Register6 – 赤い眼のうさぎ

juu
picture by eeyasu

The moment I found back the scans from this album I suddenly felt like translating it.
So, while I stil have some time to post, expect other register6. I guess? I don’t know, actually.
I planned to post another song from this album today, but the scans are way too blurry on that one and it’ll take me a little while longer to make some sense out of them.
So, today’s song is the fourth track from 久遠ノ夢路, 赤い眼のうさぎ (aka Red-eyed Rabbit).
The engRish is strong in this one.
Why didn’t they just check the grammar a little bit more before writing all of this?
Whatever, the song is still good.
By the way, speaking of that album, I like how it has been translated as “Dreaming of Eternity” (I’ve been using it too on my album-related posts in the Credits section), though it’s even more awesome its word-to-word translation: The Neverending Dream-path.
Also, what color comes to your mind when you think about the word “dream”? I mean, “dream” like those you do when you sleep, not meaning “ambitions” or such.
To me, they’re light purple.

Register6 – 赤い眼のうさぎ

肌を刺す氷雨のような 鉛の雨が降る
震える私の叫びは 届くことはない

hada o sasu hisame no you na namari no ame ga furu
furueru watashi no sakebi wa todoku koto wa nai

A skin-piercing hail-like rain of bullets is falling down
And the shouts of my trembling self won’t reach anyone.

焼け爛れた空が落ち
月が屍を照らす

yaketadareta sora ga ochi
tsuki ga kabane o terasu

The burning flaming sky is falling,
And the moon is shining over corpses

誰が血を流す?

ta ga chi o nagasu?

Who has shed blood?

Check out landscape Is this it, I wanted world?
What should I have done?
Tell me why!!

悪戯に命を散らし 勇む間の声
堪らず泣き腫らした眼は 赤色になった
今瞳閉じればそこに 嘆く声響く
救えなかった魂は 安まる事すらない

itazura ni inochi o chirashi isamu toki no koe
tamarazu nakiharashita me wa akairo ni natta
ima hitomi tojireba soko ni nageku koe hibiku
sukuenakatta tamashii wa yasumaru koto sura nai

The lives scattered over a prank, the voices from lively times…
My eyes, without enduring bursting in tears, became red;
And now, if I close my eyes, the laments of the souls I couldn’t save
Are resounding around, as they can’t even rest in peace

I fought, without the help of Someone
I thought there is a lot of hope what lies ahead, but There was nothing

灰は灰に塵は塵に還る
何も遺せはしない

hai wa hai ni chiri wa chiri ni kaeru
nanimo nokose wa shinai

Turning dust into dust, ashes into ashes:
I won’t leave anything behind me

無慈悲な時に晒されて 風化する叫び
涙も声も枯れ果てて 崩れ落ちてゆく
赤い眼が見届けた 哀しみの記憶
過ちはまた繰り返す それだけが怖い

mujihina toki ni sarasarete fuuka suru sakebi
namida mo koe mo karehatete kuzure ochite yuku
akai manako ga mitodoketa kanashimi no kioku
ayamachi wa mata kurikaesu sore dake ga kowai

Exposed to a ruthless world, I scream, wheatered
Crumbling away bit by bit, until my voice and my tears will dry out;
The only thing I fear are the sad memories my red eyes saw for sure
And the fact my mistakes will be repeated again…

Notes:

– I’ve translated “namari no ame” in the first stanza as “a rain of bullets”, where “namari” means “lead”. I think it sounded better, and of course, “a rain of lead” is what it should imply.
– Lyrics in english are most of the time just background choruses
– In the third stanza, 誰 is read as “ta”, and not “dare”, which is its main reading.
– In the fourth stanza, 間 (“aida”, “space” / “time”) is read as 時 (“toki”, “time”)
– In the last stanza, 眼 (“me”, “eye”), is read as “manako”, which is another reading for the same kanji. In the previous stanza, it’s normally read as “me”.

kuon

Title: 赤い眼のうさぎ (akai me no usagi) (Red-eyed Rabbit)
Circle: Register6
Album: 久遠ノ夢路 (kuon no yumeji)
Vocals: mIsAkI and オカヒラ (okahira)
Lyrics: オカヒラ (okahira)
Arrangement: ロー (roo), ARI2
Release Event: Reitaisai 9
Source: 狂気の瞳 ~ Invisible Full Moon (Lunatic Eyes ~ Invisible Full Moon) Imperishable Night, Reisen Udongein Inaba’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Register6 – 赤い眼のうさぎ

  1. Pingback: The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

