[REQUEST] ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – 千年の花

sennen
picture by fengzao

【Requested by Mizu

ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – 千年の花

ふわり風に混じる 優しい花の薫り
見上げれば満開の木 目を疑う

fuwari kaze ni majiru yasashii hana no kaori
miagereba mankai no ki me o utagau

A suave scent of flowers blends along with the gentle wind
And when I looked up, a tree in full bloom left me puzzled

真昼に見る夢のよう 綺麗すぎて怖い
現実味のない景色

mahiru ni miru yume no you kirei sugite kowai
genjitsu-mi no nai keshiki

It was just like a daydream – so beautiful it scared me
A scenery without a single trace of reality’s taste

手を伸ばせば 届きそうで
僕を呼んでる 君は誰?

te o nobaseba todoki sou de
boku o yonderu kimi wa dare?

If I outstretch my hand I feel like I could reach for it
But who are you, calling out my name?

僕の現在と君の過去が共鳴してる

boku no ima to kimi no yume ga kyoumei shiteru

My present and your past dreams are resonating…

千年の時越え 実らずの花開く
届けられた 祈りの歌を聴いた

sennen no toki koe minorazu no hana hiraku
todokerareta inori no uta o kiita

A flower which bears no fruit blooms after 1000 years
It has listened to the song of prayers we’ve been carrying along

狂い乱れ咲き 花ひらり はらひらり
笛を吹く 君の姿が綺麗で

kurui midare saki hana hirari hara hirari
fue o fuku kimi no sugata ga kirei de

The maddening unresting flower blooms so nimbly, so lightly
And the silhouette of you playing the flute is so gracious

ゆらり影が滲む あふれる涙の向こう
知らないのに知っている 胸が痛い

yurari kage ga nijimu afureru namida no mukou
shiranai no ni shitteiru mune ga itai

The swaying shadow blurs away beyond the overflowing tears
And I know why, though I don’t – my heart is aching

君が呼んでいる名前 君に向けた想い
こみ上げてくる感情は

kimi ga yondeiru namae kimi ni muketa omoi
komi agete kuru kanjou wa

The name you’re calling for, the feelings I’ve directioned towards you –
These emotions that are slowing filling me up…

僕じゃない 誰の記憶?
もう少しで 思い出せそう

boku ja nai dare no kioku?
mou sukoshi de omoidasesou

…They’re not mine, whose memories are these?
I feel like I’m about to remember them all –

僕の過去と君の現在が交錯している

boku no yume to kimi no ima ga kousaku shiteiru

And now my past dreams are blending along with your present…

千年の約束 もう一度逢いたくて
腕の中で 消えてく君は笑顔

sennen no yakusoku mou ichido aitakute
ude no naka de kieteku kimi wa egao

It’s a millenary promise – I want to meet you one more time
You were inside my arms, disappearing away with a smile on your face

狂い乱れ散る 花ひらり はらひらり
この一瞬 のためだけに 生きてた

kurui midare chiru hana hirari hara hirari
kono isshun no tame dake ni ikiteta

The maddening unresting flower blooms so nimbly, so lightly
It lived all the way just for the sake of this instant

千年の時越え 実らずの花開く
届けられた 祈りの歌を聴いた

sennen no toki koe minorazu no hana hiraku
todokerareta inori no uta o kiita

A flower which bears no fruit blooms after 1000 years
It has listened to the song of prayers we’ve been carrying along

狂い乱れ咲き 花ひらり はらひらり
時を越え 届けたかった「大好き」

kurui midare saki hana hirari hara hirari
toki o koe todoketakatta “daisuki”

The maddening unresting flower blooms so nimbly, so lightly,
Carrying along with it words which go beyond time itself: “I love you”

Notes:

– Fourth stanza: “genzai” (現在) is read as “ima” (今). 過去 (“kako”, “past”) is read as 夢 (“yume”, dream”). Same goes for the tenth stanza. I tried to blend their meanings together.
– I’m not sure the word “flute” should appear on the translation. It appears in the japanese lyrics (“fue”, 笛), but 笛を吹くcould both mean “to play the flute” or “to whistle” (with one’s mouth). I choosed the first one because of the picture I’ve used for this post / the presence of a flute in the song.

ricerca

Title: 千年の花 (sen’nen no hana) (millenary flower)
Circle: ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY
Album: Ricerca -リチェルカ-
Vocals: Mitsuki Nakae
Lyrics: 黒川うみ (Kurokawa Umi)
Arrangement: ジン (Jin)
Release Event: C80
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Song Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to [REQUEST] ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – 千年の花

  1. Mizu says:

    Thank you very much!

Leave a Reply

