UtAGe – A TIME IS OVER

yukari-by-cr
picture by cr

UtAGe – A TIME IS OVER

星を消す東の空は優しくて
あっけないこの幕切れ
いつも知らせていた

hoshi o kesu higashi no sora wa yasashikute
akkenai kono makugire
itsumo shiraseteita

The eastern sky erasing all the stars is so gentle,
It always let me know
When every deluding last scene was going to happen

始まりと背中合わせ
誰もがそう知っているはずなのに
大切な数々は全て
失くしてから気づいた愚かな私へ

hajimari to senaka awase
daremo ga sou shitteiru hazu na no ni
taisetsuna kazukazu wa subete
nakushite kara kidzuita orokana watashi e

But each beginning is bound to such endings
And everyone should know this
But I’m such a fool for noticing them only after they’re gone,
All the things that were so precious to me…

さようなら
ありきたりが紡いだ
終わりを知らせる合図
さようなら
ありふれていた、でも
この思い特別

sayounara
arikitari ga tsumuida
owari o shiraseru aizu
sayounara
arifureteita, demo
kono omoi tokubetsu

Farewell
Signs of a predestined ending
Entwined to ordinariness;
Farewell
Everything was so common, but
Those memories are now so special

消え去っていく幻
静けさが痛いほど意味を持つ
通り過ぎた言葉
今胸にと響く

kiesatteiku maboroshi
shizukesa ga itai hodo imi o motsu
toori sugita kotoba
ima mune ni to hibiku

This vanishing illusion
Leaves a silence holding a hurtful meaning
All the words which passed through
Are now still echoing in my chest

Notes:

– Again, thanks to Violet for sending me the lyrics for the whole album (This track is actually my personal favorite from it)!

utage

Title: A TIME IS OVER
Circle: UtAGe
Album: CIRCLE OF FAR EAST
Vocals: 悠花
Lyrics: 深山亜木
Arrangement: Sebastian
Release Event: Reitaisai 8
Source: ネクロファンタジア (Necrofantasia) Perfect Cherry Blossom, Yakumo Yukari’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

