CLOCKWORKS TRACER – WishRiser

98mk
picture by shimadoriru

CLOCKWORKS TRACER – WishRiser

宵闇に一筋光が走る
身を裂く風も追い越すスピードで

yoiyami ni hitosuji hikari ga hashiru
mi o saku kaze mo oikosu supiido de

A single ray of light is rushing through the dusk,
It’s speed is way higher than a body-cleaving wind’s

彼方まで見渡すーその術は一つだけ
どんな文字にも起こせやしない

kanata made miwatasu sono sube wa hitotsu dake
donna moji ni mo okose ya shinai

The only way to take an extensive glance of the other side
Is to keep quiet and don’t make a single word into voice

遷り変わる空の先へ踏み出したなら
果て無き願いを抱えて今 Rise to my feet

utsuri kawaru sora no saki e fumi dashita nara
hatenaki negai o kakaete ima Rise to my feet

If I’d step forward before the sky in constant changing
I could seize my never ceasing wishes, so now I rise to my feet

暁の訪れ終わりを告げる
その先の始まりを照らすようで

akatsuki no otozure owari o tsugeru
sono saki no hajimari o terasu you de

The daybreak’s arrival informs us of an end
As if it shines for the beginning behind it

未来まで羽ばたくー可能性の翼で
どんな壁にも阻めやしない

mirai made habataku kanousei no tsubasa de
donna kabe ni mo habame ya shinai

So let’s soar towards the future, with the wings of our possibilities:
No matter how many walls we’ll face, we won’t stop before any of them

淡く褪せた心の色塗り替えたなら
最高速の高鳴りで今 Reaching my wish

awaku aseta kokoro no ironuri kaeta nara
saikousoku no takanari de ima Reaching my wish

If I could change the faintly fading color of my heart
Now, I’d have it throbbing at the fastest rate, Reaching my wish

Take my wish to the skies!

Between the strenght and fleeting, this voice resonates far and far away

狂うほどに眺め飽きたあの光より
描くほどに輝きだす明日を追いかけて

kuruu hodo ni nagame akita ano hikari yori
egaku hodo ni kagayaki dasu asu o oikakete

More than that maddening light I’ve grown tired gazing at
I’ll chase after a radiating future instead of picturing it

遷り変わる空の先へ踏み出したなら
果て無き願いを抱えて今 Rise to my feet

utsuri kawaru sora no saki e fumi dashita nara
hate naki negai o kakaeta ima Rise to my feet

If I’d step forward before the sky in constant changing
I could seize my never ceasing wishes, so now I rise to my feet

polaritia

Title: WishRiser
Circle: CLOCKWORKS TRACER
Album: Perish in Polaritia
Vocals: WeatherH, Yapan
Lyrics: WeatherH
Arrangement: Yapan
Release Event: C90
Source: 星の器 ~ Casket of Star (Vessel of Stars ~ Casket of Star), Lotus Land Story, Marisa Kirisame’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CLOCKWORKS TRACER – WishRiser

  1. Pingback: The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

