[Temporary Update] Translation Requests Suspended

The title pretty much sums it.
“Suspended” doesn’t mean I’ll stop getting requests.
Things are getting pretty busy at the moment with university and I’m also working on Gaki no Tsukai translations, so I won’t be able to accept request while doing all of this.
I want to take a break from request and keep on translating my videos / studying / etc.
There will be new posts on foregroundnoises too, of course, but I won’t take any request for a while. Of course I’ll let everybody know when I’ll put them back again. It could be just for few weeks, just keep an eye on the translations request page and you’ll always know (there will be a disclaimer stating so, once it’s gone you can submit your requests again).
I’ll be focusing on songs I wanted to translate myself for now, so it’s not like this wordpress will stay dead for a while. It’ll just be a little bit less busy.
Of course the next post will be the last request I’ve left pending, after it each new post will be about things I wanted to translate myself.
I just don’t want to deal with the “stress” (let’s call it this way though it’s not like it) of having something left pending / having something I have to do right now. I just want to take a break for a while, that’s it.
So, I won’t take any new request from now on, that until I put the request system back on.
In other words, if you want to submit a request just wait until you can actually do it, or else your request will just be ignored.
Thanks for reading, I hope you’ll understand! Keep an eye on foregroundnoises anyway, new posts are coming soon!
And don’t worry, I don’t plan to have the translation requests thing shut down forever.
See you next post!

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Blog News. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to [Temporary Update] Translation Requests Suspended

  1. Pingback: Translation Requests Available | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

