[REQUEST] ElementalRecords – fabulous world


picture by guaili luanshen

【Requested by Alv

Elemental Records – fabulous world

移ろう時間も形も
ずっと追いかけてきた
(遥かなる)歴史の中で伝えてゆきたい
このすばらしき、せかい

utsurou jikan mo katachi mo
zutto oikakete kita
(haruka naru) rekishi no naka de tsutaete yukitai
kono subarashiki, sekai

I’ve always pursued to this day
All these constantly moving shapes and time
(They’re growing distant) And I want to convey inside such history
This world, so wonderful

透明越しに見た景色を 
この心ふるえた言葉を
今ならば伝えられるから
ちゃんと、見てて欲しい

toumeigoshi ni mita keshiki o
kono kokoro furueta kotoba o
ima naraba tsutaerareru kara
chanto, mitete hoshii

By now I’m sure I can fully express
All the words which made my heart tremble
As I gazed upon this semi-transparent scenery
I want to have you looking properly at it

夢幻の空に咲く闇の色
消えない翼

mugen no sora ni saku yami no iro
kienai tsubasa

Darkness’ hue blooms in the sky of fantasy
With wings unable to fade away

高い空からの風となり
力に、かわる
届けたい真実
掌から、溢れ出す

takai sora kara no kaze to nari
chikara ni, kawaru
todoketai shinjitsu
tenohira kara, afure dasu

So I’ll become the wind blowing on the high skies
And I’ll change, I’ll change into strenght
The truth I want to let you know about
Seem to be spilling out from my palm

変わらぬ記憶も想いも
ずっと温めていた
(繰り返す)季節の中で伝えてゆきたい
このすばらしき、せかい

kawaranu kioku mo omoi mo
zutto atatameteita
(kurikaesu) kisetsu no naka de tsutaete yukitai
kono subarashiki, sekai

And even my unchanged memories and wishes
Kept on warming me up
I want to convey inside all these seasons (They’re repeating)
This world, this wonderful world

疾風にも負けない速さを
彼方まで見渡す瞳を
今ならば持ってる気がする
だから、あきらめない

hayate ni mo makenai hayasa o
kanata made miwatasu hitomi o
ima naraba motteru ki ga suru
dakara, akiramenai

Only now I’ve realized I’ve got a pair of eyes
Which can look far, far away beyond the boundaries
Farther than the raging squalls, faster than them
So I won’t give up

夜明けの色をかざし空を仰げば
飛び交う言の葉が
清く正しい意思を紡いでゆく
力を、連れて

yoake no iro o kazashi sora o aogeba
tobikau kotonoha ga
kiyoku tadashii ishi o tsumuide yuku
chikara o, tsurete

As we look up the dusk-painted sky
The fluttering words we’re exchanging
Are becoming one with our pure, rightful intentions
They hold a power inside

伝えたい真実
唇から、溢れ出す

tsutaetai shinjitsu
kuchibiru kara, afuredasu

The truth I want to speak about
Is spilling out from my lips

幾千年の
時と共にわたしはまた、空を泳ぐ

ikusen’nen no
toki to tomo ni watashi wa mata, sora o oyogu

And I’m swimming in the sky, again
Together with thousands and thousands of past years

だけどいつか途絶えてゆく
記憶の端書さえ、塵となって

dakedo itsuka todaete yuku
kioku no hashigaki sae, chiri to natte

But one day, this will all come to an end
And each memories foreword will turn into dust

夜明けの色をかざし空を仰げば
飛び交う言の葉が
清く正しい意思を紡いでゆく
私を、連れて

yoake no iro o kazashi sora o aogeba
tobikau kotonoha ga
kiyoku tadashii ishi o tsumuide yuku
watashi o, tsurete

As we look up the dusk-painted sky
The fluttering words we’re exchanging
Are becoming one with our pure, rightful intentions
They took me along with them

夢幻の空に舞う夜の色
消えない翼
高い空からの風がまた
背中を押す

mugen no sora ni mau yami no iro
kienai tsubasa
takai sora kara no kaze ga mata
senaka o osu

The color of a dark night dances in the sky of fantasy
With wings unable to fade away
The wind coming from the highest sky
Is pushing my back again

遠い世界から風がまた
私を呼ぶ

tooi sekai kara kaze ga mata
watashi o yobu

And the wind is calling out my name once more
From a distant world…

Notes:

– Words inside the brackets are sung in background, but their meaning kinda blends along with the main verses. I’ve pointed them out in the translation anyways, but keep in mind that they’re not necessarily placed as I’ve choosed to.
– On the second-to-last stanza, “夜” (“yoru”, “night”) is read as “yami” (“darkness”). It appears as 夜 in the official lyrics, so it’s whether a special reading / typing error.

Title: fabulous world
Circle: Elemental Records
Album: Sound Spectrum
Vocals: とのん (Tonon)
Lyrics: ささら (Sasara)
Arrangement: ななしもと (Nanashimoto)
Release Event: C78
Source: 風神少女 (Wind God Girl), Shoot the Bullet, Photo Theme 5

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

