The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective

2016lastpost
Original Picture: pixiv/amino

Thanks for supporting foregroundnoises this year too!
Lots of things took small changes throughout the whole year, but now everything is coming to a conclusion, meaning that everything will be soon renewed and settled to a clearer standard.
Requests will stay quiet for more time, I can’t just put my hands on them at the moment, but I’ll make sure to let you know when they’ll be online again.
Every other project (haiku / gaki / uploads etc.) won’t be featured anymore in this wordpress, meaning that they’ll have their own website (or they simply got canceled).
Remember, for every news regarding every website I’m currently administrating, you can always check my twitter (@FGRNDNoises), in which everything will appear as a news by the time anything new is published (also is the fastest and most efficient way to get my attention in case you want to get in touch with me).
Before leaving a list of this year’s posts / translations / whatever(s), let’s briefly take a look to the current situation of my websites / what will happen to them in 2017:

Foreground Noises – Shion’s Translations Archive: New posts (& new post interface), requests will be back only on certain periods, no more haiku, no more gaki, no more non-music / non-news posts. Everything else may be published on a different website in the future.

Shionの使い: New clips coming soon on the same channel. The feedback was huge for this year, thanks a lot! Also, I’m probably going to take part on more gaki episodes / clips translation w/ other fansub groups,

感激宴会 ~ Kangeki Enkai: It’ll still be online, but I doubt I’ll post again on it. Its post style will be featured on foreground noises. Non-doujin / shoegaze / original songs will be published on foregroundnoises instead.

Main youtube channel: probably some more music uploads / translations in the future, but that’s not something I’m willing to carry on that much.

2nd youtube channel: see above (Shionの使い)

There’s probably be more / new projects coming up ahead, stay tuned for more… Happy new year folks!
Thanks for everything again. May your new year shine brighter than always!

– Shion

2016 Retrospective

Foreground Noises

From January 2016 to December 2016, every Foreground Noises post is listed here in chronological order, labeled in categories.
I like how this year went for this website, and thanks to it and most of all thanks to you guys I discovered lots of new songs I’m now really fond of.
So, enjoy listening / reading again this year’s tracks!
Legend:

[Rq]: Requests
[☆]: Personal favourites
[東]: Touhou
[艦]: Kancolle
[同]: Doujin/Original
[普]: Non-doujin
[Sg]: Shoegaze
[逆]: Gyaku

