[REQUEST] ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – 桜花狂咲

cherry
picture by kureta (nikogori)

【Requested by Mizu

ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – 桜花狂咲

藍色の宵闇が追り
名殘惜しそうな夕暮けは ゆっくりと消えてゆく
重だげな雨雲が唸り
遠くに響いた春雷が 静寂に木霊した

ai-iro no yoiyami ga semari
nagori oshisou na yuuyake wa yukkuri to kiete yuku
omo dake na amagumo ga unari
tooku ni hibiita shunrai ga seijaku ni kodama shita

A lavender-colored darkness draws near
As a seemingly reluctant twilight slowly fades away
Only heavy rain-filled clouds are roaring
And the only sound echoing in silence is that of the faraway resounding Spring thunder

冷えた身体を寄せてみても
嗅ぎ慣れた愛しい匂いは 土埃が奪って
じっと黙っている貴女と
不安で重ねた唇は 冷たく渴いていた

hieta karada o yosete mite mo
kagi nareta itoshii nioi wa tsuchibokori ga ubatte
jitto damatteiru anata to
fuan de kasaneta kuchibiru wa tsumetaku kawaiteita

Even if I let my frozen body draw near you
The dust will take away your lovely scent I was used to smell from me
Along with you, silent, motionless
Your lips were coldly shut, dried, piled under uneasiness

重なる影 抱き寄せる手が震え
落ちる雫 殺せぬ嗚咽が漏れる

kasanaru kage daki yoseru te ga furue
ochiru shizuku korosenu oetsu ga moreru

Shadows over shadows, the hands embracing me are trembling –
A drop falls down, leaking an unstoppable weeping

咲いては散り 散ってまた咲く桜のように
もう一度お会いしましょう因果と絡んだ深紅い雫
散っては咲き 咲いてまた散る桜のように

saite wa chiri chitte mata saku sakura no you ni
mou ichido oai shimashou inga to karanda akai shizuku
chitte wa saki saite mata chiru sakura no you ni

Blooming and scattering, falling and blossoming again, like a cherry tree
Let’s meet one more time, a deep crimson drop entwined in karma
Falling and blooming, blossoming to scatter again, like a cherry tree

もう一度お会いしましょう
望むことさえも禁忌ならば
さあ 門出祝えや 散りゆく桜

mou ichido oai shimashou
nozomu koto sae mo shinki naraba
saa kadode iwae ya chiri yuku sakura

Let’s meet one more time,
And if wishing itself may be a taboo
Then let’s celebrate the departure of the withering cherry trees

自由を失った身体は
君を探すには重すぎて 棄ててしまいたいのに
もう一度微笑んでほしくて
そのための永遠が欲しくて この命を捧げた

jiyuu wo ushinatta karada wa
kimi o sagasu ni wa omosugite sutete shimaitai no ni
mou ichido hohoende hoshikute
sono tame no eien ga hoshikute kono inochi o sasageta

I want to get rid of my body which lost its freedom
It feels way too heavy to search for you, and yet
I just wish to see you smile once more
I sacrificed my own life for this kind of eternity

歪む意識 懐中時計は止まり
醒めぬ悪夢 虚ろに彷徨い歩く

hizumu ishiki kaichuu-dokei wa tomari
samenu akumu utsuro ni samayoi aruku

My consciousness feels distorted, my wirstwatch stopped moving
I’m wandering aimlessly in the emptiness of a nightmare I can’t wake up from

咲いては散り 散ってまた咲く桜のように
もう一度お会いしましょう廻り廻り来る春と共に
散っては咲き 咲いてまた散る桜のように

saite wa chiri chitte mata saku sakura no you ni
mou ichido oai shimashou meguri meguri kuru haru to tomo ni
chitte wa saki saite mata chiru sakura no you ni

Blooming and scattering, falling and blossoming again, like a cherry tree
Let’s meet again, one more time, along with all these rotating Springs coming and going
Falling and blooming, blossoming to scatter again, like a cherry tree

もう一度お会いしましょう
僕が君なのだと解る限り
さあ この血啜れや 数多の蕾

mou ichido oai shimashou
boku ga kimi na no da to wakaru kagiri
saa kono chi susure ya amata no tsubomi

Let’s meet one more time,
I can at least understand that I’m part of you
So come here, sip my blood of thousand buds

咲いては散り、散ってまた咲く桜のように
もう一度お会いしましょう
どのような姿に変わろうとも
散っては咲き、咲いてまた散る桜のように
もう一度お会いしましょう
どれ程歪んでいたとしても
さあー

saite wa chiri, chitte mata saku sakura no you
mou ichido oai shimashou
dono you na sugata ni kawarou to mo
chitte wa saki, saite mata chiru sakura no you ni
mou ichido oai shimashou
dore hodo yugandeita to shite mo
saa

Falling and blooming, blossoming to scatter again, like a cherry tree
Let’s meet one more time
No matter which shape it will change into
Blooming and falling, scattering to blossom again, like a cherry tree
Let’s meet one more time
No matter how distorted it may appear
Come on!

咲いては散り 散ってまた咲く桜のように
もう一度お会いしましょう
私が貴方だと解る限り
さあ 契り祝えや 満開の桜
散っては咲き 咲いてまた散る桜のように・

saite wa chiri, chitte mata saku sakura no you
mou ichido oai shimashou
watashi ga anata da to wakaru kagiri
saa chigiri iwae ya mankai no sakura
chitte wa saki saite mata chiru sakura no you ni…

Falling and blooming, blossoming to scatter again, like a cherry tree
Let’s meet again, once more
I’m you, that’s what I know for sure
So let’s celebrate this vow we made under the sakura in full bloom
Blooming and falling, scattering to blossom again, like a cherry tree…

Notes:

– Lyrics are fixed and corrected, only a single last stanza is left, which goes, again, “saite wa chiri, chitte mata saku sakura no you ni
– 深紅 (fuka-kurenai) “deep crimson” is read as “紅い” (akai, “red” / “crimson”)
– Sakura = Cherry tree. I wanted to use “sakura” all the way, but it felt out of place, so I’ve used it only on the last stanza.

automaticroman

Title: 桜花狂咲 (ouka kurusaki)
Circle: ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY
Album: Automatic Roman
Vocals: Mitsuki Nakae
Lyrics: Jager
Arrangement: 如月秋祐
Release Date: 08/16/2008
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Song Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to [REQUEST] ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – 桜花狂咲

  1. Mizu says:

    Thank you for your work! It’s a pity that the lyrics weren’t exact, but at least now I know what the song is about…

  2. Mizu says:

    Even it seems that some words (kanjis?) are not correct, are they? I mean, the reading is not the same as the pronunciation written. If I have another request in the future, I’ll try to search in different sites and compare if they are the same or if they have differences.

    • That may be a problem of my transliteration, I haven’t checked it back fully (I didn’t have the time to do so).
      I’ll check it again ASAP, within today 😉

      • Mizu says:

        Oh, sorry. But there’s no need to do it quickly. I mean, if you don’t have time, it’s OK. The translation is written and it was the thing most important for me.

Leave a Reply

