UtAGe – VOICE

bara
picture by kotaro-nosuke

UtAGe – VOICE

震えるこの手をきゅっと握り締めて
硝子の靴は棄てましょう
12時を過ぎてもいっそ構わないわ
明日は今日へ変わるの

furueru kono te o kyuutto nigiri shimete
garasu no kutsu wa sutemashou
juuni-ji o sugite mo isso kamawanai
ashita wa kyou e kawaru no

Grasp my trembling hand tightly
So we could get rid of these glass shoes –
I couldn’t care less if we may go beyond midnight,
Tomorrow is going to change into today

上弦の月夜 緞帳の向こう
純潔色の綺羅を脱ぎ
背中を辿る凍えた指は
暗闇を白く染める

jougen no tsukiyou donchou no mukou
junketsu iro no doresu o nugi
senaka o tadoru kogoeta yubi wa
kurayami o shiroku someru

Over the other side of the curtain on a moonlit crescent Moon night
I’m taking my pretty purity-colored dress off;
Your freezing fingertips reaching for my bare back
Are painting this darkness in white

乙女の葡萄酒はとても甘い毒
回らないうちにあげるわ
そうしたら私
今宵すこしだけ背伸びが出来そう

otome no wain wa totemo amai doku
mawaranai uchi ni ageru wa
sou shitara watashi
koyoi sukoshi dake senobi ga dekisou

The maiden’s wine is an incredibly sweet poison
I’m sipping it while I’m not dancing around –
By doing so, I feel like
Tonight I may go beyond my own limits

華奢な足音かぼちゃの馬車
もうお迎えの時間なの
ねぇ目隠しして連れて行って
誰も知らないとこまで

kyashana ashioto kabocha no basha
mou omukae no jikan na no
nee mekakushi shite tsurete itte
daremo shiranai toko made

A delicate sound of footsteps over the pumpkin coach
It’s already time for my departure
Hey, blindfold me and take me with you
Towards a place no one knows

震えるこの身をぎゅっと抱きしめて
硝子の靴を棄てたら
12時を過ぎてもいっそ構わないわ
共に逃げましょう

furueru kono mi o gyutto dakishimete
garasu no kutsu o sutetara
juuni-ji o sugite mo isso kamawanai wa
tomo ni nigemashou

Embrace this trembling body of mine
After I’ll get rid of these glass shoes
I couldn’t care less if we may go beyond midnight,
Let’s get away from here, together

身を焦がす熱 夜風に溶かし
やがて心に空いた隙間
きみの音色で埋め尽くしたら
時を忘れて眠るの

mi o kogasu netsu yokaze ni tokashi
yagate kokoro ni aita sukima
kimi no neiro de umetsukushitara
toki o wasurete nemuru no

A warmth scorching my body, melting in the night breeze
In the end opened up an empty gap in my heart –
But if you’d fill it up with your timbre
Then I could just sleep, forgetting about time

乙女の葡萄酒が濡らす唇で
手の甲へ接吻を頂戴
そうしたら私
今宵少しだけ大人になれそう

otome no wain ga nurasu kuchibiru
te no kou e kisu o choudai
soushitara watashi
koyoi sukoshi dake otona ni naresou

I beg you, kiss the back of my hand
With your lips wet of maiden’s wine –
By doing so, I feel like
I could become a bit more of an adult, tonight

Notes:

– One last time, thanks to Violet for sending me the lyrics for the whole album! This is the last on-vocal track from CIRCLE OF FAR EAST.
– Second stanza 綺羅 (kira) is read as “doresu” (dress). They both mean the same thing, being “kira” “fine clothes”.
– Third stanza 葡萄酒 (“budou-shu”, literally “grape葡萄 liquor酒” is read as “wainワイン” (wine). This is repeated again in the last stanza.
– Last stanza 接吻 (“seppun”) is read as “kisu” (kiss). They both mean the same thing.

utage

Title: VOICE
Circle: UtAGe
Album: CIRCLE OF FAR EAST
Vocals: 悠花
Lyrics: 深山亜木
Arrangement: Sebastian
Release Event: Reitaisai 8
Source: 小さな小さな賢将 (A Tiny, Tiny Clever Commander) Unidentified Fantastic Object, Nazrin’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

