Register6 – 想ひ出の唄

eikiduka
[picture by urabe michiru, detail]

Register6, hitting your feels right in their center since 1967.
Have you ever said goodbye to someone you loved?
Well, I think it’s pretty stupid to say “loved” in the first place.
I mean, it’s not like one’s forced to love only one person during his / her whole lifetime, but I think once you love someone, even if time, circumstances and other things changes its shape to the point it’s completely different from how it was before, the (seemingly) perfect shape that love once had will never be completely erased from our memories.
Life is about moving forward, and sometimes it’s really difficult to do so, because it could mean that something we care a lot about has to be sealed away, either just for a bit or for a long, long time.
But I still think that in this world full of things that could easily die and disappear in an instant, there are some things that will never wither away.
The only things that can change someone’s life are two, love and death. In some ways, they’re really similar between each other.
But being overwhelmed by them, being unable to move forward because we have to protect our memories is not what we should strive for.
They’ll be there either way, they have to become the strenght to go on, not the weakness of not moving fearing we might crumble down any minute.
Still, it’s difficult. This song made me feel this way.
Going forward, without forgetting. Because things may change, but bonds won’t. And one day, after things could have changed, maybe something could happen again, differently…
Anyway, I’d say I love this song lyrical-wise WAAAAAAAAY more than I like it on its musical counterpart.
NOTES:
– Third stanza, “monogatari” (物語, “tale”) is read as “hanashi” (話), which has a similar meaning. “monogatari” is more like a tale in a book, “hanashi” is more like something someone tells to another person, a “personal story” rather than something you could read in a book.
– I didn’t know this song was translated before I finished this post, I’m going to post it anyways.

Register6 – 想ひ出の唄

君といれば、退屈しない
常になにかが起こるんだ
こんな時間が続いていくと
信じてた

kimi to ireba taikutsu shinai
tsune ni nani ka ga okorunda
konna jikan ga tsudzuite iku to
shinjiteta

When I’m with you I never get bored
Because something will always happen
I believed that
The time spent this way would keep on going

I’m not like you but
we were able to understand each other.
That’s strange.
I have a long life.
You have a short life.
I don’t want to think about farewell with you.

君との景色をいつまでも
永遠に永遠に願う
終わりのない 物語はないと
わかってはいる、それでも…

kimi to no keshiki o itsumademo
towa ni towa ni negau
owari no nai hanashi wa nai to
wakatte wa iru, soredemo…

I’ll pray for the whole eternity
For a scenery in which I’m with you
And I know that there’s no such thing
As a tale without an end, but still…

泣いて、笑って月日は流れ
お互い、さらに近づいてく
それでも終わりが囁いてる
時間だね

naite, waratte, tsukihi wa nagare
otagai, sara ni chikadzuiteku
soredemo owari ga sasayaiteru
jikan da ne

Time flows by as we laugh and cry
And we’ll get closer and closer again
But still it’s the time
That’s whispering for an end to come

別れが二人を裂こうとも
色褪せることのない唄を
せめて…せめて……

wakare ga futari o sakou to mo
iroaseru koto no nai uta o
semete… semete…

Even if our farewell will forcibly separate us
At least, at least
Let me sing this song whose color won’t ever fade away…

僕らの紡いだ思い出を
永遠に永遠に唄う
別れが二人を裂こうとも
色褪せることないように

bokura no tsumuida omoide o
towa ni towa ni utau
wakare ga futari o sakou to mo
iroaseru koto nai you ni

I’ll sing about the memories we wove
For the whole eternity
So that even if our farewell will forcibly separate us
There won’t be no color fading away

微かでも、見えていなくても
届いてると信じて
いつまでもこの歌、唄うよ
また会える日を願うように

kasuka demo, miete inakutemo
todoiteru to shinjite
itsumademo kono uta, utau yo
mata aeru hi o negau you ni

Even if it’s so blurry you can’t see it
I believe that it could reach you;
I’ll sing this song forever
Praying for the day we’ll meet again…

Credits

Title: 想ひ出の唄 (omoide no uta) (A song for my memories)
Original Track: 魂の花 ~ Another Dream… (Flower of Soul ~ Another Dream…), Phantasmagoria of Flower View, Staff Roll Theme
Vocals: ヨコヤマ (Yokoyama)
Lyrics: ロー (roo)
Arrangement:ロー (roo)
Circle: Register6
Album: Barrage Am Ring 4 Arrange/Side
Release Event: Reitaisai 11

Listen to it on Youtube here: Register6 – 想ひ出の唄

Translated by Shion (@FGRNDNoises)
Feel free to use it, but don’t forget to credit!

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Register6 – 想ひ出の唄

  1. Pingback: The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

