My Dead Girlfriend – Tanbo no Akuma


picture by glasmond

My Dead Girlfriend – Tanbo no Akuma

君に会えた冬の帰り道
君はいつも蛙を探してた

kimi ni aeta fuyu no kaerimichi
kimi wa itsumo kaeru o sagashiteta

On the way back home where I met you in winter
You were always been searching for frogs

君に会えた冬の帰り道
僕はいつも後ろから眺めてた

kimi ni aeta fuyu no kaerimichi
boku wa itsumo ushiro kara nagameteta

On the way back home where I met you in winter
I’ve always been staring at you from behind

もう会えない
二度と会えない
話しかけなくちゃ
驚く君 胸を刺す光

mou aenai
nido to aenai
hanashi kakenakucha
odoroku kimi mune o sasu hikari

We won’t meet again,
We won’t meet once more
But I have to talk
To the light piercing your surprised heart

君の死体と踊る、田んぼの悪魔
HAPPY PARADE
to me to you

kimi no shitai to odoru, tanbo no akuma
HAPPY PARADE
to me to you

As the ricefield demons dance with your corpse
HAPPY PARADE
to me to you

君に会えた冬の帰り道
君はいつも蛙を探してた

kimi ni aeta fuyu no kaerimichi
kimi wa itsumo kaeru o sagashiteta

On the way back home where I met you in winter
You were always been searching for frogs

もう会えない
二度と会えない
話しかけなくちゃ
驚く君 胸を刺す光

mou aenai
nido to aenai
hanashi kakenakucha
odoroku kimi mune o sasu hikari

We won’t meet again,
We won’t meet once more
But I have to talk
To the light piercing your surprised heart

君の死体と躍る、僕の胸
もう会えない
二度と会えない

kimi no shitai to odoru, boku no mune
mou aenai
nidoto aenai

As my heart dances along with your dead body
We won’t meet again
We won’t have another chance

君の死体と踊る、田んぼの悪魔
HAPPY PARADE
to me to you~

kimi no shitai to odoru, tanbo no akuma
HAPY PARADE
to me to you~

As the ricefield demons dance with your corpse
HAPPY PARADE
to me to you~

Notes:

– On the first stanza, “kaeru” (蛙, “frog”) may be also refer to the verb “kaeru” (帰る, “to go back home”) as a wordplay.
– I’ve found the lyrics online, and while I’m sure they’re right, they’re not from any booklet, so there’s no 100% guarantee they’re flawless. I haven’t transcribed these lyrics by ear myself. (歌詞を書いてくださった方:木下芙蓉)
– The english sections are repeated more than once throughout each stanza they appear in.

Title: Tanbo no Akuma (ricefield demon)
Circle: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Album: 2 Songs + Cassette Tape EP/ 6 Songs from the Happy Valley
Vocals: Ishikawa, Takahashi
Lyrics: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Arrangement: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Release Date: 07/25/2007
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Shoegaze and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

