[REQUEST] Magenta Spiral – ピアスド・ハート

hff
picture by kaiza (rider000)

【Requested by Alv

Magenta Spiral – ピアスド・ハート

瞼を閉じて耳を塞いでも残響(ノイズ)は
私を今も締め付けているようで

hitomi o tojite mimi o fusaide mo noizu wa
watashi o ima mo shime tsuketeiru you de

For how much I close my eyes and cover my ears
This noise still feels as if it’s pressing me harder and harder

【Can’t tell my emotion】
【More scratch times】
【Healed the wounds more】
【Doesn’t cure a childish thinking】
【My love for you comes to the pain】

行き場の無い感情は彷徨う亡霊
遠ざけて押し殺した嘆きに震えて

yukiba no nai kanjou wa samayou bourei
toozakete oshi koroshita nageki ni furuete

My emotions without a place to stay are like a wandering ghost
Trembling over a grieving, dying voice growing distant

どうして どうしてなの? 叫ぶ声は
【I won’t accept you】
掻き消されてゆくだけ
傍にいて 傍にいて ねえ 見捨てないで
【Talking to my body】【Piercing my heart】
それでも現は無慈悲で

doushite doushite na no? sakebu koe wa
【I won’t accept you】
kaki kesarete yuku dake
soba ni ite soba ni ite nee misutenai de
【Talking to my body】【Piercing my heart】
soredemo utsutsu wa mujihi de

Why is it like this? I’m just being erased
All over by this screaming voice
“I won’t accept you”
Please, be by my side, hey don’t leave me
“Talking to my body” “Piercing my heart”
Nevertheless, reality is so ruthless…

胸の奥を傷つけた棘に抉られて
裂かれた心が紅い涙を流してる

mune no oku o kizutsuketa toge ni egurarete
sakareta kokoro ga akai namida o nagashiteru

Hollowed out by a thorn which left a scar deep down my chest
My teared-up heart makes crimson teardrops flow down

【You can’t understand】
【You don’t know my hearts?】

忌避された地の果てで想いに焦がれて
感情がずれてゆく感覚に慄く

kihi sareta chi no hate de omoi ni kogarete
kanjou ga zurete yuku kankaku ni ononoku

Yearning for ideals over the edge of a land I’ve escaped from
As my emotions slip away, my sensations leave me afraid

どうして どうしてなの? 私はまた
【I won’t accept you】
痛みに苛まれて
傍にいて 囁いて ねえ 嘘でもいい
【Talking to my body】【Piercing my heart】
『独りじゃないよ』って聞かせてよ

doushite doushite na no? watashi wa mata
“I won’t accept you”
itami ni sainamarete
soba ni ite sasayaite nee uso demo ii
“Talking to my body” “Piercing my heart”
“hitori ja nai yo” tte kikasete yo

Why, why has to be like this? I’m still
Tormented by this pain
“I won’t accept you”
Be by my side, hey, whisper to me, even if it’s a lie,
“You’re not alone” – let me hear that
“Talking to my body” “Piercing my heart”

【The girl shed tears of crimson】
【Pierced my hearts, Because of your love for me】
【Who care if scratched?】
【What is in your heart ”My Pierces”】

【But I don’t mind】
【Love you to death】

瞼を開けて耳を澄ましても静寂は
私を今も閉じ込めているの

mabuta o akete mimi o sumashite mo shijima wa
watashi o ima mo tojikometeiru no

Even if I open my eyelids and clear up my ears,
The silence is still shutting me away

傷を塞ぐ棘がまた疼いているけど
それでも私を繋ぎ止める楔だから

kizu o fusagu toge ga mata uzuiteiru kedo
sore demo watashi o tsunagi tomeru kusabi dakara

The thorn covering my wound is still throbbing and aching,
But it’s my sole wedge tying me up together, so…

Notes:

– First stanza, 残響 (“zankyou”, “reverbration”) is read as ノイズ (“noizu”, “noise”).
– Words inside japanese digressions are the scream-vocal section.
– I had to change the order of the english sentences inside the japanese stanzas’ translated section to keep their meaning unchanged and easy to read.
– Second to last stanza, 静寂 (“seijaku”, “silence” / “quietness”) is read as しじま (“silence” ~ ”黙”).

magentaspiral

Title: ピアスド・ハート (Pierced Heart)
Circle: Magenta Spiral
Album: 滸にて
Vocals: オカヒラ (Okahira)
Lyrics: オカヒラ (Okahira)
Arrangement: ぶーすと
Release Event: C89
Source: ハートフェルトファンシー (Heartfelt Fancy) Subterranean Animism, Stage 4 theme

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

