My Dead Girlfriend – ヴァンデミエールの頭

atama
picture by akahata

It seems incredible, but after all the posts I’ve made on 感激宴会 I still have some more My Dead Girlfriend‘s lyrics to post.
And the best thing is that this is not the only post by them: Another song by them is coming next monday, and I’ve been searching for its lyrics since months!
First of all, for today’s post I want to thank youtube user Arjuna Panvada who posted the lyrics on a comment, and twitter user f e a t h e r s, who kindly pointed that out for me.
Of course, this band is a priority for me, and I want to post stuff by them (well, the few stuff I haven’t translated yet) as soon as I get my hands on it.
That’s why I’m going crazy about the next post, I have it ready since weeks and couldn’t find the right time to post it.
Anyway, for every other My Dead Girlfriend posts, visit this page on kangeki enkai.
Also, from now on I won’t post anymore on it, but I’ll keep it online anyways, both because my translations up until today and for the fact that the band itself knows about that wordpress page and I’m way too happy about it to delete it.
Not that I ever thought about doing it anyways.

My Dead Girlfriend – ヴァンデミエールの頭

君が笑った あの頃のように
僕もつられて 笑ってしまっただけ

kimi ga waratta ano koro no you ni
boku mo tsurarete waratte shimatta dake

I’ve just ended up smiling following you,
Smiling just like you were on that day

少しずつ消える思い出
少しでも長く憶えててね
あの子の記憶に残るなら
僕なんていつ死んでしまったっていいんだ

sukoshi zutsu kieru omoide
sukoshi demo nagaku oboetete ne
ano ko no kioku ni nokoru nara
boku nante itsu shinde shimatta tte ii nda

Memories are slowly disappearing one after another
So be sure to remember them a bit longer, ok?
If they’ll be left on that girl’s recollection
Than I just won’t care about dying, any time will do

死んだっていいよ

shinda tte ii yo

It would be okay to die

少しずつ消える思い出
少しでも永く憶えててね
あの子の記憶に残るなら
君の記憶に残されるなら・・・

sukoshi zutsu kieru omoide
sukoshi demo nagaku oboetete ne
ano ko no kioku ni nokoru nara
kimi no kioku ni nokosareru nara…

Memories are slowly disappearing one after another
So be sure to remember them a bit longer, ok?
If they’ll be left on that girl’s recollection…
If I’ll be left in your memories…

少しずつ消える思い出
君が死ぬまで憶えててね
君をこの手で殺せるなら
僕なんていつ死んでしまったっていいんだ

sukoshi zutsu kieru omoide
kimi ga shinu made oboetete ne
kimi o kono te de koroseru nara
boku nante itsu shinde shimatta tte ii nda

Memories are slowly disappearing one after another
So try remembering them until the moment you die, ok?
If I could kill you with these hands of mine
Than I just won’t care about dying, I would be ready for it

死んだっていいよ

shinda tte ii yo

I just won’t mind dying

Title: ヴァンデミエールの頭 (vandemieeru no atama) (Vendemiaire’s Head)
Circle: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Album: Underdrawing For Three Forms Of Unhappiness At The State Of Existence
Vocals: Ishikawa, Takahashi
Lyrics: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Arrangement: 死んだ僕の彼女 (My Dead Girlfriend)
Release Date: 03/14/2012
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Shoegaze and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Dead Girlfriend – ヴァンデミエールの頭

  1. Pingback: The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

