[REQUEST] MN-logic24 – 虚数の想定

mezamenu
picture by tokoroten (hmmuk)

This song was requested by Helly.
I wasn’t expecting much from this song, being the first thing I came in contact with its booklet’s scans / lyrics. I transcribed it before listening to it, so I was tricked by the cute / chibi image the booklets has on it, but the song is really different from what I could have expected.
Of course in a good way!
First of all, it’s an arrange of Girls’ Sealing Club, one of my favourite hifuu originals, second of all… because it’s a pretty good song overall!
Now that I think about it, I’m pretty sure that’s not the first song I’ve translated from this album… isn’t it?
This song is rather short, but doesn’t seems like it because lots of stanzas are repeated over and over.
And I’m writing this as if it wasn’t clear already. Oh God. I need to take a coffee break. I need a second coffee break inside my coffee breaks.

MN-logic24 – 虚数の想定

解けない疑問 積み重ねた文字
記号と表象との間を探る
まわる地球の裏を想像しながら
耳を傾けたDマイナーのライン

tokenai gimon tsumi kasaneta moji
kigou to hyoushou to no aida o saguru
mawaru chikyuu no ura o souzoushinagara
mimi o katamuketa D mainaa no rain

I’m searching for a solution between symbols and signs
Of a problem I can’t solve, made of letters over letters;
And while I’m here, thinking about the back side of this revolving Earth,
I tilt to hear a D minor sequence passing through my ears

“i” say Hello 直線だけで描いた
you say Hello 境界を越えて
“i” say Hello 曲線を書き加えた
you say Hello 想像の世界へと

“i” say Hello chokusen dake de egaita
you say Hello kyoukai o koete
“i” say Hello kyokusen o kaki kuwaeta
you say Hello souzou sekai e to

“i” say Hello I’ll overcome that boundary
you say Hello Solely composed of straight lines
“i” say Hello Towards the World of my imagination
you say Hello In which I’ve added curving lines

眠りについた あなたをこのままそっと
境界線上へと 連れ去りゆく

nemuri ni tsuita anata o kono mama sotto
kyoukai senjou e to tsuresari yuku

And gently, as you’re still sleeping,
I’ll take you with me over that boundary’s limits

描いたまま 止まったこの部屋で
ずっと夢見る わたしたち
複雑系の宇宙で さまよい続けて
目覚ぬあなたを 見つめている

egaita mama tomatta kono heya de
zutto yume miru watashitachi
fukuzatsu-kei no uchuu de samayoi tsudzukete
mezamenu anata o mitsumeteiru

We’re always dreaming together
On this room which stays still as we sketch it;
I’ll keep on wandering in this space made of complex systems
Without losing sight of you, still asleep

裏路地 駆けまわり 探すものは
あの時 見かけた 夢の続きで
踊るあなたは 空想の中で
ニュースを消して 現実を逃避

ura roji kake mawari sagasu mono wa
ano toki mikaketa yume no tsudzuki de
odoru anata wa kuusou no naka de
nyuusu o keshite genjitsu o touhi

The thing we’re searching for as we run around the concealed path
It’s the continuation of that dream from back then we caught a glimpse of;
You were dancing inside a daydream vision
Erasing the news, escaping from reality…

眠りについた あなたをこのままずっと
境界線上へと 連れ去りゆく

nemuri ni tsuita anata o kono mama zutto
kyoukai senjou e to tsuresari yuku

And so, as you’re still sleeping,
I’ll take you with me over that boundary’s limits, forever

描いたまま 止まったこの部屋で
ずっと夢見る わたしたち
複雑系の宇宙で さまよい続けて
目覚ぬあなたを 見つめている

egaita mama tomatta kono heya de
zutto yume miru watashi tachi
fukuzatsu-ken no uchuu de samayoi tsudzukete
mezamenu anata o mitsumeteiru

We’re always dreaming together
On this room which stays still as we sketch it;
I’ll keep on wandering in this space made of complex systems
Without losing sight of you, still asleep

眠りについた あなたをこのままそっと
境界線上へと 連れ去りゆく

nemuri ni tsuita anata o kono mama sotto
kyoukai senjou e to tsuresari yuku

And gently, as you’re still sleeping,
I’ll take you with me over that boundary’s limits

描いたまま 止まったこの部屋で
ずっと夢見る わたしたち
複雑系の宇宙で さまよい続けて
目覚ぬあなたを 見つめている

egaita mama tomatta kono heya de
zutto yume miru watashi tachi
fukuzatsu-ken no uchuu de samayoi tsudzukete
mezamenu anata o mitsumeteiru

We’re always dreaming together
On this room which stays still as we sketch it;
I’ll keep on wandering in this space made of complex systems
Without losing sight of you, still asleep

覚めないまま 凍ったこの時を
飛び立つなら 溶かしてみる
二人の”i”分かつ 二乗を解いて
目覚めたあなたを 見つめている

samenai mama kootta kono toki o
tobitatsu nara tokashite miru
futari no “i” wakatsu jijou o toite
mezameta anata o mitsumeteiru

If we leap ahead we can try melting away
This time which froze up as you’re still sleeping;
Each of our sense of self will solve the squaring if we part them away:
So I’ll keep on looking at you, who just woke up.

Notes:
– The main problem of this song are some words which didn’t make much sense (at least to me). The first is on the first stanza “D mainaa no rain”. Ok, I get what it means (It’s almost impossible it could mean something else beside “d minor” and “line”), but its sense it’s not very clear, at least to me.
– Same goes for the second stanza, I couldn’t grasp the meaning of those english sections.
– “tsuresari yuku” is another term which confused the hell out of me. I tried to make it sound as normal as possible.
– “concealed path” should be “path on the back” but sounded so stupid. “Concealed” means “can’t be seen”, so it should be fine giving if something “on the back” is not seen from the front, right?
– Lastly, on the last stanza that “i” is ambiguous. It sounds like “ai” (愛, “love”), but I’m not sure if it’s refering to it. But… I couldn’t actually find a meaning to it. I’m pretty sure it’s what they meant, to use the world “love” by using “I”, a pronoun for the first person. As if it’s a “personal love”. But those are just my thoughts. Same goes for the second stanza, I guess. That’s probably why “i” is wrote like this. The meaning… At least, what I tried to give it is something along this lines: “If we keep on staying together without losing our own sense of self, than everything will be okay, even if it seems like a difficult math operation we can’t dare to solve”.

puchikami

Title: 虚数の想定 (kyousuu no soutei) (Imaginary Number Hypotesis)
Circle: MN-logic24
Album: プチカミロマンティカ ~ Petit-Kami Romantica
Vocals: mineko
Lyrics: Yo Matsui (松井庸)
Arrangement: Yo Matsui (松井庸)
Release Event: Reitaisai 9
Source: 少女秘封倶楽部 (Girls’ Sealing Club), Ghostly Field Club, Track #2

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to [REQUEST] MN-logic24 – 虚数の想定

  1. Pingback: The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

