Mass Of The Fermenting Dregs – スローモーションリプレイ


picture by siraha

Mass Of The Fermenting Dregs – スローモーションリプレイ

寂しい寂しい想いはいつも
後から後から付いて来る
交わした約束縺れた記憶
ひたひたに浸るあの歌

sabishii sabishii omoi wa itsumo
ato kara ato kara tsuite kuru
kawashita yakusoku motsureta kioku
hitahita ni hitaru ano uta

Thoughts of loneliness and desolation
Are always following me, one after another
The memory bound to the promise we’ve exchanged
Is gradually being soaked in that song

急げ急げあの子の声が
思い出せなくなる前に
切り取る景色あの日の様に
揺らめく消える遠くなって行く

isoge isoge ano ko no koe ga
omoidasenaku naru mae ni
kiri toru keshiki ano hi no you ni
yurameku kieru tooku natte yuku

Hurry up, hurry up
Before you won’t be able to remember that girl’s voice
The teared off scenery looks like that day’s
Flickering and disappearing, growing so distant…

スローモーションリプレイ
今と向こう側のサイレン
スローモーションリプレイ
忘れないで
今と向こう側のサイレン
サイレン

suroomooshon ripurei
ima to mukou kawa no sairen
suroomooshon ripurei
wasurenai de
ima to mukou kawa no sairen
sairen

Slowmotion replay
Now and the siren on the other side
Slowmotion replay
Don’t forget about it
Now and the siren on the other side
Siren

ぱぱっぱ ぱぱっぱ~

papappa papappa~

Notes:

– First of all, I’ve been looking for these lyrics since the day this song came out, but I’ve find out only today the whole song was an arrange of Natsuko Miyamoto‘s solo acoustic project song by the same name, and it was really easy for me to understand the lyrics from this acoustic version. I’m really happy to be finally able to post this song!
– Second, there could be some differences between my version and the actual lyrics. For instance, “mukou-kawa” should be “mukou-gawa”, but I can clearly hear “ka” over “ga”. Usually “mukou-k/gawa” means “other side”, but giving that it says “siren” after it, I initially thought it could have been 川 /河 (“kawa”, “river”), but I’ve kept 側 because it made more sense, in a general way. Other examples could be 縺れた (“motsureta”) on the first stanza which could have been も連れた (“mo tsureta”)、the meaning doesn’t change that much if we keep in count that “motsureru” is “to be tangled” and “tsureru” is “to drag along”.
– Last note, the whole song repeats again from the beginning to the end, so from the last stanza is da capo for one more time. The “papapa” stanza is longer than a verse and repeated throughout the ending of the song.

Title: スローモーションリプレイ (slow-motion replay)
Circle: Mass Of The Fermenting Dregs
Album: スローモーションリプレイ SINGLE
Vocals: 宮本菜津子 (Natsuko Miyamoto)
Lyrics: 宮本菜津子 (Natsuko Miyamoto)
Arrangement: Mass Of The Fermenting Dregs
Release Date: 03/01/2017
Source: 宮本菜津子 – スローモーションリプレイ

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Shoegaze and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

