[R-18] [REQUEST] Silent Difference – Left Behind

srm
[picture by Yuuki Eishi, detail, edited]

Disclaimer: The lyrics for this songs contains imagery that can disturb the readers.

This song was requested by B016.
Well, it’s the second time we got to see that disclaimer on a post, the first being in Diabolic Filth, from the same circle.
I think that its engrish is even worse than the words this song uses.
Anyway, at least to me, this song is still funnier than “shocking”, but still, its lyrics are not something I want to make appear on my homepage, so if you want to read the lyrics, notes and everything else you should just click “continue reading”.

Ok, so, as I said before, the main problem of this song is that’s more than 50% in broken english: random verbs, broken grammar, poorly wrote words… I mean, the concept of each stanza is pretty clear anyways, but its structure isn’t really the greatest.
I wonder why is there no one to check the english content of japanese songs before they get to be released?
I mean, try to imagine the opposite way. Why should we have an almost full-english song with segments of broken japanese in it? It’s important to keep everything clean.
Well, being this song about butt-licking and stuff like that… I guess it’s fine if its english stays “dirty” as it is.
I couldn’t help but laughing while transcribing this song. And, again, not because of its words but because the english doesn’t make much sense.
On the other side, the japanese section isn’t the easiest, for it uses lots of difficult words / uncommon expressions.
Just so you know, this song’s not my genre at all. I find it pretty damn laughable even in terms of vocals / music (clean vocals part is ok). But I still had fun while translating it, so it’s not like I’m not glad to add it on my wordpress…
…I think?

Silent Difference – Left Behind

Discarded at any rate.

The side of pain, I heard it faintly.
Sound of knocked with a blunt weapon.

The side of despair, I saw it slightly.
Unreasonable exploitation.

Light does not shine here.
Tell me why you oppress?

I’m disposable clown.
Yesterday’s smil is not here any longer.

止め処無く広がる惨劇は
鶺鴒の羽を毟り紅く染まる
俺はLeft behind…救われない
愛の無い明日を生きる芽は腐った

tomedonaku hirogaru sangeki wa
sekirei no hane o mushiri akaku somaru
ore wa Left behind… sukuwarenai
ai no nai asu o ikiru me wa kusatta

This ceaseless widening tragedy
Has ripped off the wagtail’s wings now painted in crimson
I’m left behind, I can’t be saved
The sprout living in a tomorrow without love has rotten away

your insult break my life.

If I lick your shoes, do you love me?
Will you forgive me if I wipe your asshole?
Don’t get in the swing in spite of feces.

押し殺した希望は
温もりさえ緩やかな死辱の川

oshikoroshita kibou wa
nukumori sae yuruyakana shijoku no kawa

The hope that has been crushed to death
Is the river in which float shameful deaths, even this warmness’s

冷徹に聳える内壁は
誰もいなくなれと願うものじゃない
今もLeft behind…無様な手は
自分さえも守れずに終わるのか

reitetsu ni sobieru naiheki wa
dare mo inaku nare to negau mono ja nai
ima mo Left behind… buzamana te wa
jibun sae mo mamorezu ni owaru no ka

The inner wall rising over coldness
Isn’t something that’s here because I wish for no one to come;
I’m still left behind… without being able to protect myself
With my clumsy hand, will I just meet my end?

止め処無く広がる惨劇は
鶺鴒の羽を毟り紅く染まる
俺はLeft behind…全て失った
愛の無い明日を捨て今を眠りたい

tomedonaku hirogaru sangeki wa
sekirei no hane o mushiri akaku somaru
ore wa Left behind… subete ushinatta
ai no nai asu o sute ima o nemuritai

This ceaseless widening tragedy
Has ripped off the wagtail’s wings now painted in crimson
I’m left behind… I’ve lost everything
I just want to sleep over the fact I’ve trown away a loveless tomorrow

触れる言葉
過去に向けた造花
咽るほどに愛しく消えた

fureru kotoba
kako ni muketa zouka
museru hodo ni itoshiku kieta

The words which touched me
Are artificial flowers bounded to my past
So beloved yet vanished, to the point I felt like choking

蒼いはずの空
剥がれ朽ちた症体
泣いて眠ることに疲れた

aoi hazu no sora
hagare kuchita shoutai
naite nemuru koto ni tsukareta

The sky which should be blue..
Its sick appearance, faded and dried out…
I’m tired of falling asleep crying.

I grieve still it dawns…

Credits

Title: Left behind
Original Track: 紅より儚い永遠 (An Eternity that is More Transient than Scarlet), Embodiment of Scarlet Devil, Credits Theme
Vocals: しるへい (shiruhei)
Lyrics: しるへい (shiruhei)
Arrangement:しるへい?
Circle: Silent Difference
Album: BELIAL
Release Event: —

Listen to it on Youtube here: Silent Difference – Left Behind

Translated by Shion (@FGRNDNoises)
Feel free to use it, but don’t forget to credit!
…Giving it a second thought, don’t credit me for this one, please. (笑)

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to [R-18] [REQUEST] Silent Difference – Left Behind

  1. bagong016 says:

    much thanks for the translations~ >.<
    and you even have to think twice whether you want to be credited or not for the translation.

  2. Pingback: [REQUEST] SILENT DIFFERENCE – 背徳なる漆黒 | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

  3. Pingback: The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

