Register6 – ラスト・ラメント

fusagu
picture by mirimo

Register6 – ラスト・ラメント

降り注ぐ雨粒 音を立てて落ちる 鳴咽も掻き消されて
声が枯れるほどに 哭き叫んでみても 孤独が胸に刺さる

furi sosogu amatsubu oto o tatete ochiru oetsu mo kaki kesarete
koe ga kareru hodo ni naki sakendemite mo kodoku ga mune ni sasaru

Weeping voices are being erased away by a faint noise of downpouring raindrops
No matter how much I try to scream or shout ’till my voice runs out, loneliness is stuck in my heart

夜の帳 降りてきた セカイは眠りについた
闇に包まれ 聲も聞こえなくなった 気が付けば寂れた景色だった

yoru no tobari orite kita sekai wa nemuri ni tsuita
yami ni tsutsumare koe mo kikoenaku natta ki ga tsukeba sabireta keshiki datta

The night curtains has fallen down, and the world was put to sleep
Enwrapped in darkness, not a single voice could be heard – I realized how desolate this scenery was

冷えた風が吹き抜ける 心が悴んでく
蔑む他人の 聲に耳を塞いでも 響いてくる意識の深い場所へ

hieta kaze ga fuki nukeru kokoro ga kajikande ku
sagesumu hito no koe ni mimi o fusaidemo hibiite kuru ishiki no fukai basho e

A freezing wind blows through my heart leaving it numb with cold
And even if I cover my ears ignoring the other people’s voices, they’ll still come echoing inside somewhere down my consciousness

覗き込む瞳の奥に 映る人々の心事は
暗く歪んで醜くて 悍ましい色だった

nozoki komu hitomi no oku utsuru hitobito no omoi wa
kuraku yugande minikukute ozomashii iro datta

The thoughts reflected down the depths of the masses’ eyes
Were of a dark, repulsive, distorted, unsightly color

Don’t call me names.
Don’t stare at me.
Don’t hate me.
No one never listen to me.
Turn a lot of people away with my eye.

心の奥底に 鳴り響く聲がする 抗うことも出来ず
涙枯れるほどに 咽び泣いてみても 荒んだ自慢は癒えず

kokoro no okusoko ni nari hibiku koe ga suru aragau koto mo dekizu
namida kareru hodo ni musebi naite mitemo susanda jiman wa iezu

A resounding voice is reverberating through the bottom of my heart, and I can’t even resist to it –
No matter how much I cry, even if all my tears will run out this raging boast won’t be quenched

Don’t want to see fuckin world

Don’t call me names.
Don’t stare at me.
It’s unfulfilled wish.
Cause I have that eye.

降り注ぐ雨粒 音を立てて落ちる 鳴咽も掻き消されて
Don’t hate me…!!
声が枯れるほどに 哭き叫んでみても 孤独が胸に刺さる

furi sosogu amatsubu oto o tatete ochiru oetsu mo kaki kesarete
Don’t hate me…!!
koe ga kareru hodo ni naki sakendemite mo kodoku ga mune ni sasaru

Weeping voices are being erased by a faint noise of downpouring raindrops
Don’t hate me…!!
No matter how much I try to scream or shout ’till my voice runs out, loneliness is stuck in my heart

沈む空模様を 見つめる瞳まで 濁った色に染まる
いつかこの心が 壊れるその前に 自ら瞳閉じた

shizumu sora moyou o mitsumeru hitomi made nigotta iro ni somaru
itsuka kono kokoro ga kowareru sono mae ni mizukara hitomi tojita

The sinking sky’s outline I’m gazing at with those pupils is painted in an impure color –
I’ll close away this heart of mine by myself before the day it’ll eventually be destroyed

Notes:

– Third stanza: 他人 (“tanin”, “others”) is read as “hito” (人, “person” / “people”).
– Fourth stanza: 心事 (“shinji”, “mind”) is read as “omoi” (想い~思い / “thougths” / “feelings”).
– I know the english-only stanzas aren’t grammatically correct, but those are the actual lyrics appearing on the official booklet.

kuon

Title: ラスト・ラメント (rasuto ramento) (Last Lament)
Circle: Register6
Album: 久遠ノ夢路
Vocals: オカヒラ
Lyrics: ロー
Arrangement: ロー
Release Event: Reitaisai 9
Source: ラストリモート(Last Remote), Subterranean Animism, Extra Stage Theme

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

