[REQUEST] Edel Links – サラマンダー

slmd
picture by itou (onsoku tassha)

【Requested by XOSkz-

Second part of the アオイロ EP requested by the same user, this post is strictly linked to the previous one, so I suggest you to read it too (mostly because I like the first post a lot).
The thing that caught the most my attention about this song is its title, literally “Salamander”.
Giving the lyrics’ content, I’m guessing it’s about the mythical salamander, a creature capable of living through flames without dying.
I wish this band will release more EPs / CDs in the future, I’m definetely willing to listening / translating more by them. I like both their music style / lyrics, so I’m really glad I could find out about them.
So thanks again as I said on the previous post, and I hope you’ll enjoy this one too!
(also free pantyshot because I couldn’t find a better fitting picture)
NOTES:

Edel Links – サラマンダー

Hey!
Forever you going are you crying?
I’ll not be helped, even if you care.
Are you ready, baby?
Let’s go!

黙ってないで顔上げな
甘ったれんな起き上がれ
蹲っていたってどうしようもないの知ってるでしょ

damattenai de kao age na
amatta renna okiagare
uzukumatteita tte dou shiyou mo nai no shitteru desho

Don’t just stay mute, raise your head
Don’t get so sentimental, just get up:
You already know that you can’t do anything about this feeling of being buried, right?

ほら 魂が燃えてる

hora tamashii ga moeteru

Look, your soul is blazing up

加速した心に
ブレーキなんてついてない
流れてく景色は
全部自分だけの物

kasoku shita kokoro ni
bureeki nante tsuitenai
nagareteku keshiki wa
zenbu jibun dake no mono

There’s no thing such as a brake
On my heart who grew in speed
This scenery running before me
Is all mine, everything’s mine!

好きなイロで塗ったら
行く先を決めるんだ
他人の描いた地図に頼ってんじゃねえ!

sukina iro de somattara
yukusaki o kimeru nda
tanin no egaita chizu ni tayotte nja nee!

Just choose the destination
Painted on the color you like the most
And don’t ya dare rely on someone else’s drawn map!

生きる覚悟はもう出来た?
後戻りはもう出来ない
どーせ生まれてきたなら図々しく生きるしかないでしょ

ikiru kakugo wa mou dekita?
ato modori wa mou dekinai
doose umarete kita nara zuuzuushiku ikiru shika nai desho

Do you manage to find the resolution to live?
You can’t go back from now on
So if ya were born to live, there’s nothing you can’t do but living shamelessly, right?

ただ 涙は見せるな

tada namida wa miseru na

Just one thing, don’t show any tear

加速した体に
ハンドルなんてついてない
走り抜ける道は
全部自分だけの物

kasoku shita karada ni
handoru nante tsuita nai
hashiri nukeru michi wa
zenbu jibun dake no mono

There’s no thing such as a handle
On my growing in speed body
This road I’m running through
Is all mine, everything’s mine!

好きなイロを決めたら
スピードを出せばいいだけ
他人の描いた地図じゃ辿りつけないのよ!

sukina iro o kimetara
supiido o daseba ii dake
tanin no egaita chizu ja tadori tsukenai no yo!

When you’ve choose the color you like
You just have to dash forward at full speed
You won’t get anywhere with someone else’s drawn map!

後悔ならずっと前に!

koukai nara zutto mae ni!

If you have regrets, just head straight up ahead!

加速した心に
ブレーキなんてついてない
流れてく景色は
全部自分だけの物

kasoku shita kokoro ni
bureeki nante tsuitenai
nagareteku keshiki wa
zenbu jibun dake no mono

There’s no thing such as a brake
On my heart who grew in speed
This scenery running before me
Is all mine, everything’s mine!

好きなイロで塗ったら
行く先を決めるんだ
他人の描いた地図に頼ってんじゃねえ!

sukina iro de somattara
yukusaki o kimeru nda
tanin no egaita chizu ni tayotte nja nee!

Just choose the destination
Painted on the color you like the most
And don’t ya dare rely on someone else’s drawn map!

加速した体に
ハンドルなんてついてない
走り抜ける道は
全部自分だけの物

kasoku shita karada ni
handoru nante tsuitenai
hashiri nukeru michi wa
zenbu jibun dake no mono

There’s no thing such as a handle
On my growing in speed body
This road I’m running through
Is all mine, everything’s mine!

好きなイロを決めたら
スピードを出せばいいだけ
他人の描いた地図じゃ辿りつけないから!

sukina iro o kimetara
supiido o daseba ii dake
tanin no egaita chizu ja tadori tsukenai kara!

When you’ve choose the color you like
You just have to dash forward at full speed
You won’t get anywhere with someone else’s drawn map!

どうせさ、生まれて来たなら

douse sa, umarete kita nara

Just do so, if you were born to live

Dead or Alive? 生き抜け
Dead or Alive? 手立ては
Dead or Alive? その手で
Dead or Alive? 選んで決めろ!

Dead or Alive? ikinuke
Dead or Alive? tedate wa
Dead or Alive? sono te de
Dead or Alive? erande kimero!

Dead or Alive? Survive!
Dead or Alive? The method
Dead or Alive? Is in your hand
Dead or Alive? So make your choice!

Notes:

– I’ve choosed the “don’t ya” and such because in japanese it says “ja nee” and such, which are part of the spoken / extremely informal japanese.
– English sections have some errors, those aren’t typos I’ve made.

Cover

Title: サラマンダー (saramandaa) (Salamander)
Circle: Edel Links
Album: アオイロ (EP)
Vocals: えで (Ede)
Lyrics: 稲井ゆう (Inai Yuu)
Arrangement: 稲井ゆう (Inai Yuu)
Release Event: M3-34
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Song Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to [REQUEST] Edel Links – サラマンダー

  1. Pingback: The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

