サリー (Sally) – 虹色キャンバス

hanayaka
picture by sunyuqian

サリー (Sally) – 虹色キャンバス

真っ白なキャンバスに色をのせて
描いた虹の橋はあなたへと続いてる

masshiro na kyanbasu ni iro o nosete
egaita niji no hashi wa anata e to tsudzuiteru

I spread colors all over a pure white canvas
So that such rainbow bridge I’ve painted may reach you

曖昧な記憶 純真無垢な笑顔
潜在、秘めた 心の奥覗かせて

aimai na kioku junshin muku na egao
senzai himeta kokoro no oku nozokasete

A vague, hidden recollection of a sincere, pure smile –
It was lying dormant, but I took a glimpse of it from the bottom of my heart

本当か嘘かわからない
答えはひとつじゃない
心に降る雨はいらない
明日は晴れますようにと

hontou ka uso ka wakaranai
kotae wa hitotsu ja nai
kokoro ni furu ame wa iranai
ashita wa haremasu you ni to

And I don’t know whether it’s true or a lie
There’s not a single answer to this
Yet I don’t need to have rain pouring down inside my heart
I’ll just wish for tomorrow’s inner weather to be clear

太陽が照らした道標は
あのオレンジの花が咲いている丘の上

taiyou ga terashita michishirube wa
ano orenji no hana ga saiteiru oka no ue

The guide irradiated by the Sun
Is that orange flower blooming on the top of that hill

あなたが見てた未来はここにあるでしょう

anata ga miteta mirai wa koko ni aru deshou

I wonder if the future you took a glance of is right here?

過ぎ去った過去の出来事
もう気にしないから
遠い未来も悩まない
“今”のことだけを見つめて

sugisatta kako no dekigoto
mou ki ni shinai kara
tooi mirai mo nayamanai
“ima” no koto dake o mitsumete

What happened was something from the old past
So I won’t pay attention to it anymore
And I won’t even worry over my distant future
I just want to fix my eyes over this “now”

アンデスの乙女に語りかけて
優しい月の彩に祈りを込めたの
大空に映ったインディゴブルー
アメジストの安らぎ淡い想いを乗せて

andesu-no-otome ni katari kakete
yasashii tsuki no irodori ni inori o kometa no
oozora ni utsutta indigo buruu
amejisuto no yasuragi awai omoi o nosete

The golden rain tree is calling me out
Putting all of its prayers inside the Moon’s hues
The indigo blue reflected all over the night sky
Carried along faint memories of a peaceful amethyst

真っ白なキャンバスに色を乗せて
描いた虹の橋は貴方へと続いてる

masshiro na kyanbasu ni iro o nosete
egaita niji no hashi wa anata e to tsudzuiteru

I spread colors all over a pure white canvas
So that this rainbow bridge I’ve painted will continue towards you

太陽が照らした道標は
あのオレンジの花が咲いている丘の上

taiyou ga terashita michishirube wa
ano orenji no hana ga saiteiru oka no ue

The guide irradiated by the Sun
Is that orange flower blooming on the top of that hill

アンデスの乙女に語りかけて
優しい月の彩に祈りを込めたの
大空に映ったインディゴブルー
アメジストの安らぎ淡い想いを乗せて

andesu-no-otome ni katari kakete
yasashii tsuki no irodori ni inori o kometa no
oozora ni utsutta indigo buruu
amejisuto no yasuragi awai omoi o nosete

The golden rain tree is calling me out
Putting all of its prayers inside the Moon’s hues
The indigo blue reflected all over the night sky
Carried along faint memories of a peaceful amethyst

Notes:

– I’ve wrote down the lyrics from a romajization, so they’re not 100% official. It’s not a ear-copy, though. The lyrics are correct, but kanjis / readings / kanas are not to take for granted. There could be some kanjis I’ve wrote in a way instead of another (I mean, kirakira readings songs like this ALWAYS have), but the meaning of the song is clear enough, so I’m positive my transcription is roughly 100% accurate. [edit] Fixed some kanjis, no special readings, everything was correct anyways, just some slight kana / kanji differences. Thanks to Violet for sending me the scans from the album for comparison!
– The sevent stanza is full of names in katakana. The one I think deserves to be pointed out is アンデスノオトメ “Andes-no-Otome”, the japanese name for the Cassia fistula, known as the “golden rain tree”. I have done some research about the possible symbolic meanings of “amethyst” and “golden rain tree”, but I haven’t found much / nothing that seems to fit with the songs’ content.

syndrome

Title: 虹色キャンバス (niji-iro kyanbasu) (Rainbow Canvas)
Circle: サリー (Sally)
Album: シンドローム (Syndrome)
Vocals: めらみぽっぷ (Meramipop)
Lyrics: めらみぽっぷ (Meramipop)
Arrangement: シュリンプ (Shrimp)
Release Event: Reitaisai 9
Source: 上海紅茶館 ~ Chinese Tea (Shanghai Teahouse ~ Chinese Tea), Embodiment of Scarlet Devil, Hong Meiling’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

