CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Grim Redeemer

grd
picture by hafuri

CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Grim Redeemer

さぁ選べ一扉は今開かれた
断罪と贖罪の輪舞の幕が開く

saa erabe tobira wa ima hirakareta
danzai to shokuzai no rondo no maku ga aku

Come on, make your choice: The doors have now opened
And the curtain of the sin and atonement’s rondo is rising

Can’t you see now I’m back?

独白は届かない
快楽と虚飾に貪り喰われたまほろば
いつかは知ることもない
無残にも打ち捨てられた言葉の意味を

monologue wa todokanai
kairaku to kyoshoku ni musabori kuwareta mahoroba
itsuka wa shiru koto mo nai
muzan ni mo uchisuterareta kotoba no imi o

My monologue won’t reach you
My own mesmerizing utopia is being devoured by pleasures and ostentations
And the meaning of my words thrown away in misery
Is still unknown and ungraspable

Don’t make me say it again and again!

さぁ選べ一扉は今開かれた
何度でも這い上がり紡ぎ出せ
悲壮な祈りと誇りを抱いたまま
断罪と贖罪の輪舞は巡る
’til death

saa erabe tobira wa ima hirakareta
nando demo hai agari tsumugi dase
zaijou na inori to hokori o daita mama
danzai to shokuzai no rondo wa meguru
’til death

Come on, make your choice: The doors have now opened;
So crawl your way up to them and entwine yourself with it
While holding your miserable pride and prayers onto your chest,
For the sin and atonement’s rondo is swirling
’til death

My leathal absolution shows you the true conclusion
Named after ‘Grim Redemption’, the only way to choose

独り舞台じゃ終われない
背億の五色に傷付き荒んだパノラマ
いつかは知るのだろうか
無様にも耳を塞いだ言葉の行方を

monodrama ja owarenai
haidoku no goshoku ni kizutsuki susanda panorama
itsuka wa shiru no darou ka
buzama ni mo mimi o fusaida kotoba no yukue o

It can’t end with a monodrama
Over this rough, scar-filled panorama of countless colors –
But I wonder if one day I’ll be able to know
The whereabouts of those uncouth words I covered my ears from?

差し出した対価はあまりに重くて
それでも、何度も、声枯れるまで

sashi dashita taika wa amari ni omokute
sore demo, nandomo, koe kareru made

The compensation I’m offered is way too heavy
But still, no matter how many times, until my voice runs out I’ll…

「未来」を選べー痴うに賽は投げられた
何度でも這い上がる果てるまで
心に灯した情念は消えないから
己が眼に終幕を焼き付け踊れ
with death

“saigo” o erabe tomou ni sai wa nagerereta
nando demo hai agaru hateru made
kokoro ni tomoshita pathos wa kienai kara
ono ga me ni shuumaku o yaki tsuke odore
with death

By the moment you chose the “End”, the dice is cast
From now until I’ll grow exhausted of crawling my way up;
And because the pathos burning in my heart won’t disappear
I’ll just set the closure inside my eyes afire as it dances
With death

Notes:

– First stanza: “輪舞” should be read as “rinbu”, but it’s read as “rondo”. Also, on the booklet’s scans there’s an error (I’m guessing it is one), instead of “rondo” there is “ronde”. Anyway, I’m keeping “ronde” on the romaji section, but I’m translating it as “rondo”, giving that this is what WheaterH says. Same goes with the fifth stanza, in which “ronde” / “rondo” is repeated again.
– “mahoroba” in the second stanza is and interesting word. It means “spiritual center of a certain place” or “utopia”, in a way. It has a personal meaning to it, being that its first meaning refers to the old Japan (Yamato). Being the term really “vague” and “refined”, I’ve translated it in a “vague” and “refined” personal way.
– Third stanza: “独白” should be read as “dokuhaku”, but it’s read as “monologue” (モノローグ – “monoroogu”, to be precise). The meaning doesn’t change.
– Seventh stanza: “独り舞台” should be read “hitori butai”, meaning “lonely stage”, but here it’s read as “monodrama” (モノドラマ).
– Last stanza: “情念” should be read as “jounen”, but it’s read as “pathos” (パトス).
– Again, on the last stanza 未来 (mirai, future) is read as “saigo”, but it’s not wrote down in the booklet as the previous ones. “Saigo” can both mean “Last” (最後) or “Death” (最期).
– Last stanza one more time, the reading of 痴う is unclear.

polaritia

Title: Grim Redeemer
Circle: CLOCKWORKS TRACER
Album: Perish in Polaritia
Vocals: WeatherH, Yapan
Lyrics: WeatherH
Arrangement: Yapan
Release Event: C90
Source: 不思議の国のアリス (Alice in Wonderland), Mystic Square Extra Stage Theme

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Grim Redeemer

  1. Pingback: The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

