Halozy – Cornelia


picture by sakana (packetsjp)

Halozy – Cornelia

Cornelia…

Never is a long long time
Waiting for the future,wow…
でも少し不安で
looking at the sky high, wow…

Never is a long long time
Waiting for the future,wow…
demo sukoshi fuan de
looking at the sky high, wow…

Never is a long long time
Waiting for the future,wow…
But I’m still a bit anxious
looking at the sky high, wow…

C-O-R-N-E-L-I-A “Cornelia”
WHO R WEA RU
(Cornelia)
C-O-R-N-E-L-I-A “Cornelia”
I WA NA 2 C U
It’s time to fly high

準備はOK 覚悟はできてるから Yeah…
恐れることなんて もう何も無いから

junbi wa OK kakugo wa dekiteru kara Yeah…
osoreru koto nante mou nani mo nai kara

Arrangements are done, and I’m prepared to anything, so yeah…
There’s nothing to be afraid of, not anymore!

Take a look at the sky high and fly to the moon
Trying to find a lost dream for make feel alive
どんな困難で難解な道も 乗り越えた先に待つ未知へと
繋がってるから 広い宇宙へ

Take a look at the sky high and fly to the moon
Trying to find a lost dream for make feel alive
donna konnan de nankai na michi mo nori koeta saki ni matsu michi e to
tsunagatteru kara hiroi sora e

Take a look at the sky high and fly to the moon
Trying to find a lost dream for make feel alive
No matter how many abstruse and perturbing roads we’ll travel, we’ll overcome them towards the mysteries waiting on the other side
Because they’re all linked to the widening heavens

Never is a long long time
Waiting for the future,wow…
行き場のない感情は
ここではないどこかに

Never is a long long time
Waiting for the future,wow…
ikiba no nai kanjou wa
koko de wa nai doko ka ni

Never is a long long time
Waiting for the future,wow…
These feelings with no place to go
Are now somewhere, away from here…

C-O-R-N-E-L-I-A “Cornelia”
WHO R WEA RU
(Cornelia)
C-O-R-N-E-L-I-A “Cornelia”
I WA NA 2 C U
It’s time to fly high

扉の向こうには 急降下の非常階段 Yeah…
どんな時だって 逃げ道はいらない

tobira no mukou ni wa kyuu-kouka no hijoukaidan Yeah…
donna toki datte nigemichi wa iranai

An emergency staircase for sudden dives lies beyond the door
But no matter when, we don’t need such escape route

溢れ出した感情は 未来を色濃く映し出す
幼い頃 描いていた 夢は今でも Ah…

afuredashita kanjou wa mirai o iro koku utsushidasu
osanai koro egaiteita yume wa ima demo Ah…

These overflowed feelings are reflecting my future so vividly
Showing me the dream I had when I was little, even now, ah…

Take a look at the sky high and fly to the moon
Trying to find a lost dream for make feel alive
どんな困難で難解な道も 乗り越えた先に待つ未知へと
綱がってるから 広い宇宙へ

Take a look at the sky high and fly to the moon
Trying to find a lost dream for make feel alive
donna konnan de nankai na michi mo nori koeta saki ni matsu michi e to
tsunagatteru kara hiroi sora e

Take a look at the sky high and fly to the moon
Trying to find a lost dream for make feel alive
No matter how many abstruse and perturbing roads we’ll travel, we’ll overcome them towards the mysteries waiting on the other side
Because they’re all linked to the widening heavens

Notes:

– I’d like to thank Violet for sending me this song’s lyrics!
– Some english sections’ grammar is not 100% accurate, but that’s how the lyrics appear on the booklet / are actually sung. Nothing new.
– On the fourth stanza there’s a pun between “michi” (道 road) and “michi” (未知 unknown). Also on the same stanza “宇宙” (uchuu, “space”) is read as “sora” (空 sky).

Title: Cornelia
Circle: Halozy
Album: Grand Slam
Vocals: 長尾ちえみ (Nagao Chiemi)
Lyrics: sumijun
Arrangement: crouka
Release Event: C91
Source: 星条旗のピエロ (Pierrot of the Star-Spangled Banner) Legacy of Lunatic Kingdom, Clownpiece’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

