君とまた会えるように
それまではさようなら

dandan to kieteiku
kimi no koto omoidasu
kimi to mata aeru you ni
sore made wa sayounara

And I start remembering everything
About you, disappearing more and more;
And I bid farewell to all of this
So one day I could meet you again

Notes:

– Lyrics transcribed by ear by youtube user 木下芙蓉. There’s no 100% guarantee they’re right, but they most likely are. (歌詞を書いてくださった方:木下芙蓉)
– Also, the same user provided me the lyrics for this and the previous two posts (Fuyu no Hachiouji & A Swimming Squid in the Swimming Pool) when I asked him to, so I wanted to thank him again for his work and kindness.
For now, the missing lyrics songs I’ve yet to translate from My Dead Girlfriend‘s discography (the ones I’ve not yet translated / posted on foregroundnoises or kangeki enkai), are still nowhere to be found. The song I’m still missing are:
Sumo (from 2 Songs + Cassette Tape EP/ 6 Songs from the Happy Valley)
We Eat In The Subway And Pass Over His Comment In Silence (from Sweet Days And Her Last Kiss)
Skyscraper Kills My Ghost In Your Memory [], Nasty Mayor’s Daughter, 桜花 (Ouka) & Aki no Hachiouji (from Underdrawing For Three Forms Of Unhappiness At The State Of Existence).
Of course I plan to translate them as well, but I’m still missing the lyrics. That at least to this day when I wrote this up. Maybe you’ll be reading this when I’ll have the lyrics for all those songs already translated, who knows!
Still, if you happen to have lyrics for this song, please, send them to me: I’d really appreciate.

Title: Sunny Sunday, I Love You
Circle: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Album: Total Feedback
Vocals: Ishikawa, Takahashi
Lyrics: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Arrangement: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Release Date: 10/08/2008
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Shoegaze and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

