TatshMusicCircle – White World

junko
[picture by pudding (8008208820), slightly edited]

First of all, thanks to Violet for sending me the lyrics for this song, it has been on my “GIMMETHELYRICS” list for a bit by now!
My approach on Tatsh‘s Far East of East(s) it’s a quite strange one.
It’s not a serie of album that I enjoyed more than lots of others, but somehow whenever a new Far East of East chapter is going to be released, I always wish to listen to it as soon as possible.
I think it has become some sort of tradition to me that I’m still keeping up to this day.
Anyway, this song came out shortly after Legacy of Lunatic Kingdom did, so I wanted to get throught it as soon as I could, but I couldn’t until today.
I really like Pure Furies and it’s one of the few themes of the latest touhou chapter that I really apreciated.
I’m not saying that new touhou games doesn’t have good OSTs as the old ones used to have (I think TH14 is one of the greatest touhou under the BGM aspect, and I really enjoyed TH14.5’s OSTs), but LoLK was pretty weak compared to other games, just as much as previous chapters were too.
Well, of course accord to my useless opinion, which is not trying to change your preferences or such.
So… here we are. This song is easy enough not to need any kind of notes about it.
See you next post!
(PS: yeah, yeah, I know I have requests…)
NOTES:
– Okay, just two notes. That “sleep in whiteness” it’s most like an order, just like “Now, SLEEP!” (I wanted to write “now” too, but it wasn’t on the actual lyrics).
– “kooru minato” (Frozen Harbor) is most likely refering to Junko’s heart. This song follows Junko’s story / revenge plan. So “appeased” refers to “getting revenge”.
– “let out” on “sigh” was added by me, it doesn’t appear but it’s the only verb that could fit the sentence.

TatshMusicCircle – White World

遥か遠くに
消えた光は
その心へと
月まで溶かす

haruka tooku ni
kieta hikari wa
sono kokoro e to
tsuki made tokasu

The light that has disappeared
In a distance, far, far away
Will melt that heart
Until it’ll reach the moon

満たされたまま
ただ堕ちてゆく
わずかな記憶よ
白に眠れ

mitasareta mama
tada ochite yuku
wazukana kioku yo
shiro ni nemure

If I’d be appeased
Everything would just be
A mere, degenerating memory;
Sleep, in this whiteness

夢の世界は
凍る港へ
その吐息まで
全てを穢す

yume no sekai wa
kooru minato e
sono toiki made
subete o kegasu

The world of dreams
Will pollute everything
From this frozen harbor
Until I’ll let out that sigh

許されぬまま
胸に秘めてた
静かに燃え尽きる悲しみよ

yurusarenu mama
mune ni himeteta
shizuka ni moetsukiru kanashimi yo

And as I still won’t forgive anyone
Concealed in my heart
Silently lies a burned out sadness

遥か遠くに
消えた光は
その心へと
月まで溶かす

haruka tooku ni
kieta hikari wa
sono kokoro e to
tsuki made tokasu

The light that has disappeared
In a distance, far, far away
Will melt that heart
Until it’ll reach the moon

満たされたまま
ただ堕ちてゆく
わずかな記憶よ
白に眠れ

mitasareta mama
tada ochite yuku
wazukana kioku yo
shiro ni nemure

If I’d be appeased
Everything would just be
A mere, degenerating memory;
Sleep, in this whiteness

夢の世界へ
廻る鼓動よ
全てを放て

yume no sekai e
mawaru kodou yo
subete o hanate

This is my heartbeat
Whirling towards the world of dreams:
I’ll let everything out of it!

Credits

Title: White World
Original Track: ピュアヒューリーズ ~ 心の在処 (Pure Furies ~ Whereabouts of the Heart) Legacy of Lunatic Kingdom, Junko’s Theme
Vocals: 小田ユウ (Oda Yū)
Lyrics: Tatsh
Arrangement:Tatsh
Circle: TatshMusicCircle
Album: FAR EAST OF EAST -XI-
Release Event: C89

Listen to it on Youtube here: TatshMusicCircle – White World

Translated by Shion (@FGRNDNoises)
Feel free to use it, but don’t forget to credit!

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TatshMusicCircle – White World

  1. Pingback: The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

