[REQUEST] 753 x ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – 楽園図

tenshi
picture by rella

【Requested by Mizu

753 x ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – 楽園図

屋根裏部屋の隅で ひとり君は地図を描く
終わりを刻む時計を抱きながら
ただ一つの扉は開かないと信じていた
窓から見えるものが全てだった

yaneurabeya no sumi de hitori kimi wa chizu o egaku
owari o kizamu tokei o daki nagara
tada hitotsu no tobira wa hirakanai to shinjiteita
mado kara mieru mono ga subete datta

In a corner of an attic, you’re drawing a map by yourself
While embracing a clock carving an ending –
You believed that single door over there wouldn’t open
And that what lied outside the window was everything

柔らかな春の雨 鮮やかな夏の陽
手の届く景色さえ絵画のようで

yawarakana haru no ame azayakana natsu no hi
te no todoku keshiki sae kaiga no you de

All the delicate Spring rains, the vivid Summer’s Sun
And even those sceneries my hand could reach seem like a painting

深い夢の彼方へ堕ちる少女
君が笑える楽園は何処にあるのか
差し込んだ月影も隔てられた
幻想のままの哀しい世界を憂いて

fukai yume no kanata e ochiru shoujo
kimi ga waraeru sora wa doko ni aru no ka
sashi konda tsukikage mo hedaterareta
gensou no mama kanashii sekai o uite

The girl is falling down beyond a deep dream
But where does the heavenly sky you’re smiling at lie?
The filtering moonlight too has grown distant
Sadly floating over a gloomy world shrouded in illusions

忘れられた街角 ひとり古い地図に頼る
もう動かない時計も捨てられず

wasurerareta machikado hitori furui chizu ni tayoru
mou ugokanai tokei mo suterarezu

I’m alone on a forgotten street corner, relying on an old map
But I won’t throw away the clock which isn’t moving anymore

音になった約束は

oto ni natta kotoba wa

And all the words became sounds…

変わらないと思っていた
窓から覗く君が微笑むまで

kawaranai to omotteita
mado kara nozoku kimi ga hohoemu made

I thought you would never change
That until I saw you smiling from outside the window

移りゆく秋の空 凍てついた冬霧
君の居ない季節にはどんな色を足せばいい?

utsuri yuku aki no sora hitetsuita fuyugiri
kimi no inai kisetsu ni wa donna iro o taseba ii?

The Autumn sky moving away, the freezed up Winter fog…
Which colors should I add to all these seasons without you?

光を与えられず消えた少女
君が望んだ楽園がここにあるなら

hikari o ataerarezu kieta shoujo
kimi ga nozonda sora ga koko ni aru nara

The girl disappeared without feeling the light upon her
But if the heavenly sky you’ve been wishing for is here, then…

触れるほど枯れてゆく薔薇を護る
深い夢を彷徨う風になりたい
差し込んだ月影とひとつになる
幻想の君が愛した世界を揺らして

fureru hodo karete yuku bara o mamoru
fukai yume o samayou kaze ni naritai
sashi konda tsukikage to hitotsu ni naru
gensou no kimi ga aishita sekai o yurashite

I’ll protect this rose that could rot away by simply touching it
Because I want to become the wind wandering in your deepest dreams
And become one with that filtering moonlight
So I can make your beloved, illusionary world sway back and forth

Notes:

– Third stanza, 楽園 (“rakuen”, “paradise”) is read as “sora” (空, “sky”). Same goes for the the second to last stanza.
– I think “憂いて” (uite) on the third stanza plays over the word “ui” 憂い (sad) and the verb “uku” 浮く (to float). So, that’s why I’ve translated it this way.
– Fifth stanza, 約束 (“yakusoku”, “promise”) is read as “kotoba” (言葉, “word”)

anotherflower

Title: 楽園図 (Heaven’s Map / Sky Map)
Circle: ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY x 753
Album: Another Flower II
Vocals: 中恵光城 (Mitsuki Nakae)
Lyrics: 日山 尚
Arrangement: 霜月はるか
Release Event: M3-35
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Song Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to [REQUEST] 753 x ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – 楽園図

  1. Mizu says:

    Thank you very much! I love much more the song now that I know what I’m listening to!

Leave a Reply