01. [Rq] [東] SOUND HOLIC – 真・バーニングテンソクZ
02. [Rq] [東] Pizuya’s Cell – 図書館型移動要塞
03. [東] 幽閉サテライト (Yuuhei Satellite) – 瞳に隠された想ヒ
04. [Rq] [東] Amateras Records – Bloody Bloody Moon
05. [東] CLOCKWORKS TRACER – My Shattered Circles
06. [同] [Rq] Feuille-Morte – River
07. [同] Primary – 影
08. [普] [Rq] Gekijou Tenor – zenmou CAST -ACT3-
09. [東] SOUND HOLIC – REQUIEM BLUE
10. [東] TUMENECO – ホシノユメ
11. [Rq] [同] [☆] ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – 玉響蛍
12. [東] TAMAONSEN – 悩みの種
13. [Rq] [東] 死際サテライト (Shinigiwa Satellite) – 星屑デイドリーム
14. [東] [☆] 凋叶棕/Diao ye zong – 夜聞
15. [Rq] [東] UNDEAD CORPORATION – うつぼ舟
16. [Rq] [東] サリー (Sally) – ルク
15. [Sg] [☆] My Dead Girlfriend – Conception For Three Forms Of Unhappiness At The State Of Existence
16. [同] ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – 機械仕掛の詩
17. [Sg] [☆] My Dead Girlfriend – Watashi no Aishita Manatsu no Shinigami
18. [Rq] [東] Register6 – 想繋のリベリオン
19. [普] ORESAMA – ドラマチック
20. [Sg] ゆだち – 遠雷
21. [Rq] [東] VAGUEDGE DIES FOR DIES IRAE – …for Bloodlust and Anima
22. [Rq] [東] Register6 – And the Gods Disappeared
23. [Rq] [東] Applice – 誰何記号群
24. [同] [☆] [MISERICORDIA] 花たん – Dely
25. [同] Dantalian Calculated Symphony
26. [Rq] [東] Poplica* (Syrufit) – P-rhythm Players
27. [東] [☆] Register6 – 夢の通い路
28. [東] [CROW’SCLAW] めらみぽっぷ – A Sense of Distance
29. [東] Register6 – 赤い眼のうさぎ
30. [東] 回路-kairo- (556t) – もう私の歌は聞こえない
31. [東] TUMENECO – ヒミツナグモノ
32. [東] [☆] 魂音泉 [TAMAONSEN] – 愛き夜道 (feat. ランコ(豚乙女), らっぷびと)
33. [Rq] [同] ロリィタノイロォゼ – religieuse
34. [東] C-CLAYS – 66
35. [東] TUMENECO x GET IN THE RING – Dive to the Dream
36. [Sg] Mass Of The Fermenting Dregs – たんたんたん
37. [Rq] [東] 凋叶棕 (Diao ye Zong) – 心強きもの
38. [Rq] [東] SOUND HOLIC – Go On Being
39. [Sg] [☆] Mass Of The Fermenting Dregs – Zero Comma, Irotoridori no Sekai PART 1/5: さんざめく
40. [艦] C-CLAYS – 黒煙の流るる祭唄
41. [同] SWING HOLIC – No-PE No-GE
42. [東] TatshMusicCircle – White World
43. [東] [☆] HAPPY I SCREAM!! – I can’t stand it anymore ft. Teto (Foreground Eclipse)
44. [Rq] [東] Riverside – 妖精王Erbaの指先
45. [同] ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – Last Volume.
46. [同] aquarifa – 溶けない嘘
47. [同] [☆] sawadarling (vocal: yori) – 夢無き明日のラブソング
48. [東] TUMENECO – 終わりなき旅を夢見よう
49. [Rq] [東] 凋叶棕 (Diao Ye Zong) – ヤタガラスカイダイバー
50. [同] ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY x 753 – mirage
51. [Rq] [同] CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Our Show Must Go On!!
52. [Rq] [東] Silent Difference – Left Behind
53. [東] Register6 – 想ひ出の唄
54. [Rq] [東] Register6 – 久遠の夢路
55. [Sg] Mass Of The Fermenting Dregs – Zero Comma, Irotoridori no Sekai PART 2/5: 「終わりのはじまり」 & 「まで。情熱ミックス 」
56. [同] ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – おゆき
57. [東] Cielarc – Mystery Cat
58. [Sg] Mass of the Fermenting Dregs – Zero Comma, Irotoridori No Sekai Part 3/5: 「ズレる」 & 「ひきずるビート 」
59. [Rq] [同] オレオレウサギ – Rabbit, her name was “GRIEF”
60. [Rq] [東] Adust Rain – Traumatic syndrome
61. [Rq] [東] 少女理論観測所 – 詠み人知らず
62. [Rq] [東] Applice – farewell
63. [東] [☆] 凋叶棕 (Diao Ye Zong) – 空に近い場所
64. [同] ゆよゆっぺ ft. calo – I will find a star
65. [Rq] [東] MN-logic24 – 虚数の想定
66. [Sg] Mass of the Fermenting Dregs – Zero Comma, Irotoridori No Sekai Part 4/5: 「ONEDAY」 & 「 サイダーと君」+ 「RAT 」
67. [Rq] [東] SOUND HOLIC – The Party We Have Never Seen
68. [同] [Arte Refact] ユリカ – 眠らない街で
69. [Sg] Mass of the Fermenting Dregs – Zero Comma, Irotoridori No Sekai Part 5/5: 「ゼロコンマ、色とりどりの世界」
70. [Rq] [同] [☆] Edel Links – アオイロ
71. [Rq] [同] Edel Links – サラマンダー
72. [Sg] [普] きのこ帝国 – 夜鷹
73. [Rq] [東] SILENT DIFFERENCE – 背徳なる漆黒
74. [普] DAOKO – もしも僕らがGAMEの主役で
75. [Rq] [東] Girls Short Hair – 夢のつづき
76. [同] Another Stream – Thread of Fate
77. [同] [☆] Genius P.J’s×daoko – world is yours
78. [同] Hakobune ft. DAOKO – うそ
79. [同] [☆] Marmalade Butcher – Siro Kuro (feat.町乃)
80. [同] 花たん – 会いたい
81. [Sg] My Dead Girlfriend – ヴァンデミエールの頭
82. [逆] Porter Robinson & Madeon – Shelter
83. [Sg] [☆] My Dead Girlfriend – Sweet Days and Her Last Kiss *耳コピ歌詞
84. [普] きのこ帝国 – 畦道で
85. [普] [☆] ミドリ – 都会のにおい。
86. [普] きのこ帝国 – 愛のゆくえ
87. [普] ミドリ – さよなら、パーフェクトワールド
88. [東] TAMAONSEN (魂音泉) – コモン・スカイ
89. [東] CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Burnt Pages
90. [東] CLOCKWORKS TRACER – WishRiser
91. [東] CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Grim Redeemer
92. [東] TatshMusicCircle – 祝福の風

~~~~~~

Kangeki Enkai (感激宴会)

Of course, lots of music translations happened on this wordpress too. There’s no need for labeling, being all shoegaze posts. Here’s Kangeki Enkai’s translations list from the oldest to the latest!
(PS: the wordpress will still be online even if I’m not using it anymore)
(The first three posts appeared on Foreground Noises too, so I’m not listing them)

01. 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend) – Nou ni Tokeru Asobi
02. 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend) – Kanojo ga Tsumetaku Warattara (Prologue to the Nine Stages of Change at the Deceased Remains)
03. 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend) – Yurikago Kara Hakaba Made
04. 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend) – My Piggish Girl Died Miserably
05. Mass of the Fermenting Dregs – かくいうもの
06. 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend) – 手を振って
07. Asobi Sex – New Years
08. 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend) – Hades in the Dead of Winter
09. 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend) – Cattle Mutilation, Strange U.F.O.
10. Mass of the Fermenting Dregs -青い、濃い、橙色の日
11. 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend) – 12gatsu, poolside, ukabu shitai
12. 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend) – Shadow Where it doesn’t Disappear
13. 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend) – Spirits of the Dead’s Bad Dream
14. 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend) – Incarnation of Pessimism
15. 溶けない名前 – 少女の官能基
16. 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend) – 彼女が暑くて腐ったら
17. 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend) – 吐く息 (The Last Stage of Change at the Deceased Remains)

