UtAGe – ON THE TABLE

notable
picture by daimaou ruaeru

UtAGe – ON THE TABLE

冷たい空のグラスに
聞き飽きた長い言い訳
御伽噺を有難う
でも私子供じゃないわ

tsumetai kara no gurasu ni
kiki akita nagai iiwake
otogibanashi o arigatou
demo watashi kodomo ja nai wa

My cold, empty glass is filled
With long excuses I’m tired of hearing
Thanks for the fairy tale you’ve told me
But you know, I’m not a kid anymore

眺めた青い写真
あの日々は何処へ消えたの
欠片も思い出せず
人知れずついた溜息

nagameta aoi shashin
ano hibi wa doko e kieta no
kakera mo omoide sezu
hito shirezu tsuita tameiki

A blue photo I’ve being staring at –
Where did those days disappeared to?
As I can’t recollect those memory fragments
I let out an inward sigh

いつから間違えていたのかも
もう解らない
帰らぬ時を思い落ちる涙

itsu kara kanchigaeteita no kamo
mou wakaranai
kaeranu toki o omoi ochiru namida

Since when I’ve been misunderstanding everything, I wonder?
I don’t know anymore
As I remember this time I cannot go back to, a teardrop falls down

ハッピーエンドは望んでないと
言うならそうね、嘘になる
左手に約束のなかった薬指
二度と光らない

happii endo wa nozondenai to
iu nara sou ne, uso ni naru
hidari te ni yakusoku no nakatta kusuriyubi
nidoto hikaranai

If I’d say a thing such as “I don’t wish for a happy end”
Then I’d just be lying, that’s it;
My ring finger of my left hand, which held no promises
Won’t shine anymore

本当は背中に告げたかったの
私は幸せでした、と
掻き消した白雪は深く降りしきり
春をも包み込む

hontou wa senaka ni tsugetakatta no
watashi wa shiawase deshita, to
kaki keshita shirayuki wa fukaku furi shikiri
haru o mo tsutsumi komu

Truth is, I just wanted to tell to you, parting away
“I was happy back then” – just that
Wrapping myself up in a Spring
Where the white snow erasing everything endlessly keeps falling down

いつしか出会う誰かへ
貴方には傷が癒せる?
涙さえ枯れたこの心と
行き場の見つからない思い
溶かすのならば
どんな人でも構わないわ

itsu shika deau dare ka e
anata ni wa kizu ga iyaseru?
namida sae kareta kono kokoro to
yukiba no mitsukaranai omoi
tokasu no naraba
donna hito demo kamawanai wa

To someone I yet have to meet,
Can you heal these wounds of mine?
With this dried-up tearless heart
And these thoughts of no place to belong to…
If I could just melt them away
I wouldn’t care about anyone, anymore

夢路も消えた真夜中
開くはずのない扉が開いた

yumeji mo kieta mayonaka
hiraku hazu no nai tobira ga hiraita

On this midnight where my act of dreaming ended
A door I thought I couldn’t open was unlocked…

Notes:

– One more time, thanks to Violet for sending me the lyrics for the whole album!
– I didn’t want to repeat “open” two times in the last stanza, so I wrote up “unlocked” instead.

utage

Title: ON THE TABLE
Circle: UtAGe
Album: CIRCLE OF FAR EAST
Vocals: 悠花
Lyrics: 深山亜木
Arrangement: Sebastian
Release Event: Reitaisai 8
Source: 芥川龍之介の河童 ~ Candid Friend (Akutagawa Ryuunosuke’s Kappa ~ Candid Friend) Mountain of Faith, Nitori Kawashiro’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

