[REQUEST] Yellow Zebra – 色彩少女

sikisai
picture by monozu

【Requested by B016

Yellow Zebra – 色彩少女

足音立てずに そっと近づく
扉の前 耳を澄ませ
踏み込む 勇気もなくて

ashioto tatezu ni sotto chikadzuku
tobira no mae mimi o sumase
fumikomu yuuki mo nakute

I slowly get closer to that door and I lend my ears,
Without making the slightest sound of footsteps –
I don’t have the courage to step forward by crossing it

その内側に 棲み着く少女は
じっと こちらを覗いては
小さく 胸ノックした

sono uchigawa ni sumi tsuku shoujo wa
jitto kochira o nozoite wa
chiisaku mune nokku shita

The girl living in its inner part
Is peeping fixedly in this direction
As her frail heart started knocking

「さぁ、怖がっていないで」
君が思う世界が 外側にはないのかもしれない

“saa, kowagatte inai de”
kimi ga omou sekai ga soto ni wa nai no kamoshirenai

“Come on, don’t be afraid”
The world you’re thinking of might not be outside that door…

少女は 好きな色を纏う
写した鏡の奥見て 笑う
扉の向こう側に 待った
大人の自分に 憧れ抱いて

shoujo wa sukina iro o matou
utsushita kagami no oku mite warau
tobira no mukou gawa ni matta
otona no jibun ni akogare idaite

The girl is wearing her favourite colors
And smiling over her figure projected deep inside a mirror
She seems to be longing for her adult self
Who waited outside, over the other side of the door

目を閉じていても 君を描ける
そのくらい 次に言うことが
手に取るように 解って

me o tojiteite mo kimi o egakeru
sono kurai tsugi ni iu koto ga
te ni toru you ni wakatte

But even if I’d close my eyes, I could still picture you
I know, I can seem to grasp anything you’ll say next
If it’ll be something like that

真似してみせた 喜怒哀楽は
いつしか 色重ね過ぎて
一人が 好きになった

mane shite miseta kidoairaku wa
itsu shika iro kasane sugite
hitori ga suki ni natta

All my pretended emotions I showed you
Have blended their colors way too much together, unnoticed,
And I started to like being by myself

そうなってしまう前に
ちゃんと 言うことが出来るかなぁ?
君を ずっと想ってることを

sou natte shimau mae ni
chanto iu koto ga dekiru kanaa?
kimi o zutto omotteru koto o

But before ending up becoming like that,
I wonder if you could just say properly
All the things you’ve always been thinking about?

少女は 君の色で描く
どれだけ優れてる名画よりも
扉の向こう側に立った
大人の現在が たまらなく愛おしい

shoujo wa kimi no iro de egaku
dore dake sugureteru meiga yori mo
tobira no mukou gawa ni tatta
otona no ima ga tamaranaku itooshii

The girl paints everything of your color
More than every other art masterpieces out there –
In her heart, lies an unbearable love
For her adult present standing outside that door

「さぁ、怖がっていないで」
君が想う世界が 明日にはあるのかもしれない

“saa, kowagatte inai de”
kimi ga omou sekai ga asu ni wa aru no kamoshirenai

“Come on, don’t be afraid”
The world you’re dreaming of might lie in your tomorrow…

少女は 好きな色を纏う
写した鏡を 気にして笑う
扉の向こう側のような
大人の自分に 憧れ抱いて

shoujo wa sukina iro o matou
utsushita kagami o ki ni shite warau
tobira no mukou gawa no you na
otona no jibun ni akogare idaite

The girl is wearing her favourite colors
And smiling towards the mirror she now noticed
She seems to be longing for her adult self
Who she felt as if she’s on the other side of that door

Notes:

– Second stanza, the verb “棲み着く” means “to settle down”, “to live”. The most interesting thing, is that the first part of the verb (sumu + tsuku) is wrote as 住む when it refers to human beings, and 棲む (just like in this song) when it refers to animals / plants. It may be because Satori isn’t a human, but could also have a slightly deprecative shade.
– On the third stanza “外側” (sotogawa, “outside”) is read as “soto” (外). The meaning doesn’t change much.
– On the third to last stanza, “現在” (genzai, “present”) is read as “ima” (今), “now”.

yz

Title: 色彩少女 (shikisai shoujo) (colorful girl)
Circle: Yellow Zebra
Album: 東方彗麗歌 ~Orbit of Diffusion~
Vocals: 藤宮 ゆき
Lyrics: 芳葉
Arrangement: らんてぃ, 芳葉
Release Event: C76
Source: 少女さとり ~ 3rd eye (Satori Maiden ~ Third Eye), Subterranean Animism, Satori Komeiji’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

