HAPPY I SCREAM!! – I can’t stand it anymore ft. Teto (Foreground Eclipse)

okusoko[picture by toutenkou]

Ok, first of all, thanks to Violet for both letting me know about this song / giving me the lyrics for it. I’m really glad I got to listen to this!
And why you ask? There’s no point in hiding the fact that the main reason for why I love this song is because the screams are done by Teto, the leader of the (still missing) legendary band Foreground Eclipse.
I think that’s the latest song he took part in, and I can’t describe how good it made me feel to listen to him again in a new song after all this years.
I don’t know whether Foreground Eclipse will be back again or not, but Teto is still a singer, a good lyricist and an unbelievably good musician / arranger, so I hope at least we’ll have more Teto-featured music tracks in the future.
I really wish so.
Really. Listening to this song the first time was really amazing, and I’m still happy about it.
Lyrics are really good too, there was not a single point (something that happens a lot when translating) where I was like “what the hell?”
That’s Teto for you!
Oh yeah, and requests… they’ll come, they’ll come…
NOTES:
– English = screams, non english = clean voice.
– First stanza “raito” is “light”, literally, but it’s mainly used (in japanese) for the light signals of cars. “Artificial light” was more “poetic”, I guess? I liked it and I thought it would fit better.
– Second stanza “kaben” is read as “hanabira”. They both mean “petal”, by the way. Same thing “tegireta” became “chigireta”, meanings are almost the same.
– “gently” on the fifth stanza was added by me to have that “kureru” (which implies “something that’s done as a service / favor to someone) fitting better its original meaning.

HAPPY I SCREAM! – I Can’t Stand It Anymore

ライトみたいな月明かりを見上げながら一人歩いた
優しさという嘘を壊して 何もかも諦められたら

raito mitai na tsukiakari o miage nagara hitori aruita
yasashisa to iu uso o kowashite nani mo kamo akirameraretara

I walked alone while staring up to an artificial light-looking moonlight
If I just could give up on anything and everything by destroying that lie named “kindness”…

I never thought
it could be worse
it could be worse
手切れた花弁

I never thought
it could be worse
it could be worse
chigireta hanabira

I never thought
it could be worse
it could be worse
Those parted away petals

Then I know
I’m falling down
I’m falling down
記憶に怯える

Then I know
I’m falling down
I’m falling down
kioku ni obieru

Then I know
I’m falling down
I’m falling down
Wavering in my memories…

君に会いたい

kimi ni aitai

I want to meet you…

ずっと胸の奥底に鍵をかけていた
こんな気持ち もう誤魔化しきれない
(This is not the first time)
(that I scream this for you)
そっと包んでくれたら僕は救われる
だからどうか笑わないで聞いてよ
(I will never stop)
(I will never let this fade away)

zutto mune no okusoko ni kagi o kaketeita
konna kimochi mou gomakashikirenai
(This is not the first time)
(that I scream this for you)
sotto tsutsunde kuretara boku wa sukuwareru
dakara douka warawanaide kiite yo
(I will never stop)
(I will never let this fade away)

The deepest content of my heart has always been locked away
But I’m not going to let be deceived by this feeling anymore
(This is not the first time)
(that I scream this for you)
If you’d gently hold me tight I’ll be saved
So please, don’t laugh, just listen to me..!
(I will never stop)
(I will never let this fade away)

Where are you, my silhouette

失う覚悟もないくせに
希望と絶望 摩り替えた
君の腕に抱かれて眠りたいだけ
頭の中で音が響く
(Where are you, my silhouette)
いつかの誰かの叫び声
世界に別れ告げるための言葉は捨てるから
(And I will never)

ushinau kakugo mo nai kuse ni
kibou to zetsubou suri kaeta
kimi no ude ni dakarete nemuritai dake
atama no naka de oto ga hibiku
(Where are you, my silhouette)
itsuka no dareka no sakebigoe
sekai ni wakare tsugeru tame no kotoba wa suteru kara
(And I will never)

And yet I’m not ready to lose anything or anyone,
And so hope and despair switch their places:
I just want to sleep between your arms;
A sound is echoing in my mind
(Where are you, my silhouette)
It’s someone’s screaming voice from someday
That will cast aside the right words that could have put the world back together
(And I will never)

(Stop)
ずっと僕の心には空洞があって
何をしても満たされずにいたんだ
(This is not the first time)
(that I scream this for you)
もっと見透かして欲しい そして受け止めて
醜悪さも脆弱さも 全てを
(I will never stop)
(I will never let this fade away)

(Stop)
zutto boku no kokoro ni wa kuudou ga atte
nani o shite mo mitasarezu ni itanda
(This is not the first time)
(that I scream this for you)
motto misukashite hoshii soshite uketomete
shuuakusa mo zeijakusa mo subete o
(I will never stop)
(I will never let this fade away)

(Stop)
There has always been void in my heart
And I kept on living without being satisfied no matter what I did
(This is not the first time)
(that I scream this for you)
I just want to see better through it and react to everything,
Even each meannes, even each fragility
(I will never stop)
(I will never let this fade away)

ライトみたいな月明かりに捉えられたのは君への想い

raito mitai na tsuki akari ni toraerareta no wa kimi e no omoi

What has been took away from me by this artificial light-looking moonlight are my feelings for you…

Credits

Title: I can’t stand it anymore
Original Track: 霊知の太陽信仰 ~ Nuclear Fusion (Solar Sect of Mystic Wisdom ~ Nuclear Fusion) Subterranean Animism, Utsuho Reiuji’s Theme
Vocals: 96, Teto (Foreground Eclipse)
Lyrics: 96, Teto (Foreground Eclipse)
Arrangement:ゆずひこ (Yuzuhiko)
Circle: HAPPY I SCREAM!!
Album: ハピスクまとめ チョコミント味 (Happy I Scream collection, chocolate-mint flavour)
Release Event: C89

Listen to it on Youtube here: Happy I Scream!! – I can’t stand it anymore

Translated by Shion (@FGRNDNoises)
Feel free to use it, but don’t forget to credit!

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HAPPY I SCREAM!! – I can’t stand it anymore ft. Teto (Foreground Eclipse)

  1. Pingback: The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

