[REQUEST] MN-logic24 – RISING GOD HAND

shinkai

【Requested by B016‏

Never heard of this song, this circle, this album. Nothing about it.
It’s also really short (about 1:30), and it’s probably the request I’ve translated in the shortest time ever (personal record achieved).
My first impression was negative, because while I love screamo / scream vocal (Don’t forget this wordpress is named after Foreground Eclipse) the screams at the beginning of the song aren’t quite “my type” of screaming vocal.
It has to keep a melody, something that, initially, this song fails to keep.
But it catches back up really quick.
It may be short, but it’s a really powerful song. Just like its title.
It can seem strange to someone, but this kind of music helps me feeling relaxed, somehow.
I don’t know why, but I seem to work this way.
That’s probably because if the music is more “aggressive” it feels like I’m brushing away all my nervousness, just like punching a wall makes you calmer if you’re enraged.
Kinda like that.

MN-logic24 – RISING GOD HAND

終わりなき旅の果てが
道なき未知に導かれ

owari naki tabi no hate ga
michi naki michi ni michibikare

The end of this endless voyage
Is lead to the unknown of a non-existing road

激情 劣情 胸の旋律
切り裂く雷鳴 轟く

gekijou retsujou mune no senritsu
kirisaku raimei todoroku

Violent passion, carnal desire, my heart’s melody;
The roar of a thunder torn to pieces resounds.

魂揺さぶる ここが世界の果てでも
この手が生きてるなら

tamashii yusaburu koko ga sekai no hate demo
kono te ga ikiteru nara

My soul’s shaking, and even if that’s the edge of the World,
If this hand still lives than I…

止まった秒針 鳴らない輪舞曲
永遠などなく 壊れて

tomatta byoushin naranai rondo
eien nado naku kowarete

A froze up clock hand, a rondo that won’t make sound;
It’s not something eternal, it just broke.

涙は見せない 誇りがある 揺るぎない
この手で放つ

namida wa misenai hokori ga aru yuruginai
kono te de hanatsu

I won’t show my tears, my pride is firmly in here;
I let it go from my hand

Notes:
– 道なき未知に導かれ (first stanza) wordplay! michi (road) + michi (unknown) + michi[biku] (to lead a way).
– At the end of the song, you can hear the 2 singers saying “プチカミロマンティカ” (puchikamiromantica), which is the name of the album that this songs opens, “Petit Kami Romantica“.

puchikami

Title: RISING GOD HAND
Circle: MN-logic24
Album: プチカミロマンティカ ~ Petit-Kami Romantica
Vocals: mineko, clame
Lyrics: mineko
Arrangement: カトウリン
Release Event: Reitaisai 9
Source: 芥川龍之介の河童 ~ Candid Friend (Akutagawa Ryuunosuke’s Kappa ~ Candid Friend) – Mountain of Faith, Nitori Kawashiro’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to [REQUEST] MN-logic24 – RISING GOD HAND

  1. Pingback: [REQUEST] MN-logic24 – 虚数の想定 | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

