幽閉サテライト (Yuuhei Satellite) – 今無き人の言葉

aki
picture by iroha mgn

幽閉サテライト (Yuuhei Satellite) – 今無き人の言葉

今無き人の存在は何故?
薄れてゆくが 重くなり、答えになる

ima naki hito no sonzai wa naze?
usurete yuku ga omoku nari, kotae ni naru

What is the point of the existence of someone who’s not here?
While all of this gets dimmer, it also gets heavy, and leads to an answer

残した言葉に影響を受け
粗探しなど考えることもない

nokoshita kotoba ni eikyou o uke
arasagashi nado kangaeru koto mo nai

Under the influence of the words left resounding,
Without even thinking about finding any fault…

思考停止でいい
憧れはそこにある

shikou teishi de ii
akogare wa soko ni aru

It’s okay to stop thinking
That’s where my longing lies

偶然見かけた資料で
アナタの人間味が
覚悟を柔らかくする
美化しすぎてたようだ

guuzen mikaketa shiryou de
anata no ningenmi ga
kakugo o yawarakaku suru
bika shisugiteta you da

The information I noticed out of coincidence
Was your human weakness –
So I made my resolution softer
As if I let it become way too gracious

けれど優しさに包まれ
温度を帯びた言葉
今までと違う響きで
私を支えてく

keredo yasashisa ni tsutsumare
ondo o obita kotoba
ima made to chigau hibiki de
watashi o sasaeteku

Yet I’m gently enrwapped
By words with traces of warmness
Holding me up onwards
With a different reverbation than before

一秒さえ大切にする
覚悟を常に持つなど出来ないよ

ichibyou sae taisetsu ni suru
kakugo o tsune ni motsu nado dekinai yo

Holding dear onto each second
I can’t simply always seize my own resolution

味合わない贅沢
それも生の喜び

ajiawanai zeitaku
sore mo sei no yorokobi

That’s an extravagance not fitting my tastes
But that’s a joy of life too

興味の無いものから逃げ
刺激を貪る日々
じゃなきゃ翼が生えるまで
一生掛かりそう

kyoumi no nai mono kara nige
shigeki o musaboru hibi
ja nakya tsubasa ga haeru made
isshou kakarisou

I’ll escape from what I don’t have interest in
On these days coveting incentives
If I don’t do this, I feel like my whole life could die out
Before I could spread my wings

焦ることさえ認めて
継ぎ接ぎだらけでいい
この空を飛ぶために今
生きているのだから

aseru koto sae mitomete
tsugihagi darake de ii
kono sora o tobu tame ni ima
ikiteiru no dakara

So I got it, I admit I’m being impatient
It’s okay even if everything is messy and patched up
Because now, in order to soar this sky,
I’m living, I’ll be living

Notes:

– The word 覚悟 (“kakugo”) appears more than once in this song. The first time, though, it seems its pronounce is a bit different (I hear “kakugen”). It may be just a pronunciation issue I’m hearing, but giving that I found this lyrics online and not on the booklet, I’m not 100% sure about its reading.
– The meaning of the fourth stanza (at least, the one I wanted to give it) is probably unclear at first glance in my translation. What I wanted to say is “I saw your humanitiy, which is something frail, so my resolution (to fight you) became soft (/weak, meaning I lost interest) as if I was trying to make it gracious (a quality not necessary in a fight)”. I think it’s refering to Minoriko (a Goddess) facing a human (Reimu? Marisa?). Probably this song is about the fact that Minoriko, even if she’s a Goddess, it’s easily defeated. But probably she went too easy on her opponent..? After all, she’s a God who Loves People, isn’t she?
– On the lyrics I’ve found, on the third to last stanza, there was wrote “味わない”, but I kept on hearing “味合わない”. I think it’s more correct my version, both because it seems to say so and because “ajiwanai” doesn’t makes much sense (should have been “ajiwaWAnai” 味わわない).

www.9tensu.com

Title: 今無き人の言葉 (ima naki hito no kotoba) (Words of someone who’s not here)
Circle: 幽閉サテライト (Yuuhei Satellite)
Album: 森羅万象に触れて
Vocals: senya
Lyrics: かませ虎
Arrangement: Autobahn
Release Event: C91
Source: 稲田姫様に叱られるから (Because Princess Inada is Scolding me), Mountain of Faith, Aki Minoriko’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 幽閉サテライト (Yuuhei Satellite) – 今無き人の言葉

  1. Pingback: 今無き人の言葉 || 幽閉サテライト | Petalite Yuu

  2. Viktor says:

    Thank you very much for the translation, I have to say that I also keep hearing the first kakugo o as kakugen, no matter what.

Leave a Reply

