sawadarling (vocal: yori) – 夢無き明日のラブソング

XI
picture by harada miyuki

This song isn’t like anything else in the world.
There’s nothing that could get close to this song’s sound and vibe.
I just found it, and listening / reading to it was just like being hit by a sudden meteorite.
It has also already been translated, but I want to make this song mine anyways, so I’m translating it anew, with lyrics and all.
I don’t even know how to describe this song, but I assure you this is one of the most important posts I’ve ever wrote on foregroundnoises. Words won’t just help me this time.
I’m leaving everything to this song, hoping you’ll understand.

sawadarling (vocal: yori) – 夢無き明日のラブソング

できるだけ軽くあるように、
カバンの中身は捨ててゆこう。

dekiru dake karuku aru you ni,
kaban no nakami wa sutete yukou.

I’ll throw away my bag’s contents
So I can feel as light as possible.

あとがきだけを食べた文庫本で
足の踏み場がないね。

atogaki dake o tabeta bunkohon de
ashi no fumiba ga nai ne.

There’s no place to place my feet on
As everything’s covered of books I’ve only read their afterwords

僕らはいつも
あまり得意ではない愛を
掠り合って生きてるのよう。

bokura wa itsumo
amari tokui de wa nai ai o
kasuri atte ikiteru no yo.

We always live
Feeling each other’s love
Which we’re both not good at.

そこにあるそこの見えぬ明日を
君は夢見れるかい?

soko ni aru soko no mienu asu o
kimi wa yume mireru kai?

But can you really dream of
That unseen tomorrow lying down those depths?

泣いて、笑って。
その次は?

naite, waratte.
sono tsugi wa?

Cry, Laugh,
But what’s after it?

夢無き明日は、
夢より素敵な
何かを見よう。

yumenaki asu wa,
yume yori sutekina
nanika o miyou.

On the dreamless tomorrow,
Let’s see something even more marvelous
Than dreams.

すべての憂鬱や
忘れてしまいたい何かを、
愛せよ。

subete no yuuutsu ya
wasureteshimaitai nanika o,
aise yo.

All your depression…
And everything you want to forget…
…Love them.

泣いて、笑って。
その次は?

naite, waratte.
sono tsugi wa?

Cry, Laugh,
But what’s after it?

見せてよ。
僕にずっと。

misete yo.
boku ni zutto.

Show them to me.
Forever.

COVERUNAVAILABLE

Title: 夢無き明日のラブソング (yumenaki asu no rabusongu) (Love Song for the Dreamless Tomorrow)
Circle: American Last Night
Album: 夢無き明日のラブソング (Single)
Vocals: yori
Lyrics: sawadarling (American Last Night)
Arrangement: sawadarling (American Last Night)
Release Date: January 5, 2014
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Shoegaze and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to sawadarling (vocal: yori) – 夢無き明日のラブソング

  1. Pingback: The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

