[REQUEST] Edel Links – アオイロ

aoiro
picture by loundraw

【Requested by XOSkz-

I didn’t know this song before the requested made me know about it, and I’m really glad I got to listen to it. I fell in love so much with this song that even if no one would have requested it I would have posted anyways.
Also, thanks to Eiki for finding its lyrics for me, I really appreciate it (I couldn’t find them myself, I guess I’m just blind or whatever).
This song is featured in a EP from the band Edel Link, and this post is actually the first part of the requested EP, so I’ll make another post not too soon but not too late.
I like its genre and its techno vibes, but what I like the most are the vocals. My god, those high notes are unbelievable. Those alone made me love this song more than I thought I could.
I’m really glad I found out about this song and could post it on foregroundnoises, I really don’t know what else I can say. Thanks for the song / the lyrics, I owe you one!
It may not be the happiest song, but I really, really like it a lot.
I hope you’ll enjoy it as much as I do!

Edel Links – アオイロ

闇の中伸ばした手のひらから
滲むインクのように広がってゆく

yami no naka nobashita tenohira kara
nijimu inku no you ni hirogatte yuku

From my handbreadth extended inside the shadows
Something’s spreading like an oozing ink

真っクロな想い出が殖えて
寂しさと孤独だけ残る
リフレイン ただ深く積もる
冷めたココロだけが

makkuro na omoide ga fuete
samishisa to kodoku dake nokoru
rifurein tada fukaku tsumoru
sameta kokoro dake ga

Pitch-black memories keep on increasing
And only loneliness and desolation are left
My refrains are just deeply piling up
On my heart which grew cold

ゆびをきる 手を放す
傷つける … ひとり
笑顔咲く 笑顔散る …
意味なんてないさ

yubi o kiru te o hanasu
kizutsukeru… hitori
egao saku egao chiru…
imi nante nai sa

Cutting off my fingers to let go of my hand
Hurting myself… by myself
Smiles blooming, smiles withering…
There’s no meaning in all of this

最上階 見下ろしたら
包む風がとても心地よくて
アオイロが飛び込んでくる
いつの間に 私は宙に浮いてた

saijoukai mioroshitara
tsutsumu kaze ga totemo kokochi yokute
aoiro ga tobi konde kuru
itsu no ma ni watashi wa chuu ni uiteta

When I looked down from the top floor
The wind I was wrapped in felt really good
The azure color leaped towards me
And before I knew I was floating mid air

イロの無い世界に囚われてた
人を求めているのかいないのか?

iro no nai sekai ni torawareteta
hito o motometeiru no ka inai no ka?

I was being trapped inside a world with no color
Wasn’t really anyone else searching for someone?

解らないまま過ぎた日々が
今はもう懐かしく見える
ココにあるのはただの瓦礫
私の器だけ

wakaranai mama sugita hibi ga
ima wa mou natsukashiku mieru
koko ni aru no wa tada no gareki
watashi no utsuwa dake

I can now look back with nostalgia
At the days that went by without me knowing anything about them;
What’s left right here are just rubble
Only my vessel

上を向き 胸を張る …
太陽は沈む
涙出る 涙拭く …
それだけの日々に

ue o muki mune o haru…
taiyou wa shizumu
namida deru namida fuku…
sore dake no hibi ni

Facing upwards straining my heart…
The Sun is sinking
A tear flows, I wipe it off
Those days were just this

さよならと別れを告げる
誰かが居るココに手を振るよ
アオイロが不安にさせた
今の私ちゃんと笑えてるかな?

sayonara to wakare o tsugeru
dareka ga iru koko ni te o furu yo
aoiro ga fuan ni saseta
ima no watashi chanto waraeteru kana?

I say “Goodbye” so my farewell is declared
I swing my hand to those someone who are there;
This azure color made me so insecure
Can my present self smile properly, I wonder?

笑顔散る 笑顔咲く
笑顔散る … だけで
涙出る 涙拭く …
それだけだったのに

egao chiru egao saku
egao chiru… dake de
namida deru namida fuku…
sore dake datta no ni

Smiles withering, smiles blooming,
Smiles are merely… withering
Shedding a tear, wiping it away…
It was just like this…

最上階 空を舞うまで
知らなかったアオの美しさ
溢れ出す涙のイロは
確かに透き通るアオだった

saijoukai sora o mau made
shiranakatta ao no utsukushisa
afuredasu namida no iro wa
tashika ni suki tooru ao datta

Until I danced in the sky from the top floor
I didn’t know about the beauty of such azure color;
The color of my overflowing tears…
I’m sure they were of a transparent blue

そう 世界に私だけが居るの
消えたはずの想い出が見えるの

sou sekai ni watashi dake ga iru no
kieta hazu no omoide ga mieru no

That’s right, I’m the only one in this world
And I can see to those memories that should have disappeared

止まらない涙拭いながら
私にもイロがあったって知ったんだ

tomaranai namida nuguinagara
watashi ni mo iro ga atta tte shittanda

And as I try to wipe away my neverending flowing tears
I knew that there was a color inside me too…

Cover

Title: アオイロ (aoiro) (azure)
Circle: Edel Links
Album: アオイロ (EP)
Vocals: えで (Ede)
Lyrics: 稲井ゆう (Inai Yuu)
Arrangement: 稲井ゆう (Inai Yuu)
Release Event: M3-34
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Song Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to [REQUEST] Edel Links – アオイロ

  1. Pingback: The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

