ZERO SOUNDS – 薄夢想


picture by ninimo nimo

ZERO SOUNDS – 薄夢想

繰り返してく波間に どこかで響きあう声 なぜ
宵の白露遠くに 淡くゆさ食い掠めた

kurikaeshiteku namima ni doko ka de hibiki au koe naze
yoi no shiratsuyu tooku ni awaku yusagui kasumeta

Somewhere between the repeating breaking waves, voices are resounding together – but why?
The evening glistening dew faintly swept over the flag it covered

綺麗なドレス綺麗な靴に綺麗な私でいたいと願う
ありがちな夢は梅雨と捨てた いざ海原へと

kireina doresu kireina kutsu ni kireina watashi de itai to negau
arigachi na yume wa tsuyu to suteta iza unabara e to

And I pray to be there, beautiful, wearing a gorgeous dress and pretty shoes
But this dream I was used to have was thrown away by the rainy season into the ocean

キミと描きキミと歩みキミと仰いだ理想には
何もかもが及ばない 私を作り上げし花
キミと描きキミと歩みキミと寄り添う薄夢想
息をするようにほら 私をそっと包んで

kimi to egaki kimi to ayumi kimi to aoida risou ni wa
nanimo kamo ga oyobanai watashi o tsukuri ageshi hana
kimi to egaki kimi to ayumi kimi to yorisou hakumusou
iki o suru you ni hora watashi o sotto tsutsunde

What I’ve drawn with you, the steps I’ve took with you, the ideals we both looked up to
Nothing of that will ever reach us, they’re just a fabricated flower I made
What I’ve draw with you, the steps I’ve took with you, and this faint reverie of getting closer…
They’re gently wrapping me up, feeling like a breath

綺麗なドレス綺麗な靴に綺麗な私でいたいと願う
ちっぽけな夢を泡にしてキミのためにできることがあるの

kireina doresu kireina kutsu ni kireina watashi de itai to negau
chippoke na yume wo awa ni shite kimi no tame ni dekiru koto ga aru no

And I pray to be there, beautiful, wearing a gorgeous dress and pretty shoes…
I’ve turned such fleeble dream into foam – is there really something I could do for your sake?

キミと描きキミと歩みキミと仰いだ理想には
何もかもが及ばない 私を作り上げし花
キミを描きキミヘ歩みキミに寄り添う薄夢想
息をするようにほら 私をそっと包み
私にそっと触れて キミを想う漣へ

kimi to egaki kimi to ayumi kimi to aoida risou ni wa
nanimokamo ga oyobanai watashi o tsukuri ageshi hana
kimi o egaki kimi e ayumi kimi ni yorisou hakumusou
iki o suru you ni hora watashi o sotto tsutsumi
watashi ni sotto furete kimi o omou sazanami e

What I’ve drawn with you, the steps I’ve took with you, the ideals we both looked up to
Nothing of that will ever reach us, they’re just a fabricated flower I made
What I’ve draw with you, the steps I’ve took with you, and this faint reverie of getting closer…
They’re gently embracing me, feeling like a breath
And as I lay a finger over them, ripples of your memories spread

Notes:

– The lyrics aren’t took from a booklet / scans. I’ve found them online, so there’s a chance they’re not 100% correct. The vocals are clean and clear enough to help me believe the lyrics are right, though.
– “yusagui” on the first stanza was one of the greatest translation issues. I’ve found that “yusa” could be used to refer to large swaying things, so I thought it may implied a flag, giving we’re talking about warships. Thus, that’s how I’ve decided to translate it a long and not-so-satisfying weblio / dictionary research. “gui” is probably attached to “kasumu” after it, and while it usually stands for “to eat”, it could also mean “to be attached”. It made sense with my “flag” interpretation, so I don’t think that’s the main problem here.
– On the second to last stanza, right after “yume”, I don’t know if it’s whether “yo” or “wo” (/”o”). The meaning won’t change, but the “yo” would have made the sentence a bit more pompous sounding.

zskc

Title: 薄夢想 (hakumusou) (faint reverie)
Circle: ZERO SOUNDS
Album: 艦娘海戦歌 (kanmusu kaisen uta) (Kanmusu’s war battle song)
Vocals: Souwer
Lyrics: Souwer
Arrangement: 飛鳥硝子
Release Event: C85
Source: 我、夜戦に突入す! (Kantai Collection, Night Battle Theme)

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Kantai Collection and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

