[REQUEST] Suspicion & Fear – Beautiful Imitation


picture by nakaichi (ridil)

【Requested by Axhildagarde

Suspicion & Fear – Beautiful Imitation

薄暗いこの海の底から貴様は何を見る
輝いては消えるこの無数の…業

usugurai kono umi no soko kara kisama wa nani o miru
kagayaite wa kieru kono musuu no… gyou

What can the likes of you see from the bottom of this dim sea?
All these countless karma… disappearing the moment they shine…

I’m confused
Crisis murder
Lies and truth
Will be done

Again I see you standing there
watching me
弱さ消し去れ立ち上がる炎
Again I see you standing there
watching me
強さ見つけて掴み取れ鼓動

Again I see you standing there
watching me
yowasa keshi sare tachi agaru honoo
Again I see you standing there
watching me
tsuyosa mitsukete tsukami tore kodou

Again I see you standing there
watching me
The rising up flames will erase any weakness
Again I see you standing there
watching me
This pulsation will find and grasp strenght

この狂った貴様の思考は正気の沙汰ではない
この狂った貴様の思考は
PSYCHO…

kono kurutta kisama no shikou wa shouki no sata de wa nai
kono kurutta kisama no shikouo wa
PSYCHO…

These maddening thoughts of yours aren’t signs of sanity
These maddening thoughts of yours are
PSYCHO…

薄暗いこの海の底から貴様は何を見る
輝いては消えるこの無数の…業

usugurai kono umi no soko kara kisama wa nani o miru
kagayaite wa kieru kono musuu no… gyou

What can the likes of you see from the bottom of this dim sea?
All these countless karma… disappearing the moment they shine…

I’m confused
Crisis murder
Lies and truth
Will be done

Again I see you standing there
watching me
弱さ消し去れ立ち上がる炎
Again I see you standing there
watching me
強さ見つけて掴み取れ鼓動

Again I see you standing there
watching me
yowasa keshi sare tachi agaru honoo
Again I see you standing there
watching me
tsuyosa mitsukete tsukami tore kodou

Again I see you standing there
watching me
The rising up flames will erase any weakness
Again I see you standing there
watching me
This pulsation will find and grasp strenght

この狂った貴様の思考は正気の沙汰ではない
この狂った貴様の思考は
PSYCHO…

kono kurutta kisama no shikou wa shouki no sata de wa nai
kono kurutta kisama no shikouo wa
PSYCHO…

These maddening thoughts of yours aren’t signs of sanity
These maddening thoughts of yours are
PSYCHO…

I’m confused
Crisis murder
Lies and truth
Will be done

Again I see you standing there
watching me
弱さ消し去れ立ち上がる炎
Again I see you standing there
watching me
強さ見つけて掴み取れ鼓動

Again I see you standing there
watching me
yowasa keshi sare tachi agaru honoo
Again I see you standing there
watching me
tsuyosa mitsukete tsukami tore kodou

Again I see you standing there
watching me
The rising up flames will erase any weakness
Again I see you standing there
watching me
This pulsation will find and grasp strenght

もしも見えぬ光があるのなら
夢、理想、孤独、誤解、嘘
I never trust I never rest
Something yet up my sleeve
What can you believe?

moshimo mienu hikari ga aru no nara
yume, risou, kodoku, gokai, uso
I never trust I never rest
Something yet up my sleeve
What can you believe?

And if there may be an unseen light
Then my dreams, ideals, loneliness, misunderstandings, lies…
I never trust I never rest
Something yet up my sleeve
What can you believe?

Notes:

– I have the feeling some sections of this song’s lyrics are missing in my transcription, but I’ve transcribed it from the official booklet so it should be fine. Being the song mostly growl / scream, I can’t figure out much by myself and so I’ll just leave it the way it is.
– 業 (gyou) on the first stanza usually stands for “act” or “deed”, but it could also implied “karma” / “actions done in a previous life”, and I think it’s most likely referring to the latter in this song. Also, “miru” on the first stanza is more “to see” than “can see”, as I’ve translated, but it sounded better overall and doesn’t change the meaning of the sentence that much.

Title: Beautiful Imitation
Circle: Suspicion & Fear
Album: Alphaに始まりOmegaに終わる
Vocals: クリスチャーーーーン
Lyrics: セバスチャーーーーン
Arrangement: セバスチャーーーーン
Release Event: M3-37
Source: 六十年目の東方裁判 ~ Fate of Sixty Years
(Eastern Judgement in the Sixtieth Year ~ Fate of Sixty Years), Phantasmagoria of Flower View, Eiki Shiki’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

