[REQUEST] LA KIA with しるへい – Cradle of peace hourglass


picture by yasumo (kuusouorbital)

【Requested by BurstDigiSoul

LA KIA with しるへい – Cradle of peace hourglass

一つ一つ落ちる砂のような
当たり前の「現在」に触れる意味を
幽闇を解き放く笑い声も
歩み止め鬱ぎ吟う悲愴の音も

hitotsu hitotsu ochiru suna no you na
atari mae no “ima” ni fureru imi o
yuuan o toki saku warai koe mo
ayumi tome fusagi utau hisou no ne mo

The meaning I can feel for such ordinary “present”
Is crumbling down piece by piece, just like sand
Even the laughing voice setting me free from this dark confinement
Stopped its march to a miserable song of sorrowful notes

全ては命ある者へ与えられた刻
それなのにこの手の鼓動
背負い生まれた理由を天に問いかける

subete wa mei aru mono e ataerareta koku
sore na no ni kono te no kodou
seoi umareta riyuu o ten ni toi kakeru

All of this is the time given to those with a life
Yet a throbbing flows through my hands, so I’ll ask the Heavens
For an answer to this newborn reason I’ve been carrying along

なぜこの身を授かり前を探りながら進むか
答えなど無いことならわかってるのに

naze kono mi o sazukari mae o saguri nagara susumu ka
kotae nado nai koto nara wakatteru no ni

Why should I move on while searching for what I was before I had this body of mine granted?
And I know, I know there’s no such answer to it…

全ては憂き世の理で霧海の森へ
その中の無慈悲な眼で何度傷をかき乱されたか
誰も知らない

subete wa uki-yo no ri de mukai no mori e
sono naka no mujihi na me de nando kizu o kaki midasareta ka
daremo shiranai

Everything is a proof of such fleeting, melancholic world moving towards forests of deep mist
Just how many wounds have those ruthless eyes inside it inflicted to me?
No one knows

なぜ心を授かり振り向けど進むのか
答えはつくるものだとわかってるのに

naze kokoro o sazukari furi muke do susumu no ka
kotae wa tsukuru mono da to wakatteru no ni

Why am I moving forward turning my back to the heart I’ve been granted?
But I know any answer would just be a made up inconsistency

Cradle of peace hourglass

Notes:

– First stanza: the “feel” in the first line is a translation for 触れる (“fureru”), so it stands for “to touch”.
– First stanza: 現在 (“genzai”, “present”) is read as 今 (“ima”, “now”).
– Lots of words in this song are read with their on-yomi (Chinese reading) instead of their kun-yomi (Japanese reading). Like “命” (“mei”) in the first stanza, which should be read as “inochi”.
– The third stanza starts with “naze kono mi”, but in the booklet there’s no “naze” wrote down. I wrote it anyway in the transcribed lyrics because there’s no doubt she’s saying it.
– The fourth stanza plays a pun over “ukiyo” (as in Ukiyo-e) (浮世) meaning “fleeting world”, refering to the link I’ve left, changing “uku” of “to float” with “uki” (憂き) meaning “sad”, “melancholic”.
– The reading for 霧海 on the fourth stanza should be “bukai” or “mukai”. I’ve left “Mukai”, but I’m not sure about it. Also, if it’s “Mukai”, than it could be a wordplay with 向かい (mukai), meaning “to face”, possibly refering to the direction, as “the forest I’m facing / I’m about to go into”.

Title: Cradle of peace hourglass
Circle: LA KIA with しるへい
Album: Vengeance from dark
Vocals: Akira
Lyrics: Akira
Arrangement: バッキーな
Release Event: C80
Source: 月時計 ~ ルナ・ダイアル (Lunar Clock ~ Luna Dial), Embodiment of Scarlet Devil, Sakuya Izayoi’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

