Antihoney – Something Left Here

ah2
picture by tofuvi

Antihoney – Something Left Here

神様此処にあるのが無傷な心なら
痛みなど無くして
確かな明日に生まれたちっぽけな一人の
足跡を隠して

kami-sama koko ni aru no ga mukizu na kokoro nara
itami nado nakushite
tashikana asu ni umareta chippoke na hitori no
ashiato o kakushite

Dear God, if what I hold inside is an unwounded heart
Then make this unreasonable ache disappear
And hide away these frail footprints
Yet to born in loneliness on a certain tomorrow

ずっと夢を見ていた
白い翼が生える夢
空深く落ちて行く
痛みを残して遠く遠く消え果てるまで

zutto yume o miteita
shiroi tsubasa ga haeru yume
sora fukaku ochite yuku
itami o nokoshite tooku tooku kie hateru made

I was always having this dream
A dream in which I grew a pair of white wings
And I was falling deep down the sky
Leaving my pain behind, disappearing far, far away until it’s all gone

散って行く肌より綺麗な涙を
千切れる心へ綺麗な涙を

chitte yuku hada yori kirei na namida o
chigireru kokoro e kirei na namida o

Splendid tears travel down your skin
Flowing down to your shredded heart

神様もう一度だけこの目を開いて
全てを見る為に
神様この夕暮れが愛する者を守れますように

kami-sama mou ichido dake kono me o hiraite
subete o miru tame ni
kami-sama kono yuugure ga aisuru mono o mamoremasu you ni

Dear God, please open up your eyes once more
So You could gaze down at everything,
So You could protect all these people in love with this twilight…

遠い闇にまぎれて
優しい陽風が殺してく
あの燃える夕雲が
流れ行く前に届いたなら越えられたなら

tooi yami ni magirete
yasashii hikaze ga koroshite ku
ano moeru yuugumo ga
nagare yuku mae ni todoita nara koerareta nara

Diverted by a distant darkness
Eliminating each trace of the Sun-bearer wind –
If those burning up evening clouds
Could have just reached it before flowing away, if they could have just overcame it…

消え行く星より愛しい世界へ
輝く一粒の涙の奇跡を
散り行く肌より明るい命を
砕ける心へ綺麗な涙を

kie yuku hoshi yori itoshii sekai e
kagayaku hitotsubu no namida no kiseki o
chiri yuku hada yori akarui inochi o
kudakeru kokoro e kirai na namida o

The miracle of a single shining teardrop
Traveling from a disappearing star into our beloved world…
Your radiant mortal life scatters away from your skin
And a splendid tear reaches your broken heart

Notes:

– Much like the previous Antihoney post, Fools in April, I’ve found the lyrics on this twitter account. The difference between this post and the previous one is that I completely agree with these lyrics, so I’m not marking this post as “ear copy” (though the lyrics aren’t 100% official) just because I’m not the one who transcribed them.

aswekillthenight

Title: Something Left Here
Circle: Antihoney
Album: Antihoney
Vocals: ???
Lyrics: ???
Arrangement: ???
Release Date: 01/01/2004
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Shoegaze and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