~~~~~~

Other translations

Youtube translations uploads:

凋叶棕/DIAO YE ZONG – 夜聞
My Dead Girlfriend – Watashi no Aishita Manatsu no Shinigami
Register6 – ずっと
Register6 – 夢の通い路
My Dead Girlfriend – Nou ni Tokeru Asobi
Further Ahead of Warp – Calm Days are Drawing a Distant Star
My Dead Girlfriend – My Piggish Girl Died Miserably
HAPPY I SCREAM!! – I can’t stand it anymore ft. Teto (Foreground Eclipse)
Mass of the Fermenting Dregs – さんざめく
Edel Links – アオイロ
Marmalade Butcher – Siro Kuro (feat.町乃)
My Dead Girlfriend – Haru no Hachiouji

Gaki no Tsukai episodes / clips:

Gaki no Tsukai LIMITS: Katsu-Karee (Cutlet Curry)
Gaki no Tsukai – Getting Closer to Dynamite Shikoku’s True Character
Gaki no Tsukai – The Anguish of Endo Shouzo
Gaki no Tsukai – Kishibe Shiro’s Boobie Traps Hell
Gaki no Tsukai – Matsumoto Technician: Hip-shaking Match

~~~~~

Lastly, here’s how the upcoming posts will appear.
The title before the translation will be now be a link to listen to the song.
The images will stay as they are, with the artist’s name wrote right under them.
The translation will be the first thing to appear, and won’t be coloured the way it was before (kanji = normal / romaji = italic / translation = colored (depending on the song).
Notes come right after the translation section.
Lastly, a it comes the CD cover / info for the song.
Any commentary will be published elsewhere, maybe on twitter, maybe in a comment under the same post.
That’s it!
Thanks again, wish you a happy new year!

~Next boundary…

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Blog News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

