Antihoney – Fools in April *耳コピ歌詞

foolsinapril
picture by harada miyuki

Antihoney – Fools In April

行かないで悲しみ此処に指で触れていて
行かないで… hey…

ikanaide kanashimi koko ni yubi de fureteite
ikanaide… hey…

Don’t go – sadness is right there, I’m feeling it with my fingers
Just don’t go… hey…

伸ばしかけた声を切る糸を切る
言葉だけに怯えては誠実なく
空を向いて優しい手の嘘をつく
癖が今もいつまでも変わらないね

nobashikaketa koe o kiro ito o kiru
kotoba dake ni obiete wa seijitsu naku
sora o muite yasashii te no uso o tsuku
kuse ga ima mo itsu made mo kawaranai

I cut off my voice left hanging, all my wires
Because there’s no faithfulness in being scared off just by words;
Facing the sky I make up a lie over your gentle hand
You know, habits won’t change no matter how much time passes

黙って判らないままで
一人だけ大人になるのね
離らない夢が音ぐらい
交わることだけが叶わない

damatte wakaranai mama de
hitori dake otona ni naru no ne
hanaranai yume ga oto gurai
majiwaru koto dake ga kanawanai

But I’m sure you’ll become an adult
By staying silent as you are, without understanding any of this;
The dream that won’t part away from here is like a noise
I can’t just seem to make it one with me

行かないでそんな我侭に息をしないで
行かないで… hey…

ikanaide sonna wagamama ni iki o shinaide
ikanaide… hey…

Don’t go, don’t make such selfish sighs
Just don’t go… hey…

白くなった爪の跡 バツの跡
此処に居られるわけがなくって震えていた
同じ街で夢を見たバカを見た
あの日頬に流れた夜空を睨む

shiroku natta tsume no ato batsu no ato
koko ni irareru wake ga naku tte furueteita
onaji machi de yume o mita baka o mita
ano hi hoho ni nagareta yozora o niramu

Traces of my whitened nails, traces of punishment
Trembling over the fact I have no reason to be here;
I was looking at all these fools dreaming in the same city
Glaring at the night sky flowing over your cheeks on that day

綺麗なものを教えて
赤裸々な涙が美しい
壊したい刹那を変えたい
約束はみんな破れたね

kireina mono o oshiete
sekirara na namida ga utsukushii
kowashitai setsuna o kaetai
yakusoku wa minna yabureta ne

Teach me something beautiful,
Your honest flowing tears are so pretty –
I want to change this longing for destruction of each moment
But you know, I’ve always broke every vow I made

行かないで崩れ行く方あるもの離れて
泣かないで、hey… あの月のかけて殺して

ikanaide kuzure yuku kata aru mono hanarete
nakanaide, hey… ano tsuki no kakete koroshite

Don’t go, don’t be the crumbling figure parting away from here
Don’t cry, hey… let’s just kill down that fragment of Moon

儚い物を許して
溢れ出した血が暖かい
サヨナらの唄聞こない
失うことだけに慣れない

hakanai mono o yurushite
afuredashita chi ga atatakai
sayonara no uta kokoenai
ushinau koto dake ni narenai

Forgive what’s momentary
Your overflowing blood is so warm
I can’t hear your farewell song
Because the only thing I can’t get used to is to lose something

行かないでそんな我侭に息をしないで
行かないで hey… ごめんね、だって…
行かないで悲しみ此処に指で触れていて
行かないで hey… こんな我侭で息を止めて
行かないで 触れていて
消えないで…

ikanaide sonna wagamama ni iki o shinaide
ikanaide hey… gomen ne, datte…
ikanaide kanashimi koko ni yubi de fureteite
ikanaide hey… konna wagamama de iki o tomete
ikanaide fureteite
kienaide…

Don’t go, don’t make such selfish sighs
Don’t go, hey… I’m sorry, because…
Don’t go – sadness is right there, I’m feeling it with my fingers
Don’t go, hey… just stop this selfish breathing
Don’t go – I’m feeling it –
Don’t disappear…

Notes:

– I found these lyrics by ear on this tweet as a base for my transcription. The author states he / she’s not sure, plus he / she has left lots of blank space where he / she couldn’t understand what the song says. My transcription ISN’T a complete copied version of this, you can easily compare them to verify this (example: I think it says “kanashimi” over “kanashii” on the first stanza). I heard different things from what the user did, but I suggest you to read his / her transcription too. Also, I’ve filled every blank space he / she left, though I’m not sure about anything. Don’t take this transcription for granted. It took me a month, though, so I’m willing to share my interpretation / transcription with you! Hoping you’ll enjoy this song as much as I do.
Also, if you have any suggestion about lyrics / transcription or you hear something else over what I’ve wrote down, let me know in the comments!
– “Kill down the Moon” is of course not the official transcription / translation, but I think that made sense because of the title of another album by them “As we Kill the Night“.

aswekillthenight

Title: Fools in April
Circle: Antihoney
Album: Antihoney
Vocals: ???
Lyrics: ???
Arrangement: ???
Release Date: 01/01/2004
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Shoegaze and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Antihoney – Fools in April *耳コピ歌詞

  1. Pingback: Antihoney – Something Left Here | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

