Winter 2014 Anime: First Impressions (Part 2)

Part 2 of yesterday’s post. Let’s check some more winter 2014 anime.
Once again, note that these aren’t reviews, and that wether you should watch it or not, it’s up to you. I’m just expressing my opinion only on first episodes.

Seitokai Yakuindomo*

Second season of the comedy anime “Seitokai Yakuindomo”. Watching its second seasons (and yes, that (*) is part of its title) is exactly like watching the first season. Full of (dirty) jokes and usual gag, Seitokai Yakuindomo will surely entertain the watcher, being a hilarious anime. I recommend to watch the first serie before it, though. Just to be sure to get to know its characters properly.
Genre: Comedy, School
Should I watch it?: Yes (be sure to watch season 1 first)

Gin no Saji 2

Another sequel from a successfull anime, Gin no Saji (also known as Silver Spoon). A pleasant comedy about agriculture (a thing that I found kinda original, with the first season) which I recommend if you’re searching for a full-lenght nice, easy to watch and carefree comedy. Second seasons directly follows the events of the first season, so you should obviously watch this after season one!
Genre: Comedy, Slice of Life
Should I watch it?: Yes (be sure to watch season 1 first)

Nourin

Just when I was talking about an agriculture-themed anime being original… here’s another one! Though, Nourin is different from Gin no Saji. Both are funny and nice to watch, but Nourin seems to have raising romance element in it. I thought it would turn up being another idol-themed anime but it’s not like that. I don’t know how it will continue, but the first episode was nice (though I could see some clichés). Probably some more released episodes are needed in order to have a solid opinion.
Genre: Comedy, School, Romance
Should I watch it?: More Yes than No

Onee-chan ga Kita!

I must say, animes with brother-sister incest have really bored me. But, that’s not the case of this on. First of all, each episode is 3 minutes long, so it’s not a big fuss to watch it. Second, the main character has a stepsister, not an actual sister. In other words, that might work better! Anyway, it’s funny and short, so it’s not a problem to watch. Plus, I like the voice of the female protagonist and her “:<" expression!
Genre: Comedy, Romance
Should I watch it?: Why not?

Strange+

I must say this is not going to be a memorable anime (in my opinion), but I kinda laughed when the flying thief-maid is defeated with explosive butts. To put it simplier, I don’t think this will be a good remarkable anime, but I’m sure it will have several funny moments in it. Also, being 3 minutes long per episode, it doesn’t make it very annoying. I don’t think I’ll watch it right now, though.
Genre: Comedy
Should I watch it?: More No than Yes

Robot Girls Z

Another short episode serie, and probably the funniest among this season’s. I liked how the antagonists are somewhat the true protagonists, and overall it has not a relevant plot, is just a mix of gags and fun. Being just a comedy, is really enjoyable, and not having any further elements to deal with, makes it a good anime. I mean, why a total comedy show should turn into something like an annoying romance? (ex: Baka to Test 2) Carefree and hilarious: A must watch.
Genre: Comedy, Sci-fi
Should I watch it?: Yes

Due the fact that some animes are not out yet, there will be a part 3 that will complete this season’s animes (coming out when Sekai Seifuku is coming out)
~Shion

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Extras and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

