My Dead Girlfriend – Fuyu no Hachiouji


picture by kazaana

My Dead Girlfriend – Fuyu no Hachiouji

手を
微かに手を
手を
微かに手を揺らしても

te o
kasuka ni te o
te o
kasuka ni te o yurashitemo

My hand
So faintly, my hand…
My hand…
Even if I wave my hand so faintly…

手を
微かに手を
手を
微かに手を揺らしても

te o
kasuka ni te o
te o
kasuka ni te o yurashitemo

My hand
So faintly, my hand…
My hand…
Even if I wave my hand so faintly…

冬の帰り道
笑って見送った
君は俯いて
何も話さない

fuyu no kaerimichi
waratte miokutta
kimi wa utsumuite
nanimo hanasanai

On my way back home in winter
I smiled, bidding you farewell;
But you just casted your eyes down
Without saying anything

夜の八王子
自転車を走らせて
顔に当たる
刺すような空気

yoru no hachiouji
jitensha o hashirasete
kao ni ataru
sasu you na kuuki

On a night in Hachiouji
I made my bycicle run;
The air striking my face
Felt like it was piercing me

冬の帰り道
笑って見送った
君は俯いて
何も話さない

fuyu no kaerimichi
waratte miokutta
kimi wa utsumuite
nanimo hanasanai

On my way back home in winter
I smiled, bidding you farewell;
But you just casted your eyes down
Without saying anything

夜の八王子
自転車を走らせて
顔に当たる
刺すような空気

yoru no hachiouji
jitensha o hashirasete
kao ni ataru
sasu you na kuuki

On a night in Hachiouji
I made my bycicle run;
The air striking my face
Felt like it was piercing me

Notes:

– You can read further explainations about “Hachiouji” in a previous My Dead Girlfriend post I’ve made, Sweet Days and her Last Kiss.
– Lyrics transcribed by ear by youtube user 木下芙蓉. There’s no 100% guarantee they’re right, but they most likely are. (歌詞を書いてくださった方:木下芙蓉)

Title: Fuyu no Hachiouji
Circle: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Album: 2 Songs + Cassette Tape EP/ 6 Songs from the Happy Valley
Vocals: Ishikawa, Takahashi
Lyrics: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Arrangement: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Release Date: 07/25/2007
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Shoegaze and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Dead Girlfriend – Fuyu no Hachiouji

  1. Pingback: My Dead Girlfriend – Sunny Sunday, I Love You | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

