My Dead Girlfriend – A Swimming Squid in the Swimming Pool


picture by hosiiro

My Dead Girlfriend – A Swimming Squid in the Swimming Pool

あの子がくれた
最初の風景
僕にも少し
見せてはくれないか?

ano ko ga kureta
saisho no fuukei
boku ni mo sukoshi
misete wa kurenai ka?

Won’t you please
Let me take a glance
Of the beginning scenery
That girl gave to you?

あの子がくれた
最初の風景
僕にも少し
見せてはくれないか?

ano ko ga kureta
saisho no fuukei
boku ni mo sukoshi
misete wa kurenai ka?

Won’t you please
Let me take a glance
Of the beginning scenery
That girl gave to you?

君の方へ
足を放って
顧みるまで

kimi no hou e
ashi o houtte
kaerimiru made

I’ll let go my legs
Towards your direction
Until I’ll regret it

彼女が死んだ
プールサイド
僕にも少し
教えてくれないか?

kanojo ga shinda
puurusaido
boku ni mo sukoshi
oshiete kurenai ka?

Won’t you please
Let me know too
Where’s the poolside
Where she died?

君の方へ
足を放って
顧みるまで

kimi no hou e
ashi o houtte
kaerimiru made

I’ll let go my legs
Towards your direction
Until I’ll regret it

あの子がくれた
最初の風景

ano ko ga kureta
saisho no fuukei

The beginning scenery
That girl gave to me

Notes:

– Lyrics transcribed by ear by youtube user 木下芙蓉. There’s no 100% guarantee they’re right, but they most likely are. (歌詞を書いてくださった方:木下芙蓉)

Title: A Swimming Squid in the Swimming Pool
Circle: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Album: 2 Songs + Cassette Tape EP/ 6 Songs from the Happy Valley
Vocals: Ishikawa, Takahashi
Lyrics: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Arrangement: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Release Date: 07/25/2007
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Shoegaze and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Dead Girlfriend – A Swimming Squid in the Swimming Pool

  1. Pingback: My Dead Girlfriend – Sunny Sunday, I Love You | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

