[REQUEST] 縫糸 – あの時、始まったすべてのこと

soredemo
picture by nomiya (no 38)

【Requested by Alv

縫糸 – あの時、始まったすべてのこと

覆い隠す 右手と左手と 目を開いて創りだした風景
雲の向こう呼んでる レールの上 枕木と小石
旋律は続く 強く 強く 夜明けの空 響いて

ooi kakusu migite to hidarite to me o hiraite tsukuri dashita fuukei
kumo no mukou yonderu reeru no ue makuragi to koishi
senritsu wa tsudzuku tsuyoku tsuyoku yoake no sora hibiite

The scenery I’ve created by opening my eyes, concealed by both my hands
Over these railtracks between railroad ties and pebble, something’s calling me from beyond the clouds
A melody is still playing stronger and stronger, echoing in the daybreak-dyed sky

錆びついた弦で 脳の奥まで
弱いままの自分で かき回して
もう終わったことだけれど
煤を払い 煙の中 逃げるように朝を待って

sabitsuita gen de nou no oku made
yowai mama no jibun de kaki mawashite
mou owatta koto da keredo
susu o harai kemuri no naka nigeru you ni asa o matte

From the depths of my mind, with these rusted strings…
As I still feel weakened, I’ll stir everything up –
And even if I know it’s something which ended, I feel like running away from it,
So I’ll sweep the smut away inside this smoke and wait for the morning to come

押しつぶす 右眼とその口と 手を翳して創りだした風景
雲の向こう呼んでる レールの上 枕木と小石
旋律は続く 強く 強く 夜明けの空 響いて

oshi tsubusu migime to sono kuchi to te o kageshite tsukuri dashita fuukei
kumo no mukou yonderu reeru no ue makuragi to koishi
senritsu wa tsudzuku tsuyoku tsuyoku yoake no sora hibiite

The scenery I’ve created by holding aloft my hand over my right eye and mouth
Over these railtracks between railroad ties and pebble, something’s calling me from beyond the clouds
A melody is still playing stronger and stronger, echoing in the daybreak-dyed sky

The quiet sky is calling you.
The quiet sea is calling you.
The beautiful day is calling you.

覆い隠す 右手と左手と 目を開いて創りだした風景
雲の向こう呼んでる レールの上 枕木と小石
旋律は続く 強く

ooi kakusu migite to hidarite to me o hiraite tsukuri dashita fuukei
kumo no mokou yonderu reeru no ue makuragi to koishi
senritsu wa tsudzuku tsuyoku

The scenery I’ve created by opening my eyes, concealed by both my hands
Over these railtracks between railroad ties and pebble, something’s calling me from beyond the clouds
A melody is still echoing, so strong…

僕達はまだあの時のことを覚えていて それでも

bokutachi wa mada ano toki no koto o oboeteite soredemo

We still remember everything about that time, and yet we…-

逃げるように嘘だって笑って
雲の向こう呼んでる レールの上 枕木と小石
旋律は続く 強く 強く 夜明けの空 響いて
終わることなく響いて
終わることなく歌って
終わることなく走って

nigeru you ni uso datte waratte
kumo no mukou yonderu reeru no ue makuragi to koishi
senritsu wa tsudzuku tsudzuku yoake no sora hibiite
owaru koto naku hibiite
owaru koto naku utatte
owaru koto naku hashitte

It was a lie, an escape route – it made me smile
Over these railtracks between railroad ties and pebble, something’s calling me from beyond the clouds
A melody is still playing stronger and stronger, echoing in the daybreak-dyed sky
Resounding all over
Singing around and running
Without ever ending

Notes:

– This is an original song performed by Further Ahead of Warp‘s scream vocalist, 縫糸.

kaleido

Title: あの時、始まったすべてのこと (ano toki, hajimatta subete no koto) (Everything begun on that day)
Circle: オレオレウサギ
Album: Kaleidosc[A]pe
Vocals: 縫糸
Lyrics: 縫糸 (?)
Arrangement: 縫糸
Release Date: 08/07/2013
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Song Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

