[REQUEST] Yellow Zebra – Darling Star


picture by sakuma

【Requested by Aimy

Yellow Zebra – Darling Star

ねぇ 空の星 全部キミにあげる
ひとつだって 取りこぼしちゃダメよ
ずっと 等間隔で瞬く ヒカリ
ねぇ 私とキミに 似ているのかなぁ

nee sora no hoshi zenbu kimi ni ageru
hitotsu datte tori koboshi cha dame yo
zutto toukankaku de matataku hikari
nee watashi to kimi ni niteiru no kanaa

Hey, I’ll give all the stars in the sky to you
And I won’t let not a single one fall away from me
Hey, I wonder if all these lights shining at equal distances
Look just like me and you?

幾千の時間を 越えてきて
届く言葉は 二人の為だけの イリュージョン

ikusen no jikan o koete kite
todoku kotoba wa futari no tame dake no iryuujon

I’ve been through a countless amount of time –
The words I’m carrying are just an illusion for the two of us

Darling! Darling!
こっちを向いて 目を見つめてよ
Darling! 二人だけの秘密
今 作るんだよ
そうよ Darling! Darling!
いつかは 消え去ったとしても
Darling! 失敗は 恐れてないわ
恋のスパーク

Darling! Darling!
kocchi wo muite me o mitsumete yo
Darling! futari dake no himitsu
ima tsukurun da yo
sou yo Darling! Darling!
itsuka wa kie satta to shite mo
Darling! shippai wa osorete nai wa
koi no supaaku

Darling! Darling!
Face this way and look at my eyes!
Darling! We’re now building up
A secret shared only between us
That’s right, Darling! Darling!
Even if one day it’ll disappear
Darling! We don’t have to fear any failure
It’s a spark of love!

ねぇ 完璧なまでに 計測された
この距離は 所詮 後付けなのよ
広い宇宙で 未来の活動
一番 接近した時 手繋ぐわ

nee kanpeki na made ni keisoku sareta
kono kyori wa shosen atodzuke na no yo
hiroi uchuu de mirai no katsudou
ichiban sekkin shita toki te tsunagu wa

Hey, it has been measured to be perfect,
This distance, after all, is leaving traces
Future actions are spread across the wide space
And when the closer time will come, I’ll hold your hand

ときとして 遠くまで見えてる
あの集合体は 二人を乗せる ミルキーウェイ

toki to shite tooku made mieteru
ano shuugoutai wa futari o noseru mirukiiuei

I can see it, as time, farther in the distance
The aggregation of the Milky Way, carrying us along

Darling! Darling!
手を伸ばして さぁもう少しよ
Darling! 二人にある隙間
今 埋めるんだよ
そして Darling! Darling!
恋の原理 解らなくても
Darling! きっと 見つけ出すわ
ダブルスパーク

Darling! Darling!
te o nobashite saa mou sukoshi yo
Darling! futari ni aru sukima
ima umerun da yo
soshite Darling! Darling!
koi no genri wakaranakute mo
Darling! kitto mitsuke dasu wa
daburu supaaku

Darling! Darling!
Reach your hand out, just a bit more
Darling! We’ll now fill
The empty gap between us
And then Darling! Darling!
Even if we don’t know love’s theory
Darling! I’m sure we’ll found it
Double spark!

きっと ずっと この広い 幻想の空の下
二人意味あって 生きているはずよ
ねっ そうでしょ?

kitto zutto kono hiroi gensou no sora no shita
futari imi atte ikiteiru hazu yo
nee sou desho?

I’m sure there’s a meaning for us to live
Eternally, under this vast illusionary sky
Don’t you think so?

Darling! Darling!
こっちを向いて 目を見つめてよ
Darling! 二人だけの秘密
今 作るんだよ
そうよ Darling! Darling!
いつかは 消え去ったとしても
Darling! 失敗は 恐れてないわ
いつでも

Darling! Darling!
kocchi wo muite me o mitsumete yo
Darling! futari dake no himitsu
ima tsukurun da yo
sou yo Darling! Darling!
itsuka wa kie satta to shite mo
Darling! shippai wa osorete nai wa
itsudemo

Darling! Darling!
Face this way and look at my eyes!
Darling! We’re now building up
A secret shared only between us
That’s right, Darling! Darling!
Even if one day it’ll disappear
Darling! We don’t have to fear any failure
All the way

Darling! Darling!
手を伸ばして さぁもう少しよ
Darling! 二人にある隙間
今 埋めるんだよ
そして Darling! Darling!
恋の原理 解らなくても
Darling! きっと 見つけ出すわ
ダブルスパーク

Darling! Darling!
te o nobashite saa mou sukoshi yo
Darling! futari ni aru sukima
ima umerun da yo
soshite Darling! Darling!
koi no genri wakaranakute mo
Darling! kitto mitsuke dasu wa
daburu supaaku

Darling! Darling!
Reach your hand out, just a bit more
Darling! We’ll now fill
The empty gap between us
And then Darling! Darling!
Even if we don’t know love’s theory
Darling! I’m sure we’ll found it
Double spark!

Notes:

– As noted on touhou wiki, this song is possibly a parody of “love the world” by Perfume.

Title: Darling Star
Circle: いえろ~ぜぶら (Yellow Zebra)
Album: 東方輪衝歌 ~Moment of Impulse~
Vocals: 藤宮 ゆき (Fujimiya Yuki)
Lyrics: 芳葉
Arrangement: らんてぃ, 芳葉
Release Event: C75
Source: 星の器 ~ Casket of Star (Vessel of Stars ~ Casket of Star) Lotus Land Story, Marisa Kirisame’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to [REQUEST] Yellow Zebra – Darling Star

  1. Aimy says:

    Thank you very much, I love it!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

