[REQUEST] ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – 青いカナリヤ


picture from the album booklet

【Requested by Sweet

ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – 青いカナリヤ

聞いて下さい 私の歌を
聞いて下さい 私の歌を……

kiite kudasai watashi no uta o
kiite kudasai watashi no uta o…

Please listen, listen to my song
I beg you, listen to my song…

幸せを謳う 青いカナリヤ
彼はまだ 雪解けの瞬間を夢見てるのだろう
幸せ求める 人に届けと
今はもう 枯れ果てた声で歌い続けている

shiawase o utau aoi kanariya
kare wa mada yukidoke no toki o yume miteru no darou
shiawase motomeru hito ni todoke to
ima wa mou karehateta koe de utai tsudzuketeiru

A blue canary is chanting for happiness
I wonder if he’s still dreaming about the moment the snow will melt away?
Reaching for those seeking fortune
As he keeps on singing even now, with his dried up voice

るるりらら 私の声が聴こえますか…

rururi rara watashi no koe ga kikoemasu ka…

Lululi la la, can you hear my voice…?

聞いて下さい 私の歌を
聞いて下さい 私の歌を
愚かな幸を追って 視力を失った人々に
幸せの祈りは 聴こえない――

kiite kudasai watashi no uta o
kiite kudasai watashi no uta o
orokana sachi o otte me o ushinatta hitobito ni
shiawase no inori wa kikoenai–

Please listen, listen to my song
I beg you, listen to my song
Those who pursued foolish happiness, losing their sight to it
Can’t hear no pray of fortune

幸せを捜す 盲目の少女
その手には錆びた鳥籠 “幸せを手にいれるの”
幸せの鳥を 見つめる少女
“枯れるまで泣いているなんて あきれたカナリヤね”

shiawase o sagasu moumoku no shoujo
sono te ni wa sabita torikago “shiawase o te ni ireru no”
shiawase no tori o mitsumeru shoujo
“kareru made naiteiru nante akireta kanariya ne”

The blind girl searching for happiness
Holds a rusty birdcage in her hands – “can you make it yours?”
The girl stares at the bird of happiness
“To cry until it dies… such an exasperated​ canary…”

るるりらら 私の叫びが聴こえますか……

rururi rara watashi no koe ga kikoemasu ka…

Lululi la la, can you hear my shouting voice…?

聞いて下さい 私の歌を
聞いて下さい 私の歌を
少女は籠を捨てて 声を亡くした彼を抱き
識らなかったはずの 存在を識る――

kiite kudasai watashi no uta o
kiite kudasai watashi no uta o
shoujo wa kago o sutete koe o nakushita kare o daki
shiranakatta hazu no iro o shiru–

Please listen, listen to my song
I beg you, listen to my song
The girl threw away her cage, embracing he who lost its voice
And now knows about the color she shouldn’t had known about

二度と鳴けない カナリヤは今も
少女の肩で 歌い続けている……

nido to nakenai kanariya wa ima mo
shoujo no kata de utai tsudzuketeiru…

The canary which won’t be able to emit any sound anymore
It’s still singing over the girl’s shoulder…

Notes:

– The song has few stanzas which use the same words more than once (in particular “shiawase”). I tried to translate it without sounding repetitive (ex: “can you make it yours?” where “it” refers to “happiness”). Also, there are some words read in different ways (see notes below), which I’ve translated trying to keep the way they’re wrote.
– Second stanza: 瞬間 (“shunkan”, “moment”) is read as “toki” (時, “time”).
– Fourth stanza: 視力 (“shiryoku”, “eyesight”) is read as “me” (目, “eyes”)
– Sixth stanza: 叫び (“sakebi”, “shout”) is read as “koe” (声, “voice”)
– Seventh stanza: 存在 (“sonzai”, “existence”) is read as “iro” (色, “color”)

ricerca

Title: 青いカナリヤ (aoi kanariya) (blue canary)
Circle: ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY
Album: リチェルカ (Ricerca)
Vocals: 中恵光城 (Nakae Mitsuki)
Lyrics: 中恵光城 (Nakae Mitsuki)
Arrangement: あたいわだれか (ataiwadareka)
Release Event: C80
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Song Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to [REQUEST] ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – 青いカナリヤ

  1. Sweet says:

    Thank you! i so happy :3

Leave a Reply

