My Dead Girlfriend – Gomi Mitaina Seishun


picture by nihohe

My Dead Girlfriend – Gomi Mitaina Seishun

あの子が坂道で転んだのは
月曜日
誰もが振り返り覗き込んだ
月曜日

ano ko ga sakamichi de koronda no wa
getsuyoubi
daremo ga furi kaeri nozoki konda
getsuyoubi

The day that girl fell over the slope
Was Monday;
It was a Monday
Where everybody turned around to take a glimpse of it

あの子が坂道で転んだのは
月曜日
誰一人そのことに気づかなかった
月曜日

ano ko ga sakamichi de koronda no wa
getsuyoubi
dare hitori sono koto ni kidzukanakatta
getsuyoubi

The day that girl fell over the slope
Was Monday;
It was a Monday
Where no one was aware of such thing

Notes:

– I’ve found the lyrics online, and while I’m sure they’re right, they’re not from any booklet, so there’s no 100% guarantee they’re flawless. I haven’t transcribed these lyrics by ear myself. (歌詞を書いてくださった方:木下芙蓉)
– These stanzas are repeated more than once throughout the song.

Title: Gomi Mitaina Seishun (Garbage-like Youth)
Circle: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Album: 2 Songs + Cassette Tape EP/ 6 Songs from the Happy Valley
Vocals: Ishikawa, Takahashi
Lyrics: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Arrangement: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Release Date: 07/25/2007
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Shoegaze and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

