UtAGe – ILLUSION

yasakasan
picture by yujup

UtAGe – ILLUSION

あてもなく彷徨い歩いていた
廃退を辿るだけのステージ
見も知らぬ男は微笑みかけ囁いた
大丈夫、怖がらないで

ate mo naku samayoi aruiteita
haitai o tadoru dake no suteeji
mi mo shiranu otoko wa hohoemi kake sasayaita
daijoubu, kowagaranai de

I was slowly wandering aimlessly
Over this stage following nothing but decadence
Then a man I’ve never seen before came to my way, smiling at me
And he whispered “Everything’s fine, don’t be afraid”

知ることのなかった不思議な世界
今物語の幕は開いた
幾星霜にも劣らぬ夢をお見せいたしましょう
ようこそここまで。

shiru koto no nakatta fushigi na sekai
ima monogatari no maku wa hiraita
ikuseisou ni mo otoranu yume o omise itashimashou
youkoso koko made.

Now, the curtain of a story has been lifted
Over a marvelous yet strange world I never knew before –
I’ll now show you an everlasting time-proof dream:
Welcome so far.

指鳴らし手の中へ喚び出した
めくるめく煌びやかな幻
だけどその甘美な夢にも酔えず
眼を逸らす空虚に押しつぶされそう

yubi narashi te no naka e yobidashita
mekuru meku kirabiyakana maboroshi
dakedo sono kanbina yume ni mo yoezu
me o sorasu kuukyo ni oshi tsubusaresou

A radiant, dazzling illusion was lured in my hand
By the sound of a single finger snap
But I won’t be befuddled by such a mere sweet dream
Though by averting my eyes I feel like I’m being pushed away by emptiness

信じられるなら瞳を閉じて
とっておきの魔法きみにかけよう
振り返らないと約束すれば
怖いことなんて全部なくなる

shinjirareru nara hitomi o tojite
totte oki no mahou kimi ni kakeyou
furi kaeranai to yakusoku sureba
kowai koto nante zenbu nakunaru

But if you can really trust me, then close your eyes,
I’ll cast onto you my favorite spell
And if you promise never to look back
Then everything you’re afraid of will disappear

知ることのなかった不思議な世界
今物語の幕は開いた
幾星霜にも劣らぬ夢をお見せいたしましょう
ようこそここまで。

shiru koto no nakatta fushigi na sekai
ima monogatari no maku wa hiraita
ikuseisou ni mo otoranu yume o omise itashimashou
youkoso koko made.

Now, the curtain of a story has been lifted
Over a marvelous yet strange world I never knew before –
I’ll now show you an everlasting time-proof dream:
Welcome so far.

Notes:

– Thanks to Violet for sending me the lyrics for the whole album, I was searching for them. I plan to translate every song from it, so be sure to check this wordpress for more! I really, really like this album, surely one of my favourite and most unique touhou-CD I’ve ever listened to.
– I think the second to last stanza could be refering to the Myth of Orpheus, who traveled throught he underworld to save his lover but ended up losing her breaking the vow not to look back as he was traveling back to the surface.

utage

Title: ILLUSION
Circle: UtAGe
Album: CIRCLE OF FAR EAST
Vocals: 悠花
Lyrics: 深山亜木
Arrangement: Sebastian
Release Event: Reitaisai 8
Source: 御柱の墓場 ~ Grave of Being (Cemetery of Onbashira ~ Grave of Being) Mountain of Faith, Stage 6 theme

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

