[REQUEST] Register6 – 久遠の夢路

yumeji
[picture by Weast, size edited]

This song was requested by Alv.
Register6 is a great circle, I expecially love the way their lyrics are wrote.
It’s also true that in terms of music they’ve changed a lot, but tracks like this one made me feel as if there wasn’t any great change at all. After all this song is related to previous songs they made, and this made me really happy (also because I love the CD they’re talking about in this song). Everything’s explained in the notes, by the way.
About this song: I like it, let’s say it straight and easy. Let’s leave the rest to the notes because it’s there that’s explained the reason why I like this song this much. By the way, of course english uncolored lyrics = scream vocal.
NOTES:
– The song’s title is the same as a previous album by Register 6, with the only difference being that in this song “kuon no yumeji” has a “no” in hiragana (の) on its title while the previous album had a “no” in katakana (ノ) on instead.
– This song is also linked to another song from the album I stated on the previous notes, and I’m talking about 夢の通い路 which I’ve already translated (click on it). The first 3 lines from the sixth stanza of this post’s song is similar to some stanzas on the other song (yume no kayoi-ji), just check them:
> kuon no yumeji, sixth stanza: “nee yume o miru kimi to sugoshita / ano hibi wa mou modoranainda / okashii yo ne tada no yume datta no ni”
> yume no kayoiji, sixth stanza: “nee yume o miru kimi to sugoshita / ano hibi wa mou modoranainda”, and again, on the second stanza “okashii yo ne tada no yume na no ni”.
Again, this song uses “見知らぬ場所で” (mishiranu basho de) which also appears in the other one.
Of course the two songs are linked between each other even because of their original themes. “kuon no yumeji” is an arrange of Yukari‘s theme, Necrofantasia, while “yume no kayoi-ji” is an arrange of Merry The Magician, which is kind of Maribel‘s theme.
Needless to explain how Yukari and Merry are related.
– Second stanza 時間 (jikan) is read as 時 (toki). They both mean “time”.
– Third stanza “sumikomarete(i)ku” is wrote with a “i”, which is not pronounced.

Register6 – 久遠の夢路

最果てに描いた結末は
君の夢の中で
The beginning is the end.

saihate ni egaita ketsumatsu wa
kimi no yume no naka de
The beginning is the end.

The conclusion depicted at the farthest ends
Is inside your dream
The beginning is the end.

もうどれだけ時間が経っただろう
出口のない白昼夢の中で
ずっと彷徨う

mou dore dake toki ga tatta darou
deguchi no nai hakuchuumu no naka de
zutto samayou

I wonder how much time has passed by now?
I’ve always been wandering
Inside a daydream with no way out

見知らぬ場所で一人きり
静寂に飲み込まれていく
僕が僕じゃなくなるようで
君の名前を呼んだ

mishiranu basho de hitori kiri
seijaku ni nomikomareteku
boku ga boku ja naku naru you de
kimi no namae o yonda

I’m being swallowed by quietness
Completely alone in a place I don’t know;
And I called out for your name
As if I wasn’t myself anymore

助けてと叫んだ世界は
夢と現実の境界線
美しく残酷な世界は
引き返すことはできない

tasukete to sakenda sekai wa
yume to genjitsu no kyoukaisen
utsukushiku zankokuna sekai wa
hiki kaesu koto wa dekinai

The world who screamed for its salvation
Lies between the boundary of dreams and reality;
I just can’t bring back
This beautiful yet ruthless world…

I was beyond the point of no return.
How did that happen? Too late to turn back now.

ねぇ夢をみる 君と過ごした
あの日々はもう 戻らないんだ
おかしいよね ただの夢だったのに
囚われたのだ

nee yume o miru kimi to sugoshita
ano hibi wa mou modoranainda
okashii yo ne tada no yume datta no ni
torawareta no da

Look, the time I spent with your dreaming self:
Those days won’t return anymore.
Isn’t it strange? Even if it was just a dream
I was captured by it.

美しく残酷な世界の
久遠ノ夢路に帰路はなく
薄れゆく記憶の中には
誰かの面影が

utsukushiku zankokuna sekai no
kuon no yumeji ni kiro wa naku
usure yuku kioku no naka ni wa
dare ka no omokage ga

There’s no way back on the neverending dream path
Of this beautiful yet ruthless world;
But inside my memories growing dimmer
I can feel someone’s trace…

消えないでと願う言葉は
届くこともなく 水面は絶え
ここはそう 通い路の終着
もう帰ることはない
もう会うことはない

kienai de to negau kotoba wa
todoku koto mo naku minamo wa tae
koko wa sou kayoi ji no shuuchaku
mou kaeru koto wa nai
mou au koto wa nai

As my praying words stay undelivered
The water surface calms down to stillness;
Here, I’m sure, is the end of this route
And I can’t go back anymore
And I can’t meet you again anymore.

Credits

Title: 久遠の夢路 (The Neverending Dream Path)
Original Track: ネクロファンタジア (Necrofantasia), Perfect Cherry Blossom, Yukari Yakumo’s Theme
Vocals: ヨコヤマ (Yokoyama)
Lyrics: ロー (roo)
Arrangement:ロー (roo)
Circle: Register6
Album: 繋縛ノ境界
Release Event: Reitaisai 11

Listen to it on Youtube (non youtube momentary link) here: Register6 – 繋縛ノ境界

Translated by Shion (@FGRNDNoises)
Feel free to use it, but don’t forget to credit!

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to [REQUEST] Register6 – 久遠の夢路

  1. Pingback: The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

