Mass Of The Fermenting Dregs – Zero Comma, Irotoridori no Sekai PART 1/5: さんざめく

mfd2
[picture by Ilya Kuvshinov]

I think that time is a spiral of things leaving marks here and there, but each time the spiral goes on the same place it went before, the mark gets weaker and dimmer.
That’s why I think one has to strike while the iron’s hot, as they say.
And now that I’m really into Mass Of The Fermenting Dregs I want to post more about them right now that I’m feeling them the most, basically.
There will be more posts by them, being their song pretty simple (lyric-wise) and not so time wasting. Of course I’m planning to post the other requests / doujin stuff too, but there’s no need to rush, right?
Short lyrics doesn’t mean inexpressive lyrics. One of the thing I like the most about this band is the space they give to the instrumental section and their lyrics, which aren’t really long but are really stunning.
But I guess that’s also part of my thoughts, being shoegaze one of the music genre I can relate the most to.
Anyway, ’till next post!

Mass Of The Fermenting Dregs – さんざめく

傘は いつも そのままで
なじる 境を愛すのさ

kasa wa itsumo sono mama de
najiru sakai o aisu no sa

My umbrella will always stay this way
Scolding off the world I love

おおい、おおい、聞こえているかい
おおい、おおい、その耳貸して
おおい、おおい、風がなくから

ooi, ooi, kikoeteiru kai
ooi, ooi, sono mimi kashite
ooi, ooi, kaze ga naku kara

Hey, hey, are you listening?
Hey, hey, listen closely
Hey, hey, ’cause the wind is weeping

そこにあるというイメージと
わずかに見える破滅像
生きろ、殺せ、慈しめ
と吐いては消えるばかりさ

soko ni aru to iu imeeji to
wazuka ni mieru hametsuzou
ikiro, korose, itsukushime
to haite wa kieru bakari sa

The image of you being there
And that faintly visible impression of ruin…
“Live!”, “Kill!”, “Love!”
Those shouted words are just disappearing

わたしは失くした色も
この手に強く抱いて
躊躇いは置いていくから
簡単に呼ばないで

watashi wa nakushita iro mo
kono te ni tsuyoku daite
tamerai wa oite iku kara
kantan ni yobanai de

Even the color I’ve lost
Is held firmly by this hand of mine
And because I’ll leave my hesitation behind
Don’t simply come and call me

群青に染まる
空は明日色
いってしまった日を紡げ、繋げ、愛せよ

gunjou ni somaru
sora wa asu-iro
itteshimatta hi o tsumuge, tsunage, aise yo

The ultramarine sky
Is painted with the colors of tomorrow;
Those days you heedlessly went towards to… Hold them, Become one with them, Love them

ここまでは届かない
どこまでも 弧を描いて

koko made wa todokanai
doko made mo ko o kaite

It won’t reach until where I’m now
So I’ll be drawing arcs anywhere

Credits

Title: さんざめく (sanzameku) (Great Noise)
Source: Original
Vocals: Natsuko Miyamoto
Lyrics: Mass of the Fermenting Dregs
Arrangement:Mass of the Fermenting Dregs
Circle: Mass of the Fermenting Dregs
Album: ゼロコンマ、色とりどりの世界 (Zero Comma, Irotoridori no Sekai)
Release Date: 08/4/2010

Listen to it on Youtube here: Mass of the Fermenting Dregs – さんざめく

zeroconma

Post 1 – .09 – さんざめく
Post 2 – .03 – 終わりのはじまり & .02 – まで。情熱ミックス
Post 3 – .07 – ズレる & .08 – ひきずるビート
Post 4 – .05 – ONEDAY & .06 – サイダーと君 + .04 RAT
Post 5 – .01 – ゼロコンマ、色とりどりの世界

Translated by Shion (@FGRNDNoises)
Feel free to use it, but don’t forget to credit!

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Shoegaze and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mass Of The Fermenting Dregs – Zero Comma, Irotoridori no Sekai PART 1/5: さんざめく

  1. Pingback: Mass Of The Fermenting Dregs – Zero Comma, Irotoridori no Sekai PART 2/5: 「終わりのはじまり」 & 「まで。情熱ミックス 」 | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

  2. Pingback: Mass of the Fermenting Dregs – Zero Comma, Irotoridori No Sekai Part 3/5: 「ズレる」 & 「ひきずるビート 」 | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

  3. Pingback: Mass of the Fermenting Dregs – Zero Comma, Irotoridori No Sekai Part 4/5: 「ONEDAY」 & 「 サイダーと君」+ 「RAT 」 | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

  4. Pingback: Mass of the Fermenting Dregs – Zero Comma, Irotoridori No Sekai Part 3/5: 「ズレる」 & 「ひきずるビート 」 | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

  5. Pingback: Mass of the Fermenting Dregs – Zero Comma, Irotoridori No Sekai Part 5/5: 「ゼロコンマ、色とりどりの世界」 | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

  6. Pingback: The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

