[REQUEST] CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Our Show Must Go On!!

rks
picture by kurobuta gekkan

【Requested by Alv

It’s been a while since our last CLOCKWORKS TRACER‘s post, and I never actually knew about this song.
It seems to be an original track featured on barrage am ring 3, but I haven’t hear of this before listening to it prior to this post.
Come to think about it, their songs seems to be pretty hard to find. Lots of them are just hidden somewhere in some unknown album no one ever heard of, others are simply covered by other more famous circles.
For example, remember Shangri-La in Bloom? That album was (and still is!) really great, but it didn’t get much credit / wasn’t really that popular amongst touhou fans.
I’m still glad Yapan sent me that album’s lyrics and I got to translate / post it all!
Oh, by the way, in case you missed it you can check them here (even though there are unrelated posts…): click here.

CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Our Show Must Go On!!

Wake up and start this show!!

【Take my hand】想いは一つ
【Sing with me】変わり始めた世界のその先へ

【Take my hand】omoi wa hitotsu
【Sing with me】kawari hajimeta sekai no sono saki e

【Take my hand】My wish is just one
【Sing with me】And it lies just before this world which has started to change

上だけ向いてちゃ 崩れる足元にも気付かないままだから ほら
【This upright wish connects between us always and forever
Let’s spin the never ending story together】

ageta muitecha kuzureru ashimoto ni mo kidzukanai mama dakara hora
【This upright wish connects between us always and forever
Let’s spin the never ending story together】

But if you look up, you won’t even notice the ground crumbling under your feet, so…
【This upright wish connects between us always and forever
Let’s spin the never ending story together】

【Take my hand】大丈夫だよ
【Sing with me】受け止めてくれるその手はいつも傍に
【Take your hand】皆待ってる
【Sing with us】帰る場所はいつだってここにある

【Take my hand】daijoubu da yo
【Sing with me】uketomete kureru sono te wa itsumo soba ni
【Take your hand】minna matteru
【Sing with us】kaeru basho wa itsudatte koko ni aru

【Take my hand】Everything’s okay
【Sing with me】That hand which took you in is always beside you
【Take your hand】Everyone’s waiting
【Sing with us】A place to return to will always be here!

【Our show must go on!!】

【Grip the past dream left behind
Even if it spills and falls, I can gather again (gather again)】

【time to shine is now!!
I’ll never lost my way
Trust the way to home with a smile
Let’s stand up and aim high】

すれ違う日々の中
確かめる必要なんてなかったんだ それは…

surechigau hibi no naka
tashikameru hitsuyou nante nakatta nda sore wa…

Inside these days coming one after another
There wasn’t any need to make sure everything was certain, and that’s because…

【Take my hand】想いは一つ
【Sing with me】変わり始めた世界のその先へ今
【Take your hand】どんな時でも
【Sing with us】手を取り合って いつか夢見た空
輝く明日へ向かおう

【Take my hand】omoi wa hitotsu
【Sing with me】kawari hajimeta sekai no sono saki e ima
【Take your hand】donna toki demo
【Sing with us】te o toriatte itsuka yume mita sora
kagayaku ashita e mukaou

【Take my hand】Our wish is just one
【Sing with me】Now, just before this world which has started to change
【Take your hand】No matter when
【Sing with us】Let’s take our hands under that sky we once dreamed of
And face towards a radiant future!

bar3

Title: Our Show Must Go On!!
Circle: CLOCKWORKS TRACER
Album: Barrage Am Ring 3 Produce/side
Vocals: LIQU@, Yapan (screams)
Lyrics: やーぱん (Yapan)
Arrangement: やーぱん (Yapan)
Release Event: C85
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Song Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to [REQUEST] CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Our Show Must Go On!!

  1. Pingback: The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

