UtAGe – あの灯へ


picture by nr (cerumia)

UtAGe – あの灯へ

彼方に響く雨は
遠く空へ消えゆく歌

kanata ni hibiku ame wa
tooku sora e kieyuku uta

The rain echoing from a distance
Is like a song disappearing in the farthest sky

星をなくした海を割いて
探しに行く白い花

hoshi o nakushita umi o saite
sagashi ni yuku shiroi hana

So I’ll cut this starless sea open
And start searching for the white flower

この世界が拒んでも月の言の葉拾い集め
夜風を照らし出す

kono sekai ga kobande mo tsuki no kotonoha hiroi atsume
yokaze o terashi dasu

Even if this world refuses to, the poems flowing from the Moon are widely gathering
Vastly irradiating the night breeze…

Why do you bring up life?
Why do you deprive the life for love?
Do you remember me?
When can I see you again?

雲の切れ間を月が照らし
消えた夢に手をのばす
かさもささずなごり雨
あの日に果てた空を削る

kumo no kirema o tsuki ga terashi
kieta yume ni te o nobasu
kasa mo sasazu nagori ame
ano hi ni hateta sora o kezuru

The Moon shines through the cloud rifts
Outstretching my hand towards a faded away dream
Standing under the feeble traces of rain without an umbrella
Scraping away the sky which shaded that day

音をなくした海を割いて
光示す白い蓮
この世界が拒んでも星のシズクを拾い集め
夜風に舞い踊る
暁に灯をともす

oto o nakushita umi o saite
hikari shimesu shiroi hasu
kono sekai ga kobande mo hoshi no shizuku o hiroi atsume
yokaze ni mai odoru
akatsuki ni hi o tomosu

So I’ll cut open this sea where no sound is heard
Towards the white lotus under that light
And even if this world refuses to, I’ll gather all these fragments of stars
Swirling inside the night breeze
Lighting the daybreak up

Notes:

– I’m pretty sure the second stanza refers to Byakuren, being her name wrote with “White” (白) and “Lotus” (蓮), so the “white flower” may be a metaphor for her.

for-north

Title: あの灯へ (ano hi e) (towards that light)
Circle: UtAGe
Album: For North From Far East
Vocals: 蒼咲雫
Lyrics: むやみやたら (Muyamiyatara) & Sebastian
Arrangement: Sebastian
Release Event: Reitaisai 8
Source: 法界の火 (Fires of Hokkai), Unidentified Fantastic Object, Stage 6 Theme

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

