[REQUEST] SILENT DIFFERENCE – 背徳なる漆黒

koma2
[picture by futon (kitsune tsuki) ]

This song was requested by B016.
(I always wanted to use a picture of this artist somewhere!)
Yet another SILENT DIFFERENCE song.
This time we don’t have to deal with explicit stuff like the previous post, so I guess this song is safe for all to read.
I like this one more than the other two too, not just because of the lyrics. Maybe because I’m a fan of Higan Retour, or maybe because they gave more space for clean vocals in this one than the other two.
Mhh… No, I think I like DIABOLIC FILTH a bit more, in terms of music. But I’ll never forget them lyrics… “the cursed genitals“…
Anyways, これでなんとなく一件落着。
I’m going to get through the other requests on the next days, but I don’t know how much time it’ll take. I’m acutally waiting for a certain song’s lyrics, so if I’d find them I’ll post them ASAP, if not, the next posts will be the remaining requests. I don’t really have any schedule ATM.
NOTES:
– Being most of the song growled, I’m not 100% sure all the readings I’ve transcribed are accurate. You know how japanese people always makes them up on their own…
– Yep, that huge stanza full of kanjis is just a random list of words without verbs or anything else. They seem to be related to christianity (Holy Grail, Atonement, Ark, “fumie”, “Son of God” etc…).
– I had troubles translating “飼い殺しで始まる輪廻”, not because I didn’t understand its meaning, but because I couldn’t find the right english words to express this concept. Long story short, “kaigoroshi” is wrote with two verbs “kau” (to rise, to take care, usually refered to pets or children) and “korosu” (to kill, to murder). The meaning of “kaigoroshi” is, basically, an union of the two things. In other words “to raise a pet until it dies” or in another sense, “to hold a hostage (while feeding him) until he dies”. Giving those meanings, I think that sentence is refering to life itself. The Samsara / Neverending cycle of death and reincarnation (rinne) aka our existence begins with this “kaigoroshi”, in other words living to die in a world where we’re prisoners of our own life / society. That’s what I think it’s refering to. So, you have the “accurate” translation on this note and an explaination under it, so I hope you’ll understand my translation choices (the english sections of the song seems to confirm this all).
– Yeah, that “they doesn’t” isn’t my fault. That’s how the original lyrics are wrote like.

SILENT DIFFERENCE – 背徳なる漆黒

時の流れに酔い偲ぶ
擦り減らした君への想い

toki no nagare ni yoishinobu
suriherashita kimi e no omoi

Intoxicated by this flowing time I recollect
Each memory of you that has been worn down

慈悲を求む望む先に待つは
地を這う価値など無い世界

jihi o motomu nozomu saki ni matsu wa
chi o hau kachi nado nai sekai

What lies before me, wishing to seek for benevolence
Is a worthless world with blood crawling all over it

Prey…

万物の洗礼
I disobey ethics now because I Die to live
死骸に敬礼

banbutsu no senrei
I disobey ethics now because I Die to live
shitai ni keirei

The baptism of everything and anything
I disobey ethics now because I Die to live
A salute to the deads

照り付ける日差しは消えた

teritsukeru hizashi wa kieta

The blazing down sunlight disappeared

虚ろな眼を擦り選ぶ
飼い殺しで始まる輪廻

utsuro na me o suri erabu
kaigoroshi de hajimaru rinne

Choosing amongst hollow empty eyes
Living to die is where our cycle of reincarnations begins

知恵を得た傀儡が語る
腰を振り産み落とす正義

chie o eta kugutsu ga kataru
koshi o furi umi otosu seigi

A puppet who earned wisdom is narrating
Of a justice born with its own body’s movements

全能の狂信
I disobey ethics now because I Die to live
審判に敬礼

zennou no kyoushin
I disobey ethics now because I Die to live
shinpan ni keirei

Fanaticism of the Omnipotent
I disobey ethics now because I Die to live
A salute to the judgement

Hate, Blood Child, Curses Hymn, It’s blasphemy
They doesn’t smile, doesn’t cry, doesn’t look at me

【処世、足枷、神の子、肉の壷、鴉、主、死、太陽、聖杯、業火、鮮血、生贄
箱舟、晩餐、贖罪、奴隷、権化、踏み絵、心臓、蛆、平和、絆、裏切り、人間】

【shosei、ashikase、kami no ko、niku no tsubo、karasu、omo、shi、taiyou、seihai, gouka, senketsu、ikenie
hakobune、bansan, shokuzai, dorei, gonge、fumie、shinzou、uji、heiwa、kizuna、uragiri、ningen】

【Conduct, shackles, the son of God, pot of meat, crows, importance, death, Sun, the Holy Grail, hell fire, fresh blood, sacrifice
The Ark, supper, Atonement, slaves, incarnation, sacred paintings, heart, maggots, peace, bounds, betrayal, humans】

幸福の惨劇
I disobey ethics now because I die to live
明日に敬礼

koufuku no sangeki
I disobey ethics now because I die to live
ashita ni keirei

The tragedy of happiness
I disobey ethics now because I die to live
A salute to tomorrow

今でも慣れすぎた「独り」

ima demo akogare sugita “hitori”

That “loneliness” I’ve longed so much for, even now…

まだ誰も愛せない 堕ちて行くは背徳の希望

mada daremo aisenai ochite yuku wa haitoku no kibou

I’m still here unable to love anyone, falling down in a corrupted hope

祈りを・・・

inori o…

Praying to it…

Credits

Title: 背徳なる漆黒 (haitoku naru shikkoku) (A jet black growing corrupted)
Original Track: 彼岸帰航 ~ Riverside View (Higan Retour ~ Riverside View), Phantasmagoria of Flower View, Onozuka Komachi’s Theme
Vocals: しるへい (shiruhei)
Lyrics: しるへい (shiruhei)
Arrangement:しるへい (shiruhei)
Circle: SILENT DIFFERENCE
Album: BELIAL
Release Event: C82

Listen to it on Youtube here: Silent Difference – 背徳なる漆黒

Translated by Shion (@FGRNDNoises)
Feel free to use it, but don’t forget to credit!

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to [REQUEST] SILENT DIFFERENCE – 背徳なる漆黒

  1. Pingback: The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

